Spectur 提供强劲的绿色动力、智能安全技术销售

Spectur ASX SP3 strong sales revenue green powered intelligent security technology AI camera
Spectur 已在 2022 财年开始,在创纪录的收入的支持下拥有强大的销售渠道。

尽管面临2020年新冠疫情带来的挑战,澳大利亚安全技术供应商Spectur (ASX: SP3)仍以创纪录的收入增长进入了新的财政年度。

该公司在21财年第四季度公布了公司历史上最高的营收价值,与去年同期相比有了显著改善。尽管大流行影响了其关键市场领域之一,建筑和施工,以及客户信心,但情况依然如此。


Spectur利用物联网(IoT)、人工智能(AI)、摄像头和云技术,以太阳能为动力,开发安全、监控和预警解决方案。

它的系统被用于各种应用,如建筑和建筑工地、仓库、偏远和/或孤立的设施、停车场、海滩、公园和丛林地带。

Spectur董事总经理Gerard Dyson表示,该公司在2022财年将继续保持增长轨道,不断增长的项目管道和正在进行的战略收购目标审查。

他说:“21财年是在充满挑战的时期开始的:COVID-19相关封锁和相关环境影响了客户信心,建筑和建筑业低迷,Spectur即将推出一个独特的技术平台(STA6),新任命的销售团队,我们处于销售经理之间。”

“注意到这些情况并符合我们的战略,我们将STA6推向市场,为客户带来了一度不可用的功能和功能,扩大了我们的销售渠道(与部分经销商和Spectur NZ),并继续推动我们进入政府、公用事业和相关客户。”

Dr Dyson表示,该公司在今年结束时拥有强大的前景、强劲的资产负债表、支持性债务安排、稳定的组织,并实现了对外销售和客户管理流程中的投资。

他补充称:“我们对未来一年能够实现的有机增长和内部资金支持的增长潜力感到乐观,我们将继续寻求以合适的价格进行战略性收购,以补充我们的增长状况。”

改善安全、预防犯罪和提高生产力的技术

Spectur利用视觉人工智能和物联网帮助组织保护人员和财产,并提高生产率——即使是在偏远地区和恶劣条件下。

该公司的安全、监控和预警系统由太阳能和电池供电,包括无线连接到边缘和云处理器的摄像头和传感器,这些处理器使用决策规则和人工智能来思考和解释图像和其他传感器数据。这使得平台能够以各种方式运行,包括现场警报、互联网或应用程序警报、灯光、开关和其他应用程序。

该公司拥有其创新硬件和颠覆性云计算系统的权利,这些系统部署在多个行业,包括政府和公用事业,以及建筑、建筑和民用部门。

Spectur的一些客户包括John Holland-CPB Contractors公路和铁路合资企业、工程集团Downer、多元化房地产开发商Stockland、Burdekin郡议会、住宅建筑商Glenway Homes和住宅开发商Peet。

最近的表现

在其最新更新中,Spectur宣布了创纪录的营收业绩,包括6月份季度、2021财年下半年以及全年,主要受电信行业强劲销售的支撑。

该公司6月份当季营收为180万澳元,去年同期为105万澳元,其中约一半来自设备销售。收入还来自经常性频道(设备租赁和订阅)、现场服务和专业费用。

该公司上半年和全年收入分别为320万澳元和520万澳元。

spectus第四季度的营业现金收入为333,000澳元,尽管在过去的几个季度中都有正的现金流,但值得注意的是,这一个季度只包含了极少的政府支持(而其他季度通常都与研发税收申报单相一致)。

该公司报告称:“这表明Spectur在收入和现金表现方面都在不断改善。”

该公司在本财政年度结束时,在电信领域安装了45个系统(从第三季度末的15个系统跃升),并正在推进在新的一年进一步扩大这一细分市场的讨论。

该公司在进入2022财年第一季度时,已经收到了大量订单,其中包括计划在新南威尔士州和西澳大利亚州安装冲浪救生解决方案的第一阶段。

与此同时,Spectur在5月份与EGP Capital签署了一项150万澳元贷款安排的最终文件,预计将支持短期和中期的资本金要求。

“过去 12 至 18 个月的投资按计划取得成果,我们将继续通过新加强的平台执行我们的有机增长战略,”Dr Dyson说。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Spectur delivers strong sales of green powered, intelligent security technology

Spectur ASX SP3 strong sales revenue green powered intelligent security technology AI camera
Spectur has started FY2022 with a strong sales pipeline on the back of record revenues.

Australian security technology provider Spectur (ASX: SP3) is bounding into the new financial year on record revenue growth despite the challenges presented by COVID-19 in 2020.

The company in Q4 of FY21 posted its highest revenue values in its corporate history, representing a dramatic improvement from the same period a year ago. This is despite the pandemic affecting one of its key market segments, building and construction, along with customer confidence.

Spectur develops security, surveillance and warning solutions powered by solar, leveraging Internet of Things (IoT), artificial intelligence (AI), camera and cloud-based technology.

Its systems are used in a variety of applications such as building and construction sites, warehousing, remote and/or isolated facilities, parking lots, beaches, parks and bushland.

Spectur managing director Gerard Dyson said the company is well positioned to continue its growth trajectory in the 2022 financial year with a growing project pipeline and an ongoing review of strategic acquisition targets.

“FY21 started in challenging times: COVID-19 related lockdowns and associated circumstances were affecting customer confidence, the building and construction sector was depressed, Spectur was on the cusp of launching a unique technology platform (STA6), the sales team were newly appointed, and we were between sales managers,” he said.

“Noting these conditions and consistent with our strategy, we delivered the STA6 to market, bringing once-unavailable features and capabilities to customers, expanded our sales channels (with select re-sellers and Spectur NZ) and continued our push into government, utility and related customers.”

Dr Dyson said the company finished the year with a strong pipeline of prospects, balance sheet strength, a supporting debt facility, a stable organisation and realisation of the investments in its outbound sales and account management processes.

“We are optimistic about the organic and internally funded growth potential that we can achieve in the coming year, and we will continue to seek strategic acquisitions, at the right price, to supplement our growth profile,” he added.

Technology to improve safety, prevent crime and enhance productivity

Spectur has harnessed visual AI and IoT to help organisations protect people and property and improve productivity – even in remote locations and harsh conditions.

Its solar and battery-powered security, surveillance and warning systems involve cameras and sensors wirelessly connected to edge and cloud-based processors, which use decision rules and AI to think and interpret images and other sensor data. This enables the platform to act in various ways including on-site alarms, internet or app alerts, lights, switching and other applications.

The company owns the rights to its innovative hardware and disruptive cloud-based systems which are deployed to a variety of industries including government and utilities, and the building, construction and civil sectors.

Some of Spectur’s customers include the John Holland-CPB Contractors roads and rail joint venture, engineering group Downer, diversified property developer Stockland, the Burdekin Shire Council, home builder Glenway Homes and residential developer Peet.

Recent performance

In its latest update, Spectur announced record revenue performance for the June quarter, FY2021 second half as well as the full year, bolstered by strong sales in the telecommunications sector.

Its June quarter revenue came in at $1.8 million compared to $1.05 million this time last year, with about half deriving from equipment sales. Revenue also came from recurring channels (equipment rentals and subscriptions), field services and professional fees.

The company’s half and full year revenues totalled $3.2 million and $5.2 million, respectively.

Spectur generated $333,000 in operating cash for the fourth quarter and while there have been positive cash flow quarters in the past, it’s worth noting that this one only included minimal government support (whereas others have typically coincided with research and development tax returns).

“This demonstrates Spectur’s ongoing improvements in both revenue and cash performance,” the company reported.

The company finished the financial year with 45 systems installed in the telecommunications sector (a jump from the 15 systems at the end of the third quarter) and is advancing discussions to grow this market segment further in the new year.

It entered the first quarter of FY2022 with a strong forward order book of commitments including the planned installation of the first phase of Surf Life Saving solutions in New South Wales and Western Australia.

Meanwhile, Spectur executed final documentation on a $1.5 million loan facility with EGP Capital in May, which is expected to support short and medium-term capital requirements as they are required.

“Investments in the last 12 to 18 months are bearing fruit as planned, and we will continue to execute our organic growth strategy from a newly strengthened platform,” Dr Dyson said.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.