首次化验证实Sultan Resources的Tucklan项目发现了银矿化

Sultan Resources ASX SLZ silver mineralisation Lachlan Fold Belt Tucklan
Sultan has intersected broad zones of silver mineralisation grading up to 45.6g/t while drilling at its Lachlan Fold Belt project.

新南威尔士Lachlan Fold Belt 地区Tucklan项目的首次钻井分析结果显示,Sultan Resources (ASX: SLZ)拥有广阔的银矿化区域。

去年12月,在大型金、金、铜斑岩靶区开始钻探,以测试强金、银、铜表面地球化学下的诱发极化(IP)异常

在计划的12孔项目中,前6个孔共完成1554米,与多相石英-碳酸盐岩-硫化物脉状、绢云母-碳酸绿石蚀变和浸染状硫化物相关联的交叉矿化。

有三个洞达到了约350米的目标深度,而其余洞的深度则因地下水过多而受到阻碍。

IP 靶心

一个洞穿过IP靶心,发现了一个重要的,富含银的热液矿化脉系统。

该井在136米深的地下火山碎屑沉积层中穿过,形成了多代浸染状、条状和脉状的硫化物矿化带。

Sultan表示,该带代表着银矿化水平升高的“重要交叉点”,并证实激电和地表地球化学标志着一个“潜在的大型、此前未被发现的”热液富银成矿系统的位置。

钻屑和岩心的测井显示了额外的热液蚀变的火山碎屑岩和相干的火山相带,在一些孔中显示了多代脉状和硫化物矿化。

土壤取样的结果显示,在钻探计划的东部有一个大的银和金在土壤中的异常,这是未来勘探的重要目标,包括扩展IP测量和新银-金目标的空芯钻探。

令人鼓舞的结果

Sultan董事总经理Steve Groves表示,Tucklan油田的钻探结果令人鼓舞,该油田位于世界一流的麦格理电弧序列内。

他说:“这部分弧线极有可能发现银,我们最近在Tucklan的地表工作表明,我们可能只接触了一个主要富银体系的边缘。”

“这给我们留下了在Tucklan的许多后续目标,包括地表的原始含金蚀变奥陶系火山岩,这些岩石尚未经过钻井测试;东方新近发现了银系;并在附近的Glen Athol勘探区用地球物理方法指出了潜在斑岩系。

银的发现对Tucklan来说是一个重大的发展,Groves先生说公司将评估未来的工作计划,包括aircore钻井,以及穿透靶心的钻孔以东的进一步的IP工作,以增加对异常情况的了解,并确定进一步的钻井目标。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.

Maiden assays confirm discovery of silver mineralisation at Tucklan project for Sultan Resources

Sultan Resources ASX SLZ silver mineralisation Lachlan Fold Belt Tucklan
Sultan has intersected broad zones of silver mineralisation grading up to 45.6g/t while drilling at its Lachlan Fold Belt project.

Assay results from maiden drilling at the Tucklan project in the Lachlan Fold Belt region of New South Wales have unveiled broad zones of silver mineralisation for Sultan Resources (ASX: SLZ).

Drilling at the large-scale gold and gold-copper porphyry target commenced in December to test induced polarisation (IP) anomalies beneath strong gold, silver and copper surface geochemistry.

The first six holes of a planned 12-hole program were completed for a total 1,554m, intersecting mineralisation associated with multi-phase quartz-carbonate-sulphide veining, sericite-chlorite-carbonate alteration and disseminated sulphides.

Three holes reached their target depth of approximately 350m while the depth of the remaining holes was hampered by excessive ground water.

IP bullseye

One hole pierced the target IP bullseye to reveal a significant, silver-rich hydrothermal mineralising vein system.

The hole intersected a 136m downhole zone of moderate to intense, multi-generational vein sets and associated disseminated, stringer and vein-hosted sulphide mineralisation within volcaniclastic sediments.

Sultan said the zone represented a “significant intersection” of elevated silver mineralisation and confirmed the IP and surface geochemistry are marking the location of a “potentially large and previously undiscovered” hydrothermal, silver-rich mineralising system.

Logging of drill chips and core revealed additional zones of hydrothermally-altered volcaniclastics and coherent volcanic facies that showed multiple generations of veining and sulphide mineralisation in some holes.

Results from soil sampling revealed a large silver and gold-in-soil anomaly to the east of the drilling program, representing a significant target for future exploration including extension IP surveying and air core drilling of new silver-gold targets.

Encouraging results

Sultan managing director Steve Groves said the maiden drilling results are encouraging for Tucklan, which sits within the world-class, metal-endowed Macquarie Arc sequence.

“This part of the Arc is highly prospective for silver and our recent surface work at Tucklan has shown that we are potentially only brushing the edge of a major silver-rich system,” he said.

“This leaves us with a number of follow-up targets at Tucklan, including the original gold- bearing altered Ordovician volcanic rocks at surface which remain untested by drilling; a recently-discovered silver system to the east; and the potential porphyry system indicated by geophysics at the nearby Glen Athol prospect.”

With the silver discovery representing a significant development for Tucklan, Mr Groves said the company will assess future work programs including air core drilling and further IP work to the east of the hole which pierced the bullseye, to increase understanding of the anomaly and identify further drill targets.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.