对于最初的销售和市场反馈,Respiri“很高兴”

Respiri ASX RSH wheezo launch Cipla pharmacists
Respiri援引药剂师“非常热情和鼓舞人心的反馈”作为该设备成功的早期迹象。

呼吸健康管理公司Respiri (ASX: RSH)就其wheezo平台和设备的初步发布更新了市场,并表示对从药剂师和合作伙伴澳大利亚Cipla那里收到的反馈“非常高兴”。

电子健康wheezo解决方案由一款专用设备和配套的智能手机应用程序组成,该方案声称,由于它能够帮助哮喘患者,尤其是儿童和青少年,哮喘管理将“超越诊所”。

为了将该产品推向市场,Respiri与澳大利亚制药公司Cipla合作,支持wheezo作为一种设备和应用程序在澳大利亚的一些指定药店上市。

最近几周,该公司利用各种途径鼓励其平台的销售,包括一个专门的网站。

Respiri公司称,市场对wheezo的最初反应是“非常令人高兴的”,并表示该平台直接解决了目前可供临床医生使用的有限的工具,作为正在进行的治疗选择。

与此同时,Cipla澳大利亚董事总经理Azhar Ibrahim表示,最初的兴趣和反馈“超出了预期”。

目前,医疗保健专业人员和哮喘患者在患者出院后能够获得有限的支持。

根据Respiri的说法,wheezo平台通过提供一种交互性和参与性的方法来管理医疗专业人员提供给患者的治疗计划,从而填补了这一空白。

该公司首席执行官兼董事总经理Marjan Mikel说:“该公司的团队很高兴能将一种新的创新产品推向市场,以协助哮喘的治疗。”

“wheezo的推出标志着我们的承诺,帮助哮喘患者、护理人员和卫生专业人员提供超出诊所范围的延伸护理解决方案,并支持改善哮喘护理、管理和理解。”

他补充说:“wheezo的推出策略已经得到了目标市场调查和wheezo患者体验项目(PEP)的深刻反馈,似乎很受欢迎。”

强劲的开局

Wheezo是在澳大利亚开发的,得到了呼吸专家和其他医疗保健专业人员的支持,它分析患者的呼吸是否存在喘息。

附带的应用程序通过跟踪症状、触发因素、药物使用情况和特定地区的天气状况来帮助哮喘管理。

本月早些时候,澳大利亚Cipla公司开始对这款设备进行直接的药房销售和营销活动,之后,该公司一直在准备推出这款新产品,并将于本季度在澳大利亚进行阶段性的商业推广。

该平台在销售方面有了一个良好的开端,进一步的迹象是,几个关键的集团加入该公司销售wheezo,并与澳大利亚Cipla和Respiri合作开发药物内项目,从而改善哮喘患者的治疗机制。

作为进一步支持患者和促进销售的手段,Respiri还采取了与澳大利亚药房协会合作的步骤

这两个人设计了一个60分钟的CPD在线教育课程,据说该课程的初始参与率“非常高”,是其他工会教育课程平均参与率的两倍多。

Respiri说,该课程是为药剂师开发的,以认识澳大利亚哮喘的流行和负担,确定数字技术在协助哮喘管理和定位数字解决方案的病人最需要的角色。

“整个Respiri团队感谢所有股东在wheezo的发展历程中给予的持续支持。”“我们对目前取得的进展感到非常自豪,并为未来数月乃至数年的进一步发展和增长感到兴奋,”Mikel说。

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.

Respiri ‘pleased’ with wheezo feedback from initial sales and marketing

Respiri ASX RSH wheezo launch Cipla pharmacists
Respiri cites “very enthusiastic and encouraging feedback” from pharmacists as early indication of the device’s success.

Respiratory health management company Respiri (ASX: RSH) has updated the market regarding the preliminary release of its wheezo platform and device, saying it was “very pleased” with the responses it has received from pharmacists and partner Cipla Australia.

The eHealth wheezo solution, made up of a dedicated device and associate smartphone app, claims to take asthma management “beyond the clinic” courtesy of its ability to assist asthma patients, especially young children and adolescents.

To bring the product to market, Respiri partnered up with pharmaceutical company Cipla Australia to support the availability of wheezo, as both a device and an app, in selected pharmacies across Australia.

In recent weeks, the company has used a variety of avenues to encourage sales of its platform, including a dedicated website.

Respiri described the market’s initial response to wheezo as “very pleasing” and said the platform directly addressed the limited number of tools currently available to clinicians, as ongoing treatment options.

Meanwhile, Cipla Australia managing director Azhar Ibrahim said initial interest and feedback has “exceeded expectations”.

Currently, healthcare professionals and asthma patients can access limited support after the patient is discharged from a clinic.

According to Respiri, the wheezo platform fills that void by providing an interactive and engaging method of managing treatment plans given to patients by healthcare professionals.

“The Respiri team is excited to bring to market a new and innovative product to assist with asthma management,” Respiri chief executive officer and managing director Marjan Mikel, said.

“The launch of wheezo marks our commitment to assist asthma patients, caregivers and health professionals to provide a solution to extended care beyond the clinic and support improved asthma care, management and understanding.”

“The wheezo launch strategy has been informed by targeted market research and insightful feedback from the Wheezo Patient Experiential Program (PEP) and appears to be very well received,” he added.

Strong start

Developed in Australia with the support of respiratory specialists and other healthcare professionals, Wheezo analyses patients’ breathing for the presence of a wheeze.

The accompanying app assists with asthma management by tracking symptoms, triggers, medication usage and geo-specific weather conditions.

Respiri has been preparing to launch its novel product, with a staged commercial launch across Australia underway this quarter after Cipla Australia began direct pharmacy sales and marketing activities for the device earlier this month.

In a further sign that its platform is off to a good start in terms of sales, several key banner groups joining the company to sell wheezo and partnering with both Cipla Australia and Respiri to develop in-pharmacy programs, thereby improving treatment mechanisms for asthma patients.

As a further means of supporting patients and boosting sales, Respiri has also taken the step of partnering with the Pharmacy Guild of Australia.

The duo has designed a 60-minute CPD education online course with initial participation in the program said to be “very strong” with participation being more than twice the average participation rates for other Guild educational programs.

Respiri said the course was developed for pharmacists to recognise the prevalence and burden of asthma in Australia, to identify the role that digital technology in assisting asthma management and positioning digital solutions for patients with the most need.

“The entire Respiri team would like to thank all shareholders for their continued support throughout the wheezo journey. Respiri is extremely proud with progress to date and excited for further development and growth in the months and years to come,” Mr Mikel said.

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.