随着疫情成为“先买后付”服务的行业催化剂,Openpay创造了新的记录

Openpay ASX OPY FY2020 revenue EBITDA
Openpay报告称,现有资金为7000万澳元,可用资金为8100万澳元。

现在购买支付后(BNPL)支付解决方案提供商Openpay (ASX:OPY)是最新的公司更新市场全年财务业绩,报告“创纪录的增长和强劲的势头”在所有的关键指标,并宣布其强大的运行可能会持续到2021年上半年的财政年度。

这是Openpay作为上市实体首次发布全年业绩。去年,Openpay活跃订阅量增加了两倍,达到82.4万份,原因是消费者偏好从实体店转向网上购物,导致医疗保健(增长127%)、汽车(增长92%)和零售(增长260%)领域出现显著改善。

最值得注意的是,Openpay的交易总额几乎翻了一番,达到了创记录的1.928亿澳元,去年的收入增长了64%。

冠状病毒大流行是帮助Openpay改善外部业务状况的一个关键因素,它减少了店内销售,压低了可支配收入,从而提高了各种贷款服务,特别是短期贷款的利息。

在疫情导致的全国封锁和企业被迫关闭的情况下,活跃商户增加了52%,达到2162家,在所有垂直领域都有所增加,特别是在汽车和医疗领域。

Openpay主席Patrick Tuttle说:“冠状病毒大流行只是加速了BNPL在更大比例的消费者中的应用,因为他们接受了在家以高效、安全和方便的方式进行在线交易的明显好处。”

考虑到使用BNPL服务的增长趋势,大流行已经成为一个催化剂,一些部门比其他部门收到更多的客户兴趣。Openpay表示,考虑到BNPL服务在消费者中的受欢迎程度,他们推出了新的垂直领域,并寻求更大的地域覆盖。

Openpay首席执行官Michael Eidel表示:“在FY20年,我们创造了许多商业上的第一,包括通过Openpay进入B2B市场,Woolworths是我们的第一个客户,我们建立了一系列重要的整合合作伙伴关系,以及在教育和会员资格等垂直领域的软推出。”

Openpay向多个国家的客户和商家提供所谓的BNPL服务,其形式是向店内、app内和在线客户提供还款计划。

BNPL提供的服务使客户能够预先购买商品和服务,同时分期偿还,没有利息成本。

此外,Openpay声称,通过提供灵活的支付解决方案,其BNPL服务也促进了商户在收银台的交易价值和转化率的提高,从而促进了消费者的需求和提供其服务的商户的销售。

和英国的绑定

在过去的一年里,该公司在英国的业务尤其有利可图,自2019年6月开始运营以来,该公司的业务“显著”增长。

“我们在我们的第一个国际市场——英国——展示了非常强劲的增长。为了巩固我们强劲的发展轨迹,我们获得了大量额外的股权和债务融资,”Eidel表示。

他补充说:“我们还在人员、流程和平台方面投入了大量资金,以实现我们未来的增长目标。”

Openpay在英国的活跃订阅量增长了329%,主要新品牌加入了其商户名单,包括英国主要零售商JD Sport、在线批发供应商Ideal Shopping Direct和电子商务技术公司Hut集团。

里程碑式的交易

Openpay去年的主要成就之一就是通过与主要零售商Woolworths (ASX: WOW)达成的首个协议,成功地进入了B2B领域。

根据为期三年的协议,Woolworths将在其所有商店推出Openpay业务——一种基于软件即系统(SaaS)的交易产品,Openpay声称,这“明显区别于BNPL的所有其他公司和金融服务提供商”。

据Openpay称,其新业务产品与Woolworths的整合“进展良好,有望在2011财年实现营收”。

预计本财政年度的进一步销售收入将包括Pentana Solutions及其汽车经销商管理软件EraPower,该软件服务于澳大利亚超过60%的汽车经销商市场。这两家公司去年签署了一项协议。

此外,Openpay在6月与数字健康公司1st Group (ASX: 1ST)签署了战略合作伙伴关系和收入分成协议。该协议意味着Openpay计划将通过MyHealth1st.com.au健康服务门户网站向患者提供服务。

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts

Openpay sets new record as COVID-19 serves up industry catalyst for Buy Now Pay Later services

Openpay ASX OPY FY2020 revenue EBITDA
Openpay reported a funding position with $70 million in cash on hand and $81 million in available funding.

Buy Now Pay Later (BNPL) payment solution provider Openpay (ASX: OPY) is the latest company to update the market with full-year financial results, reporting “record growth and strong momentum” in all key metrics and declaring its strong run will likely continue well into the first half of the 2021 financial year.

In the company’s first-ever full-year result as a listed entity, Openpay more than trebled its active subscriptions in the past year to 824,000, citing notable improvements in healthcare (up 127%), automotive (up 92%) and retail (up 260%) sectors as a result of shifting preferences from in-store to online shopping.

Most notably, Openpay almost doubled its total transaction value to a company record $192.8 million with revenues growing by 64% in the past year.

The COVID-19 pandemic has been a key factor that has helped external business conditions for Openpay by reducing in-store sales and pushing down disposable incomes, thereby boosting interest for a variety of lending services, especially short-term loans.

Amid national lockdowns and forced business closures due to COVID-19, active merchants increased by 52% to 2,162, with additions across all verticals, particularly in the automotive and healthcare categories.

“The COVID-19 pandemic has merely accelerated the adoption of BNPL across a much higher proportion of consumers as they embrace the obvious benefits of transacting online from home in a highly efficient, safe and convenient way,” Openpay chairman Patrick Tuttle said.

Given the growing trend of using BNPL services, the pandemic has served as a catalyst with some sectors receiving more customer interest than others. Openpay said it launched new verticals and is also seeking greater geographical coverage, considering the popularity of BNPL services amongst consumers.

“Through FY20, we recorded many commercial firsts, including the launch into B2B via Openpay for Business with Woolworths as our inaugural client, a number of key integration partnerships and the soft launch into new verticals of education and memberships,” Openpay chief executive officer Michael Eidel said.

Openpay provides what has become known as BNPL services to customers and merchants in multiple countries in the form of repayment plans to customers in-store, in-app and online.

The BNPL offering enables customers to purchase goods and services upfront while spreading repayments over time with no interest costs.

Additionally, Openpay claims that by providing flexible payment solutions, its BNPL offering also facilitates increased transaction values and conversion rates for merchants at checkout, thereby helping to boost consumer demand and sales amongst merchants offering its services.

UK bound

In the past year, the company’s focus on the United Kingdom has been particularly lucrative with operations growing “significantly” since commencing in June 2019.

“We demonstrated very strong growth in our first international market, the UK. To underpin our strong trajectory, we secured significant additional equity and debt funding,” Mr Eidel said.

“We also invested heavily into our people, processes and platform to enable delivery of our future growth targets,” he added.

Openpay’s active subscriptions in the UK rose 329% with major new brands added to it its merchant list including major UK retailer JD Sport, wholesale online vendor Ideal Shopping Direct and e-commerce technology company The Hut Group.

Milestone deal

One of Openpay’s major achievements last year was successfully entering the business-to-business (B2B) sector through an inaugural agreement with major retailer, Woolworths (ASX: WOW).

Under the three-year agreement, Woolworths is set to roll-out Openpay for Business across its stores – a software-as-a-system (SaaS) based transactional product, which Openpay claims “clearly differentiates it from all other BNPL players and financial services providers”.

According to Openpay, integration of its new business-focused product in tandem with Woolworths is “well progressed to deliver revenues in H1 FY21”.

Further sales revenues expected to come online in the current financial year include Pentana Solutions and its car dealer management software, EraPower, which services more than 60% of the Australian car dealer market. The two companies signed an agreement last year.

Furthermore, Openpay signed a strategic partnership and revenue share agreement with digital health company 1st Group (ASX: 1ST) in June. The agreement means Openpay plans will be offered to patients at practices providing services through the MyHealth1st.com.au health services portal.

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts