My Rewards首次公开募股是为了在规模达103亿澳元的客户忠诚度市场上抢占更大的份额

My Rewards International IPO ASX MRI customer loyalty market employees members
My Rewards将利用其IPO资金,通过加入数字钱包和引入B2C项目,扩大其电子商务平台。

会员和奖励计划管理公司My rewards International希望通过500万澳元的首次公开募股(IPO)来增加会员数量,并在全球市场上增加收入。据估计,全球市场价值超过103亿澳元。

这家澳大利亚公司已经稳步增长,与4500多家零售、金融服务和电信提供商联系了超过460万名会员(或超过全国成年人口总数的23%)。

其蓝股客户基础包括零售、金融服务和电信领域的一些最大的家庭品牌,包括Telstra Corporation (ASX: TLS), Coles Group (ASX: COL), MLC, Ria Money Transfer, Ramsay Health Care (ASX: RHC) 和 AIG。

它还通过一个强大的、可扩展的、基于云计算的电子商务平台,为100多家公司提供员工敬业度和客户忠诚度计划,在这个平台上,会员可以获得独家折扣和优惠,企业可以为客户忠诚度和员工表现发放虚拟奖励。

吸引投资者

成立20年后,更名为The Rewards Factory的My Rewards现在正寻求吸引足够多的投资者,通过以每股0.2澳元的价格发行2500万股股票,筹集500万澳元的IPO资金。

该公司预计将以同样的价格接受1000万股的超额认购,从而再筹集200万澳元。

如果一切按计划进行,该公司下个月在澳大利亚证交所上市时,其未摊薄股票的发行量将不超过2.057亿股,指示性和未摊薄股票的市值上限为4110万澳元。

这将是My Rewards自2009年在上市14个月后第二次上市。

Barclay Pearce Capital已被聘为此次收购的首席管理人。

其中,My Rewards将以ASX的代码“MRI”进行交易。

收入

My Rewards目前的收入来自项目赞助商和向会员销售礼品卡、商品和服务。

企业客户向公司支付月费或年费,以便通过定制的移动应用程序在线访问白标签员工敬业或客户忠诚度计划。

费用是根据客户的会员基础的规模来确定的,在平台上的项目设置和定制会收取额外的费用。

员工和客户忠诚计划提供礼品卡,剧院,电影院和体育赛事的门票,和一般商品,如电子产品和时尚项目。

My Rewards通过电子商务平台进行的每笔交易都能获得一小部分利润。

扩展功能

在本月早些时候发布My Rewards的招股说明书时,公司执行董事长David Vinson表示,通过整合My Rewards的数字钱包和引入企业对消费者(B2C)计划,IPO资金将用于扩大公司的电子商务平台能力。

该钱包为公司建立了一条从会员与供应商的店内交易中产生收入的途径,而B2C计划旨在吸引公司现有B2B网络之外的新会员。

Vinson表示:“(我们的)平台的技术使每个员工敬业度和客户忠诚度计划能够完全定制,为每个成员提供个性化的产品和服务。”

“我们的董事会和管理(团队)在忠诚服务行业拥有丰富的经验,他们的目标是确保通过此次发行筹集的资金将以具有成本效益的方式用于增长(我们的)业务。”

尖端技术

预计尖端技术仍将是新的奖励方案的核心。

Vinson表示:“我们的技术对我们业务的运营至关重要,我们在平台的研发和创新方面投入了大量资金,以扩大其竞争优势。”

“我们在技术上的投资使(我们)能够满足并超过我们的会员的期望,通过推出新产品来响应市场需求,特别是返现方案和先买后付的设施(称为Pay My Way)。”

国际扩张

Vinson表示,未来12个月,通过与一系列客户建立商业关系,包括与总部位于美国的Ria Money Transfer (Euronet Worldwide Inc .的子公司)建立商业关系,该公司有望实现国际扩张。

My Rewards最近与这家全球货币兑换公司签订了一份合同,负责在最初的6个国家设计、构建和管理客户奖励计划,并逐步扩展到Ria的所有市场,覆盖全球3000多万客户。

在另一项协议中,我们将在一家主要的(未披露的)美国零售商店向Ria终端的客户提供忠诚计划。

My Rewards平台可以安全地在不同的市场进行扩展,并适用于多种货币和语言。

该公司相信,Ria合同将是其在目标海外市场进一步发展的跳板。

奖励忠诚

忠诚度和奖励计划是通过提供福利和奖励给会员来吸引顾客,鼓励重复购买,增加购买金额的计划。

他们可以基于积分或购货返现系统,或通过折扣价格和其他财务激励方式提供福利。

奖励计划市场正在通过增加数字技术的使用,以提供更个性化和响应性更强的体验,鼓励员工和会员使用。

澳大利亚目前是一个重要的参与者,最近的一项调查显示,61%的国内消费者(约1220万消费者)每周至少会进行几次获得奖励或福利的购物。

在接受调查的20多个国家中,澳大利亚是忠诚度和奖励计划使用最多的国家,据报道,澳大利亚人拥有的平均个人计划会员数量在4.4至6.1之间。

项目发展趋势

目前推动奖励和忠诚计划运营的趋势包括,从基于赚取积分以换取未来兑换的计划迅速转变为更全面的计划,通过独家优惠、会员活动和会员内容更深入地与会员互动。

更大的平台运营商正越来越多地使用人工智能来分析其会员数据,并向消费者提供更个性化的服务和交流,同时自动在线支付选项的兴起正在提高安全性和购买的便利性。

数字钱包结合了忠诚和支付功能,允许会员以货币或积分支付,并允许在销售点进一步个性化,如在收据上打印会员的名字。

市场调查显示,自2017年以来,更喜欢使用奖励与支付相结合的移动应用,而不是单独使用会员卡的消费者比例从5%上升到了20%。

自20世纪80年代中期以来,全球推出了许多大型积分计划,包括1987年的澳航常客计划、1994年的Flybuys计划、2005年的Virgin Velocity计划和2007年的Woolworths Everyday Rewards计划。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

My Rewards launches IPO to grab larger slice of $10.3b customer loyalty market

My Rewards International IPO ASX MRI customer loyalty market employees members
My Rewards will use its IPO funds to expand its e-commerce platform by incorporating a digital wallet and introducing a B2C program.

Loyalty and rewards program management company My Rewards International is hoping a $5 million initial public offering (IPO) will help boost member numbers and increase its revenues in a global market estimated to be worth more than $10.3 billion.

The Australian company has steadily grown to connect over 4.6 million members (or more than 23% of the nation’s total adult population) with more than 4,500 retail, financial services and telecommunications providers.

Its blue chip client base includes some of the biggest household brands in retail, financial services and telecommunications including Telstra Corporation (ASX: TLS)Coles Group (ASX: COL), MLC, Ria Money Transfer, Ramsay Health Care (ASX: RHC) and AIG.

It also provides more than 100 companies with employee engagement and customer loyalty programs delivered through a robust and scalable, cloud-based, e-commerce-enabled platform, where members can access exclusive discounts and offers, and businesses can hand out virtual rewards for customer loyalty and staff performance.

Attracting investors

Two decades after its incorporation as The Rewards Factory, the since-renamed My Rewards is now looking to attract enough investors to support a $5 million IPO through the issue of 25 million shares at $0.20 each.

It expects to accept oversubscriptions of up to 10 million shares at the same price to raise an additional $2 million.

If all goes to plan, the company will have a maximum 205.7 million undiluted shares on issue when it hits the ASX boards next month, at a maximum indicative and undiluted market capitalisation of $41.1 million.

It will be the second time My Rewards will list its shares since being delisted in 2009 after a brief 14 months of public trading.

Barclay Pearce Capital has been engaged as lead manager to the offer.

One listed, My Rewards will trade under the ASX ticker code ‘MRI’.

Revenue generation

My Rewards currently generates revenue from program sponsors and the sale of gift cards, goods and services to members.

Corporate clients pay the company a monthly or annual fee to enable access to a white-labelled employee engagement or customer loyalty program online and via a customised mobile app.

Fees are structured according to the size of the client’s membership base and extra costs are charged for program set-up and customisation on the platform.

Employee and customer loyalty programs offer gift cards, tickets to theatre, cinema and sporting events, and general merchandise such as electronics and fashion items.

My Rewards earns a small margin on each transaction made through the e-commerce platform.

Expanding capabilities

In launching the My Rewards prospectus earlier this month, executive chairman David Vinson said the IPO funds will be used to expand the company’s e-commerce platform capabilities by incorporating a My Rewards’ digital wallet and introducing a business-to-consumer (B2C) program.

The wallet establishes a pathway for the company to generate revenue from a member’s in-store transactions with suppliers, while the B2C program is designed to attract new members outside of the company’s existing business-to-business (B2B) network.

“The technology of [our] platform enables each employee engagement and customer loyalty program to be fully customised, delivering personalised products and services to each member,” Mr Vinson said.

“Our board and management [teams] have significant experience in the loyalty services industry and will aim to ensure that funds raised through the offer will be utilised in a cost-effective manner to grow [our] business.”

Cutting-edge technology

It is expected that cutting-edge technology will remain at the heart of new rewards offerings.

“Our technology is vital to the operations of our business and we have invested heavily in the research, development and innovation of our platform in order to widen its competitive advantage,” Mr Vinson said.

“Our investment in technology has enabled [us] to meet and exceed our members’ expectations through the launch of new products in response to market demand, specifically cashback offers and a buy now pay later facility [known as Pay My Way].”

International expansion

Mr Vinson said international expansion will be on the cards over the next 12 months through commercial relationships with a string of clients including US-based Ria Money Transfer (a subsidiary of Euronet Worldwide Inc).

My Rewards recently won a contract with the global money exchange company to design, build and manage a customer rewards program across an initial six countries, gradually expanding into all of Ria’s markets covering more than 30 million customers worldwide.

A separate agreement will see the loyalty program offered to Ria customers of its terminals located in a leading (and undisclosed) US retail store.

The My Rewards platform can securely scale in different markets and is adaptable to multiple currencies and languages.

The company believes the Ria contract will be a launching pad for further development in targeted overseas markets.

Rewarding loyalty

Loyalty and rewards programs are schemes designed to attract customers, encourage repeat purchases and increase purchase amounts through the provision of benefits and rewards to members.

They can be based on a points or cashback-on-purchase system or offer benefits by way of discounted prices and other financial incentives.

The rewards program market is being transformed through the increased use of digital technology to deliver a more personalised and responsive experience which encourages employee and member usage.

Australia is currently a significant player, with a recent survey indicating that 61% of domestic consumers (or approximately 12.2 million consumers) make purchases that earn rewards or benefits at least several times per week.

The country was ranked as the highest user of loyalty and rewards programs out of over 20 countries surveyed, with the average number of individual program memberships held by Australians reported as being between 4.4 and 6.1.

Program trends

Current trends driving the operation of rewards and loyalty programs include a rapid shift from schemes based on just earning points for future redemption to more holistic programs which engage more deeply with members through exclusive benefits, member events and member content.

Artificial intelligence is being increasingly used by larger platform operators to analyse their member data and provide more personalised offers and communications to consumers while the rise of automated online payment options is improving security and ease of purchasing.

The incorporation of digital wallets which combine loyalty with payment functionality allows members to pay in money or points and allows further personalisation at the point-of-sale, such as printing the member’s name on the receipt.

Market research has shown that since 2017, the percentage of consumers who prefer to use a mobile app which combines rewards with payment as opposed to a separate loyalty card has increased from 5% to 20%.

Since the mid-1980s, a number of large points-based programs have been launched worldwide including the Qantas Frequent Flyer scheme in 1987, Flybuys (1994), Virgin Velocity (2005) and Woolworths Everyday Rewards (2007).

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.