自澳交所上市以来的头三个月,Douugh创下了强劲开局记录

Douugh ASX DOU AI app financial
Douugh首席执行官Andy Taylor表示,该公司的战略是成为一个完整的财务健康平台。

人工智能驱动的技术公司Douugh (ASX: DOU)报告称,自去年11月进入ASX董事会以来,前三个月的客户和交易增长强劲。

这家财务健康应用提供商在关键指标上实现了持续的月度增长,在反向收购澳大利亚电信ZipTel上市后,其iOS应用的下载量和安装次数已超过2.9万次。

到目前为止,共有8,001个客户,代表其第一季度的综合月增长率(CMGR)达到364%。

Douugh表示,其批准客户获取率运行,客户发布了一个银行账户和信用卡保险由美国联邦存款保险公司——预计将增加营销和机载漏斗是优化,和虚拟“财富罐子”等新功能,现在购买支付后被添加到应用程序。

该公司的首个平台交易收入来自客户借记卡交易,总消费约36.2万澳元(或92%的CMGR),处理约103万澳元的存款(93%的CMGR)。

截至去年第四季度末,Douugh在银行的存款为1602万澳元,他计划通过基于客户反馈的优先产品开发和人工智能驱动自动化的发展来加速进一步的增长。

忙碌的三个月

自从上市以来,公司创始人兼首席执行官Andy Taylor已经忙了三个月,在此期间,他的公司获得了显著的市场吸引力,并实现了第一笔收入。

他表示:“我们一直专注于测试和优化我们的数字媒体收购渠道,以及优化我们的入职流程。”

“我们已经开发了一个强大的、全自动的欺诈评分矩阵,并且已经开始开发我们应用的Android版本,预计将于今年年底发布。”

营销花费

Taylor表示,客户增长目前与营销支出有关,预计随着口碑的建立和有机收购率的提高,营销支出将增加。

他表示:“随着我们增加用户获取支出,我们的重点将继续放在提高注册转化率和降低总体用户获取成本上。”

“我们计划推出一个整合的会员对会员计划,为现有用户邀请新客户到平台提供金钱奖励,我们将与加盟营销合作伙伴结合,如社交媒体和YouTube影响者,以扩大我们的分销渠道。”

为了缩短新客户注册后成为全活跃会员的时间,Douugh将与Mastercard和Apple合作推出一项数字计划,在用户注册后立即向其苹果钱包(Apple wallet)提供一张虚拟借记卡。

该公司还与在线支付处理平台Stripe合作,为新客户提供即时借记卡融资服务。

适时的到来

在冠状病毒大流行加速向数字银行转型之际,dough进入金融领域似乎恰逢其时。

Taylor表示,疫情的持续影响为该公司创造了“有利的前景”,他认为,该公司提供的服务比竞争对手更全面。

他说:“Douugh从根本上不同于其他独立的预算、银行和投资应用,因为我们希望成为一个完整的金融健康平台,整合客户更好地管理和增长资金所需的所有元素。”

“我们认为,将这些功能整合到一个银行账户,并应用人工智能引导客户养成更好的行为习惯,比如明智消费、多储蓄和积累财富,这一点是独一无二的。”

Taylor表示,道富通过管理投资组合以“负责任的方式”涉足美国股票市场,将为千禧一代和Z一代客户提供一个机会,让他们参与一个专门为“储户而不是交易员”打造的平台。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Douugh records strong start in first three months since ASX listing

Douugh ASX DOU AI app financial
Douugh chief executive officer Andy Taylor said the company’s strategy was to become a complete financial wellness platform.

Artificial-intelligence-driven technology company Douugh (ASX: DOU) has reported strong customer and transactional growth in the first three months since hitting the ASX boards in November.

The financial wellness app provider has experienced consistent monthly growth across key metrics, with its iOS app downloaded and installed over 29,000 times after listing via a reverse takeover of Australian telco ZipTel.

A total 8,001 customers have been onboarded to date, representing a consolidated monthly growth rate (CMGR) of 364% over its first quarter of business.

Douugh said its approved customer acquisition run rate – where customers are issued a bank account and credit card insured by US-based Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation – is expected to increase as marketing and onboard funnels are optimised, and new features such as virtual “wealth jars” and Buy Now Pay Later are added to the app.

The company received its maiden platform interchange revenues from customer debit card transactions on a total spend of approximately $362,000 (or 92% CMGR) and processed approximately $1.03 million in deposits (93% CMGR).

With $16.02 million in the bank at the end of the December quarter, Douugh plans to accelerate further growth through prioritised product development based on customer feedback and the evolution of AI-driven automation.

A busy three months

Douugh founder and chief executive officer Andy Taylor has had a busy three months since listing, during which time his company has gained significant market traction and the achievement of first revenues.

“We have been focused on testing and optimising our digital media acquisition channels as well as refining our onboarding process,” he said.

“We have developed a robust and fully-automated fraud scoring matrix and work has begun on the development of an Android version of our app which should be ready to launch by year end.”

Marketing spend

Mr Taylor said customer growth was currently tied to marketing spend, which is expected to ramp up as word-of-mouth builds and increases the rate of organic acquisitions.

“As we increase our acquisition spend, our focus will continue to be on increasing the sign-up conversion rate and lowering the overall customer acquisition cost,” he said.

“We plan to introduce an integrated member-to-member program providing a monetary incentive for current users to invite new customers to the platform, and we will couple this with the onboarding of affiliate marketing partners, such as social media and YouTube influencers, to expand our distribution channels.”

In an effort to shorten the time between a new customer signing up and becoming a fully-active member, Douugh will roll out a digital initiative in partnership with Mastercard and Apple to instantly provide a virtual debit card into a user’s Apple wallet on sign-up.

It is also working with online payment processing platform Stripe to facilitate instant debit card funding for new customers.

Well-timed arrival

Douugh’s arrival on the finance scene appears to have been well-timed amidst an accelerated shift to digital banking brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Mr Taylor said the lasting effects of the pandemic had created a “favourable landscape” for the company, which he believes offers a more comprehensive service than its competitors.

“Douugh is fundamentally different from other standalone budgeting, banking and investment apps as we are looking to become a complete financial wellness platform incorporating all the elements needed for customers to better manage and grow their money,” he said.

“We believe we are unique in bringing these features together into a single bank account and applying artificial intelligence to guide our customers to adopt better behaviours such as spending wisely, saving more and building wealth.”

Mr Taylor said Douugh’s exposure to the US share market in a “responsible way” through managed portfolios would offer millennial and Gen Z customers an opportunity to participate in a platform purpose-built “for savers, not traders”.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.