在发布创纪录的收入和收益数据后,RPM Automotive在2021年强劲增长

RPM Automotive Group ASX revenue quarterly ebitda 2020 2021
RPM Automotive预计到2021年,公司收入将增长44%,EBITDA增长35%,毛利润增长25%。

揭幕的510万澳元筹资就在昨天,RPM Automotive Group (ASX: RPM)公布了2020年第四季度财务(Q2 2021财政年度)今天与汽车零部件公司说它已经超过之前性能指导”,几乎所有的措施”,现在“放置”2021年及以后。

更具体地说,RPM Automotive创下了新的营收和收益纪录:今年迄今,该集团的营收增至2,030万美元,同期息税折旧及摊销前利润(EBITDA)增长一倍多,至232万澳元。

公司收入的最大份额来自车轮和轮胎部分(820万澳元),其次是维修和路边(650万澳元),赛车运动(300万澳元)和性能配件(240万澳元)。

然而,在利润和盈利方面领先的业务部门是业绩配件,在本财政年度到目前为止,营业利润为819,935澳元,EBITDA为823,922澳元。

RPM Automotive将其强劲的收入和收益增长归功于去年的“优质业务收购”。尽管从宏观角度来看,RPM Automotive认为,2020年大部分时间由于广泛的边境限制而导致的汽车使用量增加是积极的市场催化剂。

该公司表示:“国内驾车度假、越野旅行和越野活动越来越受欢迎,成为州际和国际航空旅行的替代选择,预计在可预见的未来,这一趋势还将持续。”

资本增加

为了巩固增长势头,RPM Automotive本周刚刚完成了510万澳元的配售,以寻求“几项潜在的成长性收购”,从而寻求对公司资产负债表的“直接贡献”。

RPM Automotive还补充称,该公司目前正在探索“几宗”这样的潜在收购,并将在适当的时候向市场提供建议。

RPM Automotive董事总经理Clive Finkelstein表示,” RPM现在可以积极推行扩张计划,董事会相信公司有必要的资金来实现中期扩张目标。”

敬请期待

尽管冠状病毒病仍影响着宏观经济状况,并降低了可自由支配的支出,但RPM Automotive发布了本财年的全年预测,目标是营收近5000万澳元,同比增长44%。

预计EBITDA也将从2020年的340万澳元增长到2021年的460万澳元左右,比去年增长35%以上。预计毛利润将从1,150万澳元增长近25%,至1,440万澳元。

考虑到其对盈利增长的收购的吸引力,以及RPM汽车公司已承认的收购同行的战略,RPM可能在今年晚些时候再次实现其收入和盈利的双重纪录。

最近几个月,RPM Automotive收购了RPM Autoparts和Traralgon Tyre Service,作为包括“严格关注成本控制”在内的有机增长战略的一部分。该公司表示,这两个因素都带来了利润率的改善,其强劲的EBITDA数据也反映了这一点。

Finkelstein表示:“作为一家公司,我们正在推进我们的扩张计划,并很高兴地报告,新收购的部门整合良好,表现符合预期。”

“RPM目前低FY21预期收益的不超过5倍的倍数,而其他业内同行类似空间交易更高的倍数,我们相信有一个巨大的机会重要股东价值在这里解锁随着市场变得更加意识到RPM的成就,”他补充道。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.

RPM Automotive revs up for strong 2021 after posting record revenue and earnings figures

RPM Automotive Group ASX revenue quarterly ebitda 2020 2021
RPM Automotive expects to boost revenues by 44%, EBITDA by 35% and gross profit by 25% in 2021.

On the back of unveiling a $5.1 million capital raise just yesterday, RPM Automotive Group (ASX: RPM) published its financials for Q4 2020 (Q2 FY 2021) today with the auto parts company stating it had exceeded its prior performance guidance “by almost every measure” and was now “well placed” for 2021 and beyond.

More specifically, RPM Automotive set new revenue and earnings records: the group’s year-to-date revenue rose to $20.3 million while earnings before interest tax depreciation and amortisation more than doubled to $2.32 million in the same period.

The lion’s share of the company’s income was derived from the wheels and tyre segment ($8.2 million) followed by repairs and roadside ($6.5 million), motorsport ($3 million) and performance accessories ($2.4 million).

However, the leading business segment when it comes to profit and earnings was performance accessories with $819,935 in operating profit and $823,922 in EBITDA so far in the current financial year.

RPM Automotive attributed its strong revenue and earnings growth to “quality business acquisitions” last year. Although from a macro perspective, RPM Automotive cited increased vehicle usage due to widespread border restrictions for the majority of 2020, as positive market catalysts.

“Domestic driving holidays, 4WDing and off-roading activities have risen in popularity as an alternative to interstate and international air travel, which is expected to continue for the foreseeable future,” the company said.

Capital boost

To help consolidate its growing momentum, RPM Automotive completed a $5.1 million placement just this week, as a means of pursuing “several potential growth acquisitions” and thereby seeking out “immediate contributions” to the company’s balance sheet.

RPM Automotive also added that it is currently exploring “several” such potential acquisitions and will advise the market in due course.

“RPM is now in a position to actively pursue its expansion plan and the board is confident that the company has the necessary funding to achieve its medium-term expansion targets,” RPM Automotive managing director Clive Finkelstein said.

Looking forward

Despite COVID-19 still affecting macroeconomic conditions and tempering discretionary spending, RPM Automotive published its full-year forecast for the current financial year, targeting almost $50 million in revenue – a growth rate of 44% year-on-year.

EBITDA is also expected to grow from $3.4 million in 2020 to around $4.6 million in 2021, up more than 35% from last year. Gross profit is expected to rise almost 25% from $11.5 million to $14.4 million.

Given its attraction to earnings-accretive acquisitions and RPM Automotive’s admitted strategy of buying up peers, RPM could repeat its dual record-revenue and earnings feat yet again, later this year.

In recent months, RPM Automotive acquired RPM Autoparts and Traralgon Tyre Service as part of an organic growth strategy including “a tight focus on cost control”. According to the company, both factors are delivering improvements in margins as reflected by its strong EBITDA figures.

“As a company, we are pushing forward with our expansion program and are pleased to report that the newly acquired divisions have integrated well and are performing within expectations,” said Mr Finkelstein.

“With RPM currently trading at a low multiple of less than five times forecast FY21 earnings, while other industry peers in a similar space are trading at much higher multiples, we believe there is a tremendous opportunity for significant shareholder value to be unlocked here as the market becomes more aware of RPM’s accomplishments,” he added.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.