Crowd Media签署独家协议,分销素食护肤产品在整个欧洲

Crowd Media MD Complete ASX CM8 vegan skincare Europe
Crowd Media计划在未来五周内推出一系列MD全套产品。

社交商务公司Crowd Media (ASX: CM8)在上周发布了一份强劲的全年报告后,宣布了一项进一步的交易,以补充其在不到一年前推出的新Crowd Direct部门的增长。

Crowd Media在一份市场声明中表示,它与美国护肤品牌MD Complete签署了一份为期三年的独家分销协议,该社交商务公司将在欧洲销售MD Complete的无残忍素食护肤产品。

尽管Crowd Media对这笔交易背后的商业细节守口不谈,但它透露,这笔交易的分销利润率将在60-75%之间,并宣称,这项总体商业协议在战略上符合该公司销售高利润产品和免费服务的愿景。

协议规定,众传媒将向MD Complete支付每一款可销售的MD Complete产品的实际生产成本,以及该成本的固定百分比作为MD Complete的利润率——具体百分比仍保密。

MD Complete的产品预计将在未来五周内通过众媒体的在线渠道出售,包括通过在线零售商亚马逊。

根据协议条款,crowdmedia拥有通过亚马逊在欧盟独家营销、推广、广告、分销和销售MD Complete产品的权利,并打算在Amazon电子商务市场渠道建立一个专门的店面作为协议的一部分。

此外,协议的前六个月被视为试点阶段,众达传媒保留在此期间内无理由终止交易的权利。

保持年轻

据Crowd Media报道,MD Complete是一个屡获殊荣的独立护肤品牌,致力于提供最高标准的居家护肤。

该公司以环保主义的观点生产产品,这意味着它所有的原材料都来自经过认证的不虐待动物的供应商,同时确保所有产品都是素食者、无麸质和不含人造化学品的。

该公司的做法是使用皮肤科医生配制的成分,再结合“专有的成分输送系统”,使其能够配制活性成分含量显著更高的护肤产品,“以获得更佳效果”。

“据我们所知,MD Complete是唯一经临床证明能达到办公室激光治疗效果的护肤品,包括领先的Rx抗衰老系统。”该品牌对皮肤病学的综合疗法为你的皮肤提供全面的护理,同时解决千禧一代关注的特定领域,”Crowd Media说。

据MD Complete的创始人Brian Zelickson博士说,这个护肤品牌的成立是为了提供一种更容易、更便宜的方法来替代皮肤科医生在办公室提供的程序和治疗。

“我们花了数年时间探索非处方护肤品在办公室达到效果的方法。直到我们发现了一种独特的原料输送系统,这个目标才成为可能,”他说。

新的Crowd渠道

作为“三层”发展战略的一部分,一个平行为了将其收入渠道多元化,Crowd Media积极旋转对伸缩性更好的商业模式,包括创建一个新的面向消费者的业务,人群直接分销业务,指导各种消费品网上客户。

据Crowd Media称,开拓新视野背后的理由是“销售欧洲千禧一代生活中不可或缺的模范产品”,该公司渴望利用其数字存在向欧盟各地的客户分销高端品牌。

因此,与MD Complete新签署的协议是众传媒从现有收入渠道向以消费者为中心的方式多样化努力的又一个里程碑,其中包括在高需求地区转售优质产品。

在更广泛的护肤和保健领域,冠状病毒的影响已将消费者的需求转向更加注重健康、活力和更加注重健康。

据Crowd Media自己承认,由于疫情,过去6个月来,大众媒体迅速将重点转向家庭用品、卫生和保健产品。此前的协议,包括上个月与Teadora的交易和6月份与Vital Group的交易,都证实了该公司将重点放在增加的消费者业务上。

未来,Crowd Direct的策略是将目标锁定在12种不同语言的欧洲国家的千禧一代和Z一代消费者,并使用影响者营销策略来推动MD完成销售。

“我们很高兴能与MD Complete达成交易。Grand View Research的一份市场报告预测,在千禧一代的推动下,全球纯素化妆品市场将在2025年达到208亿澳元。我们将利用我们现有的影响者网络和无处不在的亚马逊电子商务市场来发展我们在欧洲的MD完整的业务,”Crowd Media首席执行官Domenic Carosa说。

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts

Crowd Media seals exclusive deal to distribute vegan skincare products across Europe

Crowd Media MD Complete ASX CM8 vegan skincare Europe
Crowd Media is set to launch a range of MD Complete products in the next five weeks.

Following up a resilient full-year report last week, social commerce company Crowd Media (ASX: CM8) has unveiled a further deal to supplement the growth of its new Crowd Direct division, launched less than a year ago.

In a statement to the market, Crowd Media said it executed a three-year exclusive distribution agreement with US-based skincare brand MD Complete that will see the social commerce company selling MD Complete’s cruelty-free, vegan skincare products throughout Europe.

Remaining tight-lipped about the commercial specifics underpinning the deal, Crowd Media revealed the deal’s distribution margin will be between 60-75% and declared the overarching commercial agreement fits strategically with the company’s vision of selling high-margin products and complimentary services.

The agreement states Crowd Media will pay MD Complete the actual production cost of each saleable MD Complete product, in addition to a fixed percentage of that cost as a profit margin for MD Complete – with the exact percentage remaining confidential.

MD Complete’s products are expected to be made available for sale via Crowd Media’s online channels within the next five weeks, including via online retailer Amazon.

According to the terms of the deal, Crowd Media has the exclusive right to market, promote, advertise, distribute and sell MD Complete products through Amazon in the European Union, and intends to set up a dedicated storefront within the Amazon e-commerce marketplace channel as part of the agreement.

Also, the first six months of the agreement have been deemed a pilot stage with Crowd Media retaining the right to terminate the deal for no reason within that time.

Staying young

According to Crowd Media, MD Complete is an award-winning, independent skincare brand committed to providing the highest standard of at-home skincare.

The company manufacturers products with an environmentalist outlook, meaning it sources all of its raw materials from verified vendors that do not partake in cruelty to animals, as well as ensuring all products are vegan-friendly, gluten-free and free from artificial chemicals.

The company’s modus operandi is to use dermatologist-formulated ingredients combined with a “proprietary ingredient delivery system” that enables it to formulate skincare products with significantly higher levels of active ingredients “for an amplified result”.

“MD Complete is, to our knowledge, the only skincare clinically proven to match the results of in-office laser treatments and includes the leading Rx anti-ageing system. The brand’s integrative approach to dermatology offers complete care for your skin, while addressing specific areas of concern to the millennial,” Crowd Media said.

According to MD Complete founder Dr Brian Zelickson, the skincare brand was formed to provide an easier, more affordable alternative to procedures and treatments dermatologists offer in their offices.

“We spent years exploring ways to achieve in-office results with non-prescriptive skincare. It wasn’t until we discovered a unique ingredient delivery system that this goal was made possible,” he said.

New Crowd channels

As part of a “three horizon” growth strategy and a parallel bid to diversify its revenue channels, Crowd Media is actively pivoting towards a more scalable business model, including the creation of a new consumer-facing division, Crowd Direct, a distribution business that directs various consumer goods to online customers.

According to Crowd Media, the rationale behind exploring new horizons is to “sell exemplary products integral to the lives of European-based millennials” with the company keen to leverage its digital presence to distribute premium brands to customers across the EU.

The newly signed deal with MD Complete is, therefore, another milestone in Crowd Media’s drive to diversify away from existing revenue channels towards a more consumer-focused approach that includes re-selling premium products in territories with high demand.

Within skincare and healthcare more generally, the impact of COVID-19 has shifted consumer demand towards a greater focus on health, vitality and becoming more health-conscious.

By its own admission, Crowd Media has quickly turned its focus to homecare, hygiene and health products over the past six months due to COVID-19. Previous agreements that substantiate the company’s focus on its added consumer vertical include a deal with Teadora last month and Vital Group in June.

Going forward, Crowd Direct’s strategy is to target millennials and Gen Z consumers in the most lucrative European countries across 12 different languages and using influencer marketing strategies to drive MD Complete sales.

“We are excited to have executed a deal with MD Complete.  A market report from Grand View Research has projected the global vegan cosmetics market will reach $20.8 billion by 2025, propelled by millennials. We will be leveraging our existing influencer network and the ubiquitous Amazon e-commerce marketplace to grow our MD Complete business in Europe,” Crowd Media chief executive officer Domenic Carosa said.

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts