Tietto Minerals为Abujar黄金项目提供了处女地矿石储量和“引人注目的”PFS

Tietto Minerals ASX TIE Abuja gold PFS Pre-Feasibility Study
Tietto的西非黄金项目的预可行性研究显示,这是一个活力充沛、寿命较长的矿山,具有巨大的上行潜力。

新兴的Cote d’Ivoire黄金生产商Tietto Minerals (ASX: TIE)已交付了一个处女地矿藏和“令人信服的”预可行性研究(PFS),该研究显示其Abujar露天矿场项目第一年可生产20万盎司黄金。

这块处女地的露天矿储量可能总计为1570万吨,每吨1.7克黄金相当于86万盎司黄金,占指定资源的65%以上。

包括储量在内的矿山寿命库存量为22.9万吨,每吨1.5克黄金1.1Moz,平均维持成本为839澳元/盎司。

该研究表明,阿布贾是一个强大的、寿命长的项目,基于一个独立的露天矿场和氰化浸出加工厂,每年有350万吨的磨矿产能,预计在2.8年内偿还2.3亿澳元的资本成本。

它还展示了强劲的经济效益,包括3.63亿澳元的税前净现值(NPV)和53%的内部收益率(IRR)(基于平均黄金价格为1506美元/盎司)。根据现货金价1,700美元/盎司的杠杆效应,该公司的税前净现值估计为5.02亿澳元,内部收益率为63%。

此外,Tietto表示,预计前10年的自由现金流(税前)将超过5.09亿美元,预计下季度完成的最终可行性研究(DFS)将考虑“大幅上升”。

Tietto董事总经理Dr Caigen West将PFS指标描述为“令人信服的”,并表示这些指标“明确表明,Abujar的发展将把Tietto转变为一个重要的西非黄金生产商”。

他补充称:“对Tietto和我们的股东来说,这个处女作JORC 2012露天矿石储备的交付和对PFS的支持是一个里程碑,因为它使我们更接近实现开发西非下一个金矿的目标。”

Abujar的PFS基本情况显示了大幅上行

PFS表明,在Abujar露天矿生产的第一年可以生产20万盎司黄金,在项目的头六年里,每年可以生产16.8万盎司黄金。

该研究还显示,Abujar PFS基本情况“大幅上升”,在平均金价为1491美元/盎司(或6.2亿美元/盎司)时,包括地下矿山在内的扩大项目预计将把净现值提高到4.32亿美元,内部收益率提高到54%,如果以现货金价1,700美元/盎司计算,则会提高64%。

这个扩建项目也有可能延长该项目的矿山寿命,并将黄金产量提高到1.44Moz。

Dr West表示:“我们认为,基本案例PFS有相当大的优势,对APG露天矿场和AG地下矿场的范围研究表明,我们的股东仍有相当大的价值有待发掘。”

他说,PFS将被用作DFS的基础,DFS将建立在已经确定的价值驱动因素之上。

“DFS将考虑在矿山计划中处理氧化物和过渡材料的额外吞吐量潜力和较低的运营成本,我们将调查最佳的处理率,以确定在DFS期间正确的轧机尺寸。”

“这有可能增加矿山生命早期采矿作业的价值。我们也将开始确定建立堆浸出操作的可行性,以寻求从APG的资源基础上进一步增加项目的价值,”Dr West补充说。

继续与潜在的项目融资人进行讨论

Tietto表示,PFS的“强劲”经济支持了Abujar项目融资组合中的大量债务成分,与潜在项目融资方的讨论仍在继续。

Dr West说:“我们已经开始了项目的早期债务融资谈判,我们的重点是推动Abujar黄金项目成为西非的下一个金矿。”

迄今为止,没有签署任何实质性或具有约束力的资助协议。

预计第三季度完成DFS

Tietto表示,该公司在银行有大约5200万美元现金,资金充足,可以在2021年第三季度完成该项目的DFS。

本研究将优化矿山和磨厂的生产能力,以减少废剥离成本。

在AG和APG目前的矿石储备坑设计中,超过25000米的加密钻井正在完成,目标是推断的资源内部和下面,预计将在5月底更新资源模型。这一新的估计数字将支撑DFS。

Dr West表示:“我们相信,通过我们持续积极的钻探计划,Abujar黄金项目今年将继续享受资源和储量的增长。”

另一项PFS测试工作计划预计也将于今年完成,该计划旨在评估APG堆浸对Abujar CIL黄金生产的潜力。

Tietto已获得Abujar的所有采矿和环境批准,并且与科特迪瓦政府就Abujar采矿公约进行的谈判正在进行中,预计将于本季度获得批准。

该项目已开始进行价值250万美元的早期工地工程。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.

Tietto Minerals delivers maiden ore reserve and ‘compelling’ PFS for Abujar gold project

Tietto Minerals ASX TIE Abuja gold PFS Pre-Feasibility Study
The pre-feasibility study for Tietto’s West Africa gold project shows a robust, long-life mine with substantial upside potential.

Emerging Cote d’Ivoire gold producer Tietto Minerals (ASX: TIE) has delivered a maiden ore reserve and “compelling” pre-feasibility study (PFS) that shows its Abujar open pit project could produce 200,000 ounces of gold in its first year.

The maiden open pit probable reserves total 15.7 million tonnes at 1.7 grams per tonne gold for 860,000oz gold – a conversion of more than 65% of indicated resources.

The life-of-mine inventory, inclusive of reserves, stands at 22.9Mt at 1.5g/t gold for 1.1Moz at an average all-in sustaining cost of $839/oz.

The study presents Abujar as a robust, long-life project, based on a standalone open pit and cyanide-in-leach processing plant with a 3.5Mt per annum milling capacity, that is estimated to pay back its $230 million capital costs in 2.8 years.

It also demonstrates strong economics including a pre-tax net present value (NPV) of $363 million and an internal rate of return (IRR) of 53% (based on an average gold price of US$1,506/oz). Leveraging to a spot gold price of US$1,700/oz, the pre-tax NPV is estimated at $502 million with an IRR of 63%.

In addition, Tietto said free cash flow of more than $509 million (pre-tax) is expected over the first 10 years with “substantial upside” to be considered in the definitive feasibility study (DFS) which is anticipated for completion next quarter.

Tietto managing director Dr Caigen West described the PFS metrics as “compelling” and said they “clearly suggest that the development of Abujar will transform Tietto into a substantial West African gold producer”.

“Delivery of this maiden JORC 2012 open pit ore reserve and supporting PFS is a milestone for Tietto and our shareholders, as it moves us closer towards realising our goal of developing West Africa’s next gold mine,” he added.

Substantial upside demonstrated to Abujar PFS base case

The PFS demonstrates that 200,000oz gold could be produced from the Abujar open pit in its first year of production and more than 168,000oz per annum over the first six years of the project.

The study also shows “substantial upside” to the Abujar PFS base case, with an expanded project including an underground mine expected to increase NPV to $432 million and IRR to 54% at an average gold price of US$1,491/oz, or $620 million and 64% using the US$1,700/oz spot gold price.

This expanded project also has the potential to extend the project’s mine life and increase gold production to 1.44Moz.

“We believe there is considerable upside to the base case PFS, with a scoping study of the APG open pit and AG underground demonstrating considerable value remains to be unlocked for our shareholders,” Dr West said.

He said the PFS will be used as the basis for a DFS which will build on the value drivers that have been identified.

“The DFS will consider the additional throughput potential and the lower operating costs of processing oxide and transition material in mine plan, and we will investigate the optimum processing rate to ascertain the correct mill size during the DFS.”

“This has the potential to increase the value from mining operations earlier in the life of mine. Work will also commence on determining the feasibility of establishing a heap leach operation that will seek to add further value to the project from the resource base at APG,” Dr West added.

Discussions continue with potential project financiers

Tietto said the PFS’ “robust” economics support a substantial debt element to the funding mix for the Abujar project and discussions are continuing with potential project financiers.

“We have commenced early-stage debt financing negotiations for the project and we are focused on advancing the Abujar Gold Project towards becoming West Africa’s next gold mine,” Dr West said.

To date, no material or binding agreements for funding has been signed.

Completed DFS expected in third quarter

Tietto said it is well-funded with about $52 million in cash at the bank to complete a DFS on the project in the 2021 third quarter.

This study will optimise the mine and mill throughput with the aim of reducing waste stripping costs.

More than 25,000m of infill drilling is being completed targeting inferred resources within and beneath the current ore reserve pit design at AG and APG, with an updated resource model expected in late May. This new estimate will underpin the DFS.

“We are confident the Abujar gold project will continue to enjoy growth in both resources and reserves over the year through our continued aggressive drilling program,” Dr West said.

An additional PFS test work program to assess the potential for heap leach at APG to add to CIL gold production at Abujar is also expected to be completed this year.

Tietto has secured all mining and environmental approvals for Abujar and negotiations with the Ivoirian government on the Abujar mining convention is underway with ratification expected this quarter.

Early site works to the value of US$2.5 million is already underway at the project.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.