强劲的金融股为Traffic Technologies的新年牛市开了绿灯

Traffic Technologies ASX TTI 2021 profit road infrastructure management Con Liosatos
Traffic Technologies董事总经理Con Liosatos表示,尽管封锁和施工关闭,该公司在2022财年取得了一个“乐观的开端”。

强劲的订单和政府基础设施项目的增长支撑了澳大利亚交通硬件和软件解决方案提供商traffic Technologies (ASX: TTI)全年业绩的改善。

该集团的交易收入同比增长18%,达到5230万澳元,EBITDA(未计利息、税项、折旧及摊销前利润)增长222%,达到450万澳元。

税后净利润为20万澳元,而去年则亏损了1380万澳元。

尽管2019冠状病毒病相关的封锁和旅行限制导致全球电子元器件短缺,并影响了有限部件的进口,但集团产品和服务的需求在这一年仍在增长。

全国道路基础设施支出的增加使订单保持强劲,并确保了与州和地方政府机构、大型电力公司和承包商的长期供应合同。

进一步的改善

Traffic Technologies董事总经理Con Liosatos预计,随着各国政府承诺建设新的基础设施和国际限制放宽,这一积极的浪潮将继续下去。

他说:“尽管主要州实行了封锁和停工,(我们的)供应链也受到了干扰,但(我们)凭借强劲的订单和定期合同,为2022财年开了一个乐观的头。”

“前景非常乐观,未来几年,我们将从政府增加对基础设施项目的投资,以帮助经济复苏,以及我们团队正在开发的新产品中受益。”

固体项合同

Liosatos表示,在此期间授予的一系列可靠定期合同,预计将为该集团未来几年的盈利基础提供支撑。

今年4月,Traffic Technologies公司与维多利亚州运输部签订了一份价值130万澳元的合同,为墨尔本的学校和购物区提供和安装电子限速标志(包括软件和其他相关工作)。

同月,其全资子公司Quick Turn Circuits从中国、新加坡、智利和卡塔尔获得了出口订单,供应300多个交通控制器和相关智能软件,价值170万澳元。

可能看到组接受Acciona铁路合资公司的合同(澳大利亚和科尔曼铁路Acciona之间基础设施项目)为智能交通系统的供应和安装在连接在墨尔本郊区Edithvale平交路口删除项目和一个可能的铁路延伸到菲利普港吗湾。

该公司还斥资75万澳元收购了Artcraft Pty Ltd的智能交通系统业务,专注于电子道路标识和软件系统的设计、开发、制造和供应。

与此同时,集团子公司Aldridge Traffic Systems与英国Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council赢得了一份为期两年的初始合同,为该地区提供最先进的“智能城市”iCells,以控制街道照明。

今年7月,该集团宣布,2018年签署的一份价值1500万澳元的合同,通过国有的TasNetworks在塔斯马尼亚各地供应低瓦数LED路灯,已延长12个月,价值300万澳元。

利奥萨托斯表示:“我们未来的盈利将受到以下因素的支撑:最近的这些胜利(加上)长期供应合同、来自州和地方政府机构、电力公司的订单,以及能够带来更大经济效益的下一代低瓦LED路灯。”

“这种下一代‘更智能、更环保’的灯具还将有一个额外的好处,即使用太阳能运行,并在澳大利亚的道路网络中达到高标准。”

专业服务

Traffic Technologies专业设计、制造和安装交通信号和控制器、行人倒计时计时器、电子路标、应急电话、道路照明产品和“智能城市”控制系统。

它还为道路交通当局、市政委员会和建筑公司提供广泛的定向和监管交通标志和交通控制产品。

该集团是澳大利亚道路标识市场的主要供应商,在维多利亚州、西澳大利亚州和北领地拥有制造基地,客户包括州公路当局、地方议会和建筑公司。

它的产品也出口到越来越多的国际客户。

SmartCity平台

Traffic Technologies专有的Traffic SmartCity Technology (TST)平台允许通过远程物联网(IoT)传感器将路灯和其他交通管理设备集成到中央控制系统中。

该平台使用户能够通过一个安全的专用网络监控和控制数以千计的资产,并检测流量、停车可用性、环境和废物管理问题。

TST得到了道路管理部门、地方议会和电力公司的青睐,因为它能够充分利用和维护关键资产,具有成本效益和实时性,推动了财务节约和资产利用率的提高,并减少了温室气体。

在这一年里,该平台在南澳大利亚州和东部各州推广,覆盖范围不断扩大,包括地方议会,使年金收入增加了13%。

该集团还确定了向亚洲和南美等新的海外市场提供该技术的若干机会。

Liosatos表示:“随着大型基础设施项目在未来几个季度开始实施,我们的体系将继续在多个地区获得牵引力。”

分享位置

11月初,Traffic Technologies宣布完成首次配股,以每股0.03澳元的价格发行7233万股,筹集217万澳元。

11月11日,一项不可放弃的配股以每股相同的价格发行,筹资高达1013万澳元。

配股发行使股东有机会以每10股认购7股新股,配股将于11月30日完成。

总部位于墨尔本的财富管理公司First Samuel承诺,将弥补配股中价值100万澳元的部分缺口,即约3333万股。

这两笔融资的资金将用于营运资本、增值性和战略性收购,并将债务减少60%以上。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Strong financials give Traffic Technologies the green light for bullish new year

Traffic Technologies ASX TTI 2021 profit road infrastructure management Con Liosatos
Traffic Technologies managing director Con Liosatos says the company has made a “bullish start” to FY2022 despite lockdowns and construction shutdowns.

A strong order book and growth in government infrastructure projects has underpinned improved full year results for Australian traffic hardware and software solutions provider Traffic Technologies (ASX: TTI).

The group’s trading revenue improved by 18% to $52.3 million compared to the previous corresponding period and EBITDA (earnings before interest, taxation, depreciation and amortisation) improved by 222% to $4.5 million.

Net profit after tax was posted at $200,000 and compares to a loss of $13.8 million in the previous year.

Demand for the group’s products and services increased during the year despite COVID-related lockdowns and travel restrictions which resulted in a global shortage of electronic components and impacted the import of limited parts.

An increase in nationwide road infrastructure spending kept the order book strong and saw long-term supply contracts secured with state and local government agencies, major power companies and contractors.

Further improvements

Traffic Technologies managing director Con Liosatos expects the positive wave to continue as governments commit to new infrastructure and international restrictions are eased.

“Despite lockdowns and construction shutdowns in major states as well as disruptions to [our] supply chain, [we have] has made a bullish start to the 2022 financial year with a strong order book and term contracts in place,” he said.

“The outlook is very positive, and we are well positioned to benefit in the years ahead from increased investment by government on infrastructure programs to assist economic recovery and new products being developed by our team.”

Solid term contracts

Mr Liosatos said a string of solid term contracts awarded during the period is expected to feed the group’s earnings base in future years.

In April, Traffic Technologies won a $1.3 million deal with Victoria’s Department of Transport for the supply and installation of electronic speed limit signs (inclusive of software and other associated works) at schools and shopping precincts across Melbourne.

That same month, its wholly-owned subsidiary Quick Turn Circuits secured export orders from China, Singapore, Chile and Qatar for the supply of more than 300 traffic controller units and associated intelligent software to the value of $1.7 million.

May saw the group accept a contract with the Acciona Rail joint venture (between Acciona Infrastructure Projects Australia and Coleman Rail) for the supply and installation of intelligent traffic systems in connection with a level crossing removal project at the Melbourne suburb of Edithvale and a possible rail extension through to Port Phillip Bay.

It also shelled out $750,000 to acquire the intelligent transport systems business of Artcraft Pty Ltd, focused on the design, development, manufacture and supply of electronic road signage and software systems.

Around the same time, group subsidiary Aldridge Traffic Systems won an initial two-year contract with Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council in the UK to supply state-of-the-art “Smart City” iCells to control street lighting in the area.

In July, the group announced that a $15 million contract signed in 2018 to supply low-wattage LED street lights across Tasmania through state-owned TasNetworks had been extended for a further 12 months to the value of $3 million.

“Our future earnings will be underpinned by these recent wins [plus] long-term supply contracts, orders from state and local government agencies, power companies and next generation LED street lights with lower wattages to deliver greater economic benefits,” Mr Liosatos said.

“This next generation of ‘smarter and greener’ luminaires will also have the added benefit of running on solar and performing to a high standard across Australia’s road network.”

Specialist services

Traffic Technologies specialises in the design, manufacture and installation of traffic signals and controllers, pedestrian countdown timers, electronic road signs, emergency telephones, road lighting products and “SmartCity” control systems.

It also supplies a wide range of directional and regulatory traffic signs and traffic control products to road traffic authorities, municipal councils and construction companies.

The group is a key supplier to Australia’s road signage market with manufacturing bases in Victoria, Western Australia and the Northern Territory and clients including state road authorities, local councils and construction companies.

Its products are also being exported to an increasing number of international customers.

SmartCity platform

Traffic Technologies’ proprietary Traffic SmartCity Technology (TST) platform allows for the integration of street lights and other traffic management equipment to a central control system via remote Internet of Things (IoT) sensors.

The platform enables users to monitor and control thousands of assets linked through a secure private network as well as detect traffic flows, parking availability, and environmental and waste management issues.

TST has found favour with road authorities, councils and power companies due to its ability to fully utilise and maintain critical assets cost-effectively and in real time, driving financial savings and higher utilisation of assets as well as a reduction of greenhouse gases.

During the year, the platform was rolled out across South Australia and the eastern states, with the footprint increasing to include councils boosting annuity revenues by 13%.

The group has also identified a number of opportunities to supply the technology to new overseas markets including Asia and South America.

“Our system continues to gain traction across several regions with the implementation of large-scale infrastructure projects going live in the coming quarters,” Mr Liosatos said.

Share placement

At the start November, Traffic Technologies announced the completion of an initial share placement to raise $2.17 million via the issue of 72.33 million shares at $0.03 each.

A non-renounceable rights issue at the same price per share to raise up to $10.13 million opened on 11 November.

The rights issue gives shareholders the opportunity to subscribe for seven new shares for every 10 held and will close on 30 November.

Melbourne-based wealth management firm First Samuel committed to take up part of any shortfall in the rights issue to the value of $1 million, or approximately 33.33 million shares.

Funds from both raisings will be used for working capital and accretive and strategic acquisitions, and to reduce debt by more than 60%.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.