在疫情爆发后,Splitit Payments发布了创纪录的销售和收入

Splitit Payments ASX SPT record sales revenue COVID-19 2020
Splitit Payments在2020年第二季度创造的收入(240万美元)超过了2019年全年的收入(42.7万美元)。

另一个冠状病毒的间接受益者是分期付款公司Splitit Payments (ASX: SPT),该公司公布了今年第二季度创纪录的业绩数据,称其经历了“消费者增长加速”。

该公司报告称,在6月当季,其所有关键业绩指标均加速增长,包括商户销售和收入的强劲增长。

与上一季度相比,2020年第二季度的销售额健康增长了176%,达到6540万美元,与2019年第二季度相比增长了260%。

Splitit指出,今年上半年新增的“新大商家”是其两个最大的可定位市场持续扩张的原因,其中美国市场增长261%,欧洲市场增长240%。

{%ALT_TEXT%}
随着时间的推移,分享它的商家销售量。

因此,Splitit在2020年第二季度创造了240万美元的收入,比2019年第二季度增长了460%,超过了该公司去年全年的收入。

该公司表示,它将继续吸引希望为信用卡客户提供分期付款解决方案并提高转化率的大型商户,尤其是在电子商务扩张加速的情况下。

该公司表示:“2020年第一季度,平均订单价值增加了21%,达到893美元,超过90%的交易是电子商务或移动支付。”

为了进一步证明所有领域的商业指标都达到了顶峰,Splitit报告称,该公司的商户总数自去年这个时候以来翻了一番,达到1000多家。

新签约品牌在关键垂直领域的需求增长推动了商家增长。

过去三个月,Purple、Daily Sale、Quiet Kat、Dreamcloud、Bedmart、Scorptec、Tatami Fightwear、Sofa Club和Alpina Watches等品牌都在Splitit的平台上注册。

从名义顾客数量来看,今年第二季度总顾客数量达到了309,000人的峰值,比2019年第二季度增长了85%,而12个月的活跃顾客(一年或更长时间活跃的顾客)达到了141,000人,同比增长92%。

Splitit首席执行官Brad Paterson表示:“4月和5月的强劲业务势头在6月延续。”

“消费者正在更好地利用现有信贷来保存现金,同时,在疫情导致向电子商务加速转变的支持下,更高价值商家的需求也在增加。”

他说:“尽管我们继续在全球经济不确定的情况下严格管理我们的开支,但我们的商业模式支持在不确定时期更有效地为消费者做预算,并继续通过显著提高消费者在其网站上的转化率,为商家带来巨大利益。”

合作

在其他新闻中,Splitit透露,多次整合可能很快就会结出硕果,并在公司的资产负债表上体现出来。

Splitit确认了与Stripe Connect的整合计划已经完成,目前正在进行新的和加速的merchant onboarding的beta测试。

该公司表示,Stripe Connect功能将“在[2020年]第三季度的晚些时候”部署,随着Splitit朝着实现“在几分钟内”实现商户自带服务的目标迈进,预计这将带来更多商户接受度,并进一步加速商户销售。

整合背后的基本原理是,通过自动接受和移动所有资金交易的资金,将改善Splitit的资金模型流程,并通过引入多货币支持和改进的报告工具显著改善商户体验。

Splitit还推出了与B2B和B2C企业支付平台Blue Snap的整合。

Blue Snap支持在线和移动销售、市场、订阅和发票支付,这使Splitit能够接触到快速增长的电子商务商家,在他们的平台上直接提供分期付款。

此外,上个月,Splitit宣布与Mastercard达成初步五年协议,利用万事达的全球合作伙伴网络,加快采用其分期付款解决方案。这两家公司表示,他们计划先在三个市场进行试点,然后再在全球推广协议。

Splitit表示,该公司计划将其分期付款解决方案与Mastercard的系统整合为一个网络合作伙伴,使商家能够在线下和线上的收银台提供“无缝和安全”的消费者体验。

“通过我们全球扩展的商业模式,这些合作伙伴为我们提供了进入多个商家和支付网络的机会,并扩展了我们的产品提供,以实现卓越的客户体验。”在未来数月,我们将继续专注于提升商户和消费者的体验,并与合作伙伴进一步推动行业创新。”

早盘,Splitit股价上涨12%,至1.525澳元。

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts

Splitit Payments posts record sales and revenue on the back of COVID-19

Splitit Payments ASX SPT record sales revenue COVID-19 2020
Splitit Payments generated more revenue in Q2 2020 (US$2.4 million) than it did in the entirety of 2019 (US$427,000).

Yet another indirect beneficiary of coronavirus, instalment payments company Splitit Payments (ASX: SPT) has published record performance figures for the second quarter of this year – declaring it had experienced “accelerated consumer growth”.

The company reported that its growth accelerated across all of its key performance indicators during the June quarter including strong surges in merchant sales and revenues.

Sales grew by a healthy 176% to US$65.4 million in Q2 2020 compared to the previous quarter and a hefty 260% improvement compared to Q2 2019.

Splitit cited the addition of “new large merchants” in the first half of this year as the reason why its two largest addressable markets continued to swell with the US market improving by 261% and Europe by 240%.

Splitit merchant sales volume ASX SPT Q2 2020
Splitit’s merchant sales volume over time.

As a result, Splitit generated $2.4 million in revenue in Q2 2020, up 460% compared to Q2 2019, which surpasses the company’s entire revenue figure from last year.

The company said it continues to attract larger merchants wanting to provide instalment solutions to their credit card customers and improve conversion rates, especially as e-commerce expansion accelerates.

“This has seen average order value rise by a further 21% to US$893 over Q1 2020, with more than 90% of all transactions being e-commerce or mobile payments,” the company said.

As further proof that business metrics are peaking in all areas, Splitit reported that the total number of merchants the company engages doubled to over 1,000 since this time last year.

Merchant growth has been driven by increasing demand in key verticals from newly-signed brands.

The likes of Purple, Daily Sale, Quiet Kat, Dreamcloud, Bedmart, Scorptec, Tatami Fightwear, Sofa Club and Alpina Watches all signed up to Splitit’s platform over the past three months.

When looking at nominal customer numbers, total shoppers peaked at 309,000 in Q2 this year, up 85% compared Q2 2019 while 12-month active shoppers (customers that were active for a year or more) reached 141,000, up 92% on a year-on-year basis.

“June saw a continuation of the strong business momentum we experienced in April and May,” said Brad Paterson, chief executive officer of Splitit.

“Consumers are making better use of their existing credit to preserve cash, while demand from higher value merchants is ramping up, supported by the accelerated shift towards e-commerce as a result of COVID-19.”

“While we continue to tightly manage our expenses in light of global economic uncertainty, our business model supports more efficient consumer budgeting during these uncertain times, and continues to deliver enormous benefit to merchants by significantly improving consumer conversion on their sites,” he said.

Partnering up

In other news, Splitit revealed that multiple integrations could soon bear fruit and make their presence felt on the company’s balance sheet.

Splitit confirmed that its planned integration with Stripe Connect is complete, with beta testing of new and accelerated merchant onboarding now underway.

The company said Stripe Connect functionality would be deployed “later in Q3 [2020]”, which is expected to generate additional merchant acceptance and further acceleration of merchant sales as Splitit progresses towards its goal of enabling merchants to self-onboard “in minutes”.

The rationale behind the integration is that will improve Splitit’s funded model process by automating acceptance and movement of money for all funded transactions and significantly improving the merchant experience by introducing multi-currency support and improved reporting tools.

Splitit has also launched its integration with Blue Snap, the payment platform for B2B and B2C businesses.

Blue Snap supports online and mobile sales, marketplaces, subscriptions and invoice payments, which allows Splitit to reach fast-growing e-commerce merchants to offer instalment payments directly on their platform.

Additionally, last month, Splitit announced an initial five-year agreement with Mastercard to accelerate the adoption of its instalment solution by leveraging Mastercard’s network of global partners. The duo said its plans to launch pilots in three markets before extending the agreement globally.

According to Splitit, it plans to integrate its instalment solution with Mastercard’s systems as a network partner to enable merchants to deliver “seamless and secure” consumer experiences at checkout, both offline and online.

“These partnerships provide access to multiple merchants and payment networks through our globally scalable business model and extend our product offering to enable a superior customer experience. Over the coming months we will continue to focus on enhancing the experience for both merchants and consumers while driving further industry innovation with our partners,” said Mr Paterson.

Splitit shares were up 12% to $1.525 in morning trade.