在冠状病毒感染后,LiveHire赢得了昆士兰政府工作人员的重新部署合同

LiveHire Queensland state government staff redeployment contract coronavirus ASX LVH COVID-19
LiveHire的人才招聘平台将帮助昆士兰州政府确定能够进入关键需求领域的员工。

基于云计算的人才获取平台LiveHire (ASX: LVH)赢得了昆士兰州政府的一份合同,在COVID-19流感大流行之后,将员工重新部署到“关键的需求领域”。

这家总部位于墨尔本的公司今天宣布,它的技术将为48个昆士兰州政府机构提供服务,通过分析员工并确定哪些人有资格担任关键职位。

LiveHire的技术将被用于支持昆士兰公共服务委员会的#BeHere4Qld项目,该项目将在整个昆士兰州部署超过1.5万名公共部门员工,作为政府应对健康危机的广泛举措的一部分。

该合同还将支持正在进行的内部人员流动。

LiveHire没有透露这笔交易的价值,但表示,这笔交易的价值约为其客户平均年化经常性收入(ARR)的6倍。截至2019年12月31日,该公司每个客户的平均ARR为30404美元,使该合同价值超过18万美元。

LiveHire首席执行官克里斯蒂·福雷斯特(Christy Forest)表示,公司对其“独特的灵活和敏捷”平台能够在昆士兰州政府对冠状病毒危机的“快速”反应中发挥作用感到兴奋。

她说:“在这个重要的时刻,我们利用我们的平台已经被证实的功能,来确定需要的角色,为昆士兰政府(和机构)分配合适的、可获得的员工到一个新创建的人才社区。”

“然后,我们使用我们的原生双向文本通信功能,与员工就下一步进行大量沟通。”

福里斯特表示,该平台的“市场领先的分析和数据摘录将确保昆士兰公共服务委员会(Queensland Public Service Commission)的透明度和洞察力”。

她表示:“我们实施的速度已得到证明,我们迅速吸引和安置员工的能力对我们的成功至关重要。”

政府在大多人失业的同时招聘

昆士兰州政府的#BeHere4Qld倡议旨在推动该州公共部门的招聘。

在COVID-19流感大流行之后,澳大利亚各地的联邦和州政府一直在努力雇用更多的人,并通过企业支持计划来保护就业。

最近宣布的经济刺激方案是每两周发放1500美元的津贴,让陷入困境的企业发放给员工,以保住他们的工作。

这些举措出台之际,由于病毒导致的工厂倒闭,失业率预计将在今年年中从5.1%升至两位数。

虽然“非必要”企业在零售、酒店,设施,如健身房和美容院等服务被迫关闭COVID-19,招聘在医疗、加大了食品制造业、电信和甚至在福利署行政支持,已淹没在最近几周失业人数。

福里斯特称赞昆士兰州政府“积极应对危机”,并利用最新技术“与工作人员进行接触和沟通,在这个关键的需要时刻为澳大利亚人提供有意义的服务”。

今天下午早些时候,LiveHire的股价飙升了57%,达到0.13美元。

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts

LiveHire wins Queensland government staff redeployment contract in wake of coronavirus

LiveHire Queensland state government staff redeployment contract coronavirus ASX LVH COVID-19
LiveHire’s talent acquisition platform will help the Queensland government to identify staff who can move into critical areas of need.

Cloud-based talent acquisition platform LiveHire (ASX: LVH) has won a contract by the Queensland state government to redeploy staff into “critical areas of need” in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Melbourne-headquartered company today announced its technology will serve the 48 Queensland government agencies by profiling staff and identifying those which would be qualified to move into critical roles.

LiveHire’s technology will be used to support the Queensland Public Service Commission’s #BeHere4Qld project to deploy more than 15,000 public sector employees across the state as part of a broad government response to the health crisis.

The contract will also support ongoing internal staff mobility.

LiveHire did not disclose the value of the deal but said it is worth about six times the average annualised recurring revenue (ARR) across its clients. As at 31 December 2019, the company’s average ARR per client was $30,404, making the contract worth more than $180,000.

LiveHire chief executive officer Christy Forest said the company is thrilled its “uniquely flexible and agile” platform can play a role in the Queensland government’s “rapid” response to the coronavirus crisis.

“At this important time, we have leveraged the proven functionality of our platform to identify in-demand roles to assign well-fitted, available employees into a newly created talent community for the Queensland government (and by agency),” she said.

“We then bulk communicate with employees regarding next steps, using our native two-way text communication functionality.”

According to Ms Forest, the platform’s “market leading analytics and data extracts will ensure transparency and insight for the Queensland Public Service Commission”.

“Our proven speed to implement [and] our ability to quickly engage and place staff is crucial to our success,” she said.

Government recruitment among mass job losses

The Queensland government’s #BeHere4Qld initiative aims to drive recruitment across the state’s public sector.

Across Australia, federal and state governments have been trying to hire more people and protect jobs with business support packages in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The most recent announced stimulus package is a $1,500 per fortnight allowance for struggling businesses to hand down to employees in order to retain their jobs.

The initiatives come as unemployment due to virus-caused shutdowns is expected to climb from 5.1% to double digits by the middle of this year.

But while “non-essential” businesses in retail, hospitality, facilities such as gyms and services like beauty salons have been forced to close in response to COVID-19, recruitment has ramped up in healthcare, food manufacturing, telecommunications and even in administrative support at Centrelink, which has been swamped with unemployment claims in recent weeks.

Ms Forest commended the Queensland government for its “responsiveness to the crisis” and its use of the latest technology to “engage and communicate with its staff in a way that will deliver meaningful outcomes in service to Australians at this critical time of need”.

LiveHire shares surged almost 57% to $0.13 on today’s news by early afternoon trade.