由于再生食品和饮料的发展势头,Wide Open Agriculture几乎增加了三倍的收入

Wide Open Agriculture ASX WOA revenue regenerative food drinks Dirty Clean Food oat milk OatUp lupin 2021
Wide Open Agriculture预计,随着其在澳大利亚和亚洲的扩张,销售势头将持续到新财年。

Wide Open Agriculture (ASX: WOA)公布了其整个财政年度的收入增长了198%,达到430万澳元,表明对再生和道德食品和饮料的需求不断增长。

今年6月,再生食品和农业事业通过其食品品牌Dirty Clean food实现了连续第8个季度的增长,并推出了包括世界上第一个再生、碳中性燕麦牛奶在内的新产品。在这一年里,该公司还开发了一种试验植物,从澳大利亚甜扁豆中创造出一种独特的植物蛋白。

Wide Open表示,营收增长近两倍,突显出其有效的商业扩张策略,并预计其增长轨迹将继续下去。

报告称:“这种增长也表明,我们的再生和道德食品平台与消费者对健康农场生产的营养食品的偏好转变紧密相关。”

该公司还开始将其西澳本地市场拓展到其他国内和亚洲市场,初步销售在南澳、新南威尔士州、维多利亚州和新加坡。

建筑的动力

Wide Open今年的净亏损从186万澳元扩大到753万澳元,该公司指出,其燕麦产品在本财年的中途才推出,并开展了“有望增加公司长期价值”的“重大”研发项目。

该公司表示,它已经建立了一个弹性的商业模式,并期待在西澳建立本地市场份额,增加其在国内其他州的存在和销售,并在未来12个月在全球推出碳中和燕麦牛奶。

该公司表示:“预计销售势头将在2021年及以后持续下去,为实现未来实现盈利的最终目标提供坚实的收入基础。”

改善资产负债表

去年10月,Wide Open成功地从机构投资者和成熟投资者那里筹集了700万澳元,然后通过向现有股东购买股票的计划又筹集了150万澳元。

到2021年6月30日,该公司手头有1298万澳元现金,并宣布自己有足够的资金来加速其增长计划。

展望新的一年

在一份新的报告中,Wide Open概述了2022财政年度的四个重点领域。首先,该公司计划推出新的高利润率产品,以扩大其燕麦产品系列,包括咖啡和巧克力味牛奶,并可能推出燕麦和罗苹牛奶产品。

其次,该公司计划在完成试点规模的卢平加工设施的开发后转向生产,推出Dirty Clean Food品牌的新产品,并与全球食品和配料制造商合作,以成为植物性行业的领导者。

另一个战略目标是扩大Dirty Clean Food品牌的规模,在澳大利亚和亚洲的大规模分销网络中推出新的产品线,建立客户忠诚度,扩大配送服务。

Wide Open的第四个目标是关注可再生农业,并通过支持大规模采用可再生农业做法,消除食物浪费,增加植物性食品和饮料的获取,以及减少车辆和冰箱的碳排放,建立净零碳制造能力。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Wide Open Agriculture almost triples revenue as momentum builds for regenerative food and drinks

Wide Open Agriculture ASX WOA revenue regenerative food drinks Dirty Clean Food oat milk OatUp lupin 2021
Wide Open Agriculture expects sales momentum to continue through the new financial year as it expands across Australia and Asia.

Wide Open Agriculture (ASX: WOA) has posted a 198% increase in revenue for the full financial year of $4.3 million, demonstrating the growing demand for regenerative and ethical food and drinks.

The regenerative food and farming business achieved its eighth consecutive quarter of growth in June through its food brand Dirty Clean Food and launched new products including the world’s first regenerative, carbon-neutral oat milk. During the year, it also progressed towards a pilot plant to create a unique plant-based protein from Australian sweet lupin.

Wide Open said this near-tripling of revenue highlights its effective commercial scaling strategy and expects its growth trajectory to continue.

“This growth also demonstrates that our regenerative and ethical food platform is deeply aligned with shifting consumer preferences towards nutritious food produced on healthy farms,” it reported.

The company has also begun expanding its local Western Australian market presence into other domestic and Asian markets with initial sales secured in South Australia, New South Wales and Victoria along with Singapore.

Building momentum

Wide Open’s net loss for the year extended from $1.86 million to $7.53 million, with the company noting its OatUP product only launched halfway through the financial year and “significant” research and development programs were undertaken that are “expected to add long-term company value”.

The company said it has built a resilient business model and looks forward to building local market share in WA, increasing its presence and sales in other domestic states, as well as launching its carbon-neutral oat milk globally over the next 12 months.

“Sales momentum is anticipated to continue across 2021 and beyond, providing a robust revenue foundation to reach our ultimate goal of becoming profitable in the future,” it stated.

Improving its balance sheet

Wide Open successfully raised $7 million last October from both institutional and sophisticated investors, then an additional $1.5 million via a share purchase plan to existing shareholders.

At 30 June 2021, the company had $12.98 million cash on hand and declared itself adequately funded to accelerate its growth initiatives.

Outlook for the new year

In a new presentation, Wide Open outlined four areas of focus for the 2022 financial year. The first is its plan to introduce new, high margin products to expand its OatUP range including coffee and chocolate flavoured milks and potentially an oat and lupin milk product.

Secondly, the company plans to transition into manufacturing after completing development of its pilot-scale lupin processing facility, launch new products under the Dirty Clean Food brand and engage with global food and ingredient manufacturers with the aim of becoming a leader in the plant-based sector.

Another strategic goal is to scale the Dirty Clean Food brand by launching new product lines into scaled distribution networks across Australia and Asia, building customer loyalty and expanding delivery service.

Wide Open’s fourth aim is a focus on regenerative farming and building net carbon zero manufacturing capabilities by supporting large-scale uptake of regenerative farming practices, eliminating food waste, increasing access to plant-based food and drinks, and reducing carbon emissions from vehicles and refrigeration.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.