在Palm Springs和Juruena黄金项目取得成功后,Meteoric Resources公布了强劲的12月业绩

Meteoric Resources December quarter 2020 Palm Springs Juruena gold projects ASX MEI
在企业家Tolga Kumova、Gerry Harvey和Keith Biggs在去年12月参与了一次融资后,Meteoric在2021年开始的时候又有400万澳元的银行存款。

Meteoric Resources (ASX: MEI)在其新收购的位于西澳大利亚Kimberly地区的Palm Springs黄金项目中进行了一次成功的首次钻探项目,该项目发现了多个宽而高质量的金矿截流点,并将该项目的矿化区扩展了350米以上。

该计划的结果为Meteoric今天发布的截至2020年12月的三个月的强劲季度报告提供了基础。

最佳的钻井截距包括69米,从181m每吨4.4克,包括19米,从204m每吨7.2克;其中175米产3.2g/t金55米,179米产7.6g/t金8米,190米产5.2g/t金10米。

该公司表示,这一结果“惊人地证实”了该矿体向现有的Butchers Creek露天矿西南方向延伸逾350米。

该矿化带仍在深部开放,为今年进一步勘探提供了一个令人兴奋的钻探目标。

Meteoric正在进行的勘探项目将专注于快速推进棕榈泉的生产,包括进入露天矿坑进行脱水和额外的矿坑内资源钻探,以及跨出和加密反循环钻探,以进一步测试和扩展矿化。

巨大的IP异常

在本季度,Meteoric在巴西Juruena铜金矿项目发现了一个巨大的诱导极化异常(IP),立即提供了一个有潜力发现大型斑岩铜金矿的高价值钻探目标。

根据从土壤取样中发现的强烈的铜-金-钼异常现象,该公司对该项目的一个区域进行了地球物理调查,该区域被认为具有最大的斑岩矿化前景。

强烈的极化率异常被认为是浸染状硫化物的强烈指示,并且尺寸非常大(长2公里,宽1.5公里)。

一个强烈的高电荷率的核心发生在异常的中心,并提出了一个明显的钻探目标约1.5公里长,800米宽。

在对调查数据进行最终解释之前,该公司表示,将在本季度开展深度钻井勘探计划,并结合井下地球物理。

Juruena钻井

10月份Juruena钻石钻探活动的结果显示,在当前资源的底部,高品位的金矿化区域继续存在,并证实了Dona Maria目标的金矿化级别和宽度继续存在。

钻探横贯Crentes斑岩金-铜系统的顶部,而Dona Maria地区丰富的金品位低于2016年的资源估计。

最佳结果包括11米的2.34g/t金和0.28%的铜从42米;14.3米,从293m至10.2g/t;2.4米,从216.5米到37.9克/吨。

研究结果将用于本季度更新Juruena金矿资源,并作为更新的范围研究的基础。

融资

Meteoric的2021年勘探计划将在12月筹集400万澳元资金,其中包括向现有基石股东Tolga Kumova发行约7000万股新股,每股0.057澳元;零售业巨头Gerry Harvey;以及一个由资源投资者Keith Biggs.领导的投资财团。

这笔资金将加速Meteoric公司在Juruena地下钻探新的知识产权收费异常,以测试潜在的大型斑岩铜-金的发现;并对Butchers Creek进行脱水,在坑底和坑底钻探试验矿区。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.

Meteoric Resources posts strong December results following successful quarter at Palm Springs and Juruena gold projects

Meteoric Resources December quarter 2020 Palm Springs Juruena gold projects ASX MEI
Meteoric started 2021 with an additional $4 million in the bank after entrepreneurs Tolga Kumova, Gerry Harvey and Keith Biggs participated in a capital raising in December.

A successful maiden drilling program by Meteoric Resources (ASX: MEI) at its newly-acquired Palm Springs gold project in WA’s Kimberley region has uncovered multiple wide and high-grade gold intercepts and extended the project’s mineralised zone over 350 metres.

Results from the program provided the basis for Meteoric’s strong quarterly report posted today for the three months to December 2020.

Best drill intercepts included 69m at 4.4 grams per tonne gold from 181m, including 19m at 7.2g/t from 204m; and 55m at 3.2g/t gold from 175m, including 8m at 7.6g/t from 179m and 10m at 5.2g/t from 190m.

The company said the results “spectacularly confirmed” an extension of the orebody for over 350m to the southwest of the existing Butchers Creek open pit mine.

The mineralisation remains open at depth, and provides an exciting drill target for further exploration during this year.

Meteoric’s ongoing exploration program will focus on work designed to rapidly advance Palm Springs towards production and will include accessing the open pit for dewatering and additional in‐pit resource drilling as well as step‐out and infill reverse circulation drilling to further test and extend the mineralisation.

Giant IP anomaly

During the quarter, Meteoric identified a giant induced polarisation (IP) anomaly at the Juruena copper-gold project in Brazil, providing an immediate high-value drill target with potential for a major porphyry copper‐gold discovery.

The company conducted a geophysical survey over an area of the project thought to exhibit the greatest prospectivity for porphyry mineralisation based on a strong copper-gold-molybdenum anomalism from soil sampling.

The intense chargeability anomaly is believed to be strongly indicative of disseminated sulphides and very large in size (2km in length and 1.5km wide).

An intense core of high chargeability occurs within the centre of the anomaly and presents an obvious drill target approximately 1.5km long and 800m wide.

Pending final intepretations from the survey data, Meteoric said it would conduct a deep drilling exploration program this quarter with associated downhole geophysics.

Juruena drilling

October results from a Juruena diamond drilling campaign showed that high‐grade gold mineralisation continues below the base of the current resource and confirmed the continuation of mineralised gold grades and widths at the Dona Maria target.

Drilling intersected the top of the Crentes porphyry gold‐copper system and the bonanza gold grades of Dona Maria below a 2016 resource estimate.

Best results included 11m at 2.34g/t gold and 0.28% copper from 42m; 14.3m at 10.2g/t gold from 293m; and 2.4m at 37.9g/t gold from 216.5m.

Results will be used to update the Juruena gold resource this quarter and form the basis of an updated scoping study.

Capital raising

Meteoric’s 2021 exploration plans will be funded by a $4 million capital raising in December which comprised the issue of approximately 70 million new shares at $0.057 each to existing cornerstone shareholders Tolga Kumova; retail mogul Gerry Harvey; and an investment syndicate led by resources investor Keith Biggs.

The funds will accelerate Meteoric’s plans to drill the new IP chargeability anomaly beneath Juruena to test for a potential major porphyry copper‐gold discovery; and to dewater Butchers Creek to drill test ore zones in the pit floor and beneath the pit.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.