在Vali-2交付货物后,Vintage Energy将在未来几天开钻Vali-3气井

Vintage Energy ASX VEN spud Vali-3 gas well Vali-2 Queensland Toolachee Patchawarra formations Tirrawarra
Vintage Energy公司的Vali-2井的净天然气产量超过了预期,几乎是Vali-1 ST1井的两倍

Vintage Energy (ASX: VEN)在昆士兰Vali气田的第二口井的净收益超过了钻探前的预期,而第三口井也将在未来几天开钻。

Vali-2井已钻至总深度3240米,并于上月与天然气勘探公司进行了套管生产,证实Toolachee和Patchawarra地层存在天然气

Vintage今天宣布了电缆测井和MDT结果,解释了Toolachee和Patchawarra地层和Tirrawarra砂岩的1.5亿净产气层,大大超过了早期Vali-1 ST1井8000万的净产气层。

这些好于预期的产层结果表明,Vali油田的储量有上升潜力,一旦Vali-3评价井钻完,就计划进行独立的储量评估。

由于当地暴雨持续了三天,目前正在动员一台钻机前往Vali-3井场。预计该井将在未来几天开钻,需要大约三周的时间。

天然气支付解释

根据资料解释,Vali-2在Toolachee组有24m的叠加净产气层,孔隙度切断8%,分布在3个厚砂岩包裹和5个薄砂岩包裹之间。

对气体样本的分析表明,Toolachee气体的碳氢化合物含量较高,为82%(甲烷75%,乙烷4%,其他碳氢化合物3%),惰性气体含量为18%,而Vali-1 ST1中的Patchawarra气体含量约为76%,惰性气体24%。

Vintage表示,结果表明Toolachee油藏不需要进行压裂改造就可以流动。

Patchawarra形成估计有117的常规和低渗透天然气净工资,6%的孔隙度切断(与80年相比Vali-1ST1孔隙度6%切断),分布在18砂岩包,Tirrawarra砂岩有9米的常规和低渗透天然气净支付Vali-1相约(2米),两者的孔隙率均为6%

Vintage表示,这些地层的产量可能会通过压裂增产来优化。

该公司以50%的股份运营着Vali油田,而项目合作伙伴Metgasco (ASX: MEL)和私人公司Bridgeport Cooper Basin各持有25%的股份。

在开采Vali-2之前,该油田的2P(最佳估计)总储量为303亿立方英尺,或33.2千兆焦耳。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.

Vintage Energy to spud Vali-3 gas well in coming days as Vali-2 delivers the goods

Vintage Energy ASX VEN spud Vali-3 gas well Vali-2 Queensland Toolachee Patchawarra formations Tirrawarra
Vintage Energy’s Vali-2 well has exceeded expectations with net gas pay interpreted to be almost double that of Vali-1 ST1.

Vintage Energy (ASX: VEN) is rejoicing in news that the interpreted net pay of the second well of its Vali gas field in Queensland has exceeded pre-drill expectations while a third well is lined up to spud in the coming days.

The Vali-2 well was drilled to a total depth of 3,240m and cased for production with the gas explorer last month confirming the presence of gas in the Toolachee and Patchawarra formations.

Vintage today announced wireline logging and MDT results have interpreted 150m of net gas pay in the Toolachee and Patchawarra formations and the Tirrawarra sandstone – greatly exceeding the 80m of net gas pay interpreted in the earlier Vali-1 ST1 well.

These better-than-expected pay results indicate reserve upside potential for the Vali field and an independent reserve assessment is planned once the Vali-3 appraisal well has been drilled.

A drill rig is currently being mobilised to the Vali-3 well site after being held up for three days by heavy rain in the local area. The well is expected to spud over the coming days and take about three weeks to drill.

Gas pay interpretation

According to the data interpretation, Vali-2 has 24m of stacked net gas pay in the Toolachee formation, with an 8% porosity cut off, which is distributed between three thick sandstone packages and five thinner ones.

Analysis of a gas sample indicated the Toolachee gas has a higher percentage of hydrocarbons at 82% (75% methane, 4% ethane, 3% other hydrocarbons) and 18% inert gases, compared with the Patchawarra gas in Vali-1 ST1, which has around 76% hydrocarbons and 24% inert gases.

Vintage said the results indicated the Toolachee reservoir could flow without the need for fracture stimulation.

The Patchawarra formation is estimated to have 117m of conventional and low permeability net gas pay, with a 6% porosity cut off (compared to 80m in Vali-1ST1 with a 6% porosity cut off), that is distributed over 18 sandstone packages, with the Tirrawarra sandstone having 9m of conventional and low permeability net gas pay (2m in Vali-1 ST1), both of which had a 6% porosity cut off.

Vintage said production from these formations will likely be optimised by fracture stimulation.

The company operates the Vali field with a 50% interest while project partners Metgasco (ASX: MEL) and private company Bridgeport Cooper Basin each hold 25% stakes.

Prior to drilling Vali-2, the field was independently certified to host 2P (best estimate) gross reserves of 30.3 billion cubic feet of gas, or 33.2 petajoules.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.