来自Argosy Minerals公司Rincon试验工厂的碳酸锂样品达到了迄今为止最高的纯度

Argosy Minerals ASX AGY Rincon lithium carbonate purity samples Mitsubishi RtM
Argosy公司阿根廷项目的一个潜在客户测试产品样品记录了99.88%的碳酸锂含量。

Argosy Minerals (ASX: AGY)在阿根廷的Rincon试点工厂生产的碳酸锂产品样品,已由一位潜在的终端用户进行了分析,并达到了迄今为止记录的最高纯度。

高等的锂盐水勘探公司交付了五个单独的产品测试样品给日本的三菱公司RTM(Mitsubishi Corporation RTM Japan),然后将样品转交给相关的潜在最终用户客户进行分析

在今天的一份声明中,Argosy表示,日本客户确认样品的碳酸锂含量达到99.88%,所有样品的结果(从99.7%纯度开始)都符合未具名客户的电池正极制造应用的产品规格要求。

产品样品测试是与最终用户客户和电池阴极制造商广泛的供应商资格认证过程的一部分,以确保与这些集团的生产过程系统的完整性。

今天的新闻为Argosy的专利化学工艺技术提供了进一步的验证,并表明其碳酸锂产品的质量和规格应该通过几家电池正极制造商严格的供应商资格审查过程来促进进步。

潜在的承购协议

这一成就也推进了该公司的选择,为潜在的第二阶段起飞安排。

Argosy董事总经理Jerko Zuvela表示,客户分析结果证实了Rincon项目碳酸锂产品的“高质量”及其“对各种国际电池质量阴极客户的适销性”。

Zuvela先生说:“这是该公司和我们一流的Puna (Argosy的合资子公司)运营团队利用我们独家的清洁和环保的化学工艺技术的又一个重要里程碑,我们将继续全面开发我们的Rincon锂项目。”

除了提供给Mitsubishi终端用户的样品外,Argosy还将Rincon产品测试样品交付给其他日本和韩国潜在的承购或战略投资者团体,以满足他们自己的测试和产品认证过程的要求。

碳酸锂装运

上个月,Argosy宣布了具有里程碑意义的首批5吨来自其Rincon项目的高质量(99.5%纯度或更高)碳酸锂产品。

这批货物是在日本与Mitsubishi签订的购销协议中交付的。

Argosy已经注意到今天报告的产品测试过程与这5吨货物是独立的。

Rincon康锂项目

Argosy公司持股77.5%的Rincon项目包括阿根廷Salta省的一个工业规模的锂加工试点工厂。

在2020年初,该公司宣布,它已经获得了官方的环境批准,计划在Rincon建立一座年产2000吨的碳酸锂加工厂,并继续运营。

今天,Argosy表示,它正在继续与战略和投资集团进行深入谈判,以了解这个2000吨/年模块化规模和10000吨/年商用规模的潜在资本支出资金需求。

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts

Lithium carbonate samples from Argosy Minerals’ Rincon pilot plant achieve highest purity to date

Argosy Minerals ASX AGY Rincon lithium carbonate purity samples Mitsubishi RtM
A potential customer testing product samples from Argosy’s Argentinean project has recorded up to 99.88% lithium carbonate content.

Samples of lithium carbonate product produced at Argosy Minerals’ (ASX: AGY) Rincon pilot plant in Argentina have been analysed by a potential end-user customer and achieved the highest purity recorded to date.

The advanced lithium brine explorer delivered five separate product test samples to Mitsubishi Corporation RTM Japan, which then forwarded the samples to its associated potential end-user customer for analysis.

In an announcement today, Argosy said the Japanese customer confirmed the samples achieved results of up to 99.88% lithium carbonate content with all sample results (starting from 99.7% purity) being within the product specification requirements of the unnamed customer for its battery cathode manufacturing applications.

Product sample testing forms part of an extensive supplier qualification process with end-user customers and battery cathode manufacturers, to ensure integrity with these groups’ manufacturing process systems.

Today’s news provides further validation of Argosy’s proprietary chemical process technology and shows the quality and specification of its lithium carbonate product should facilitate progress through the rigorous supplier qualification process of several battery cathode manufacturers.

Potential offtake deals

The achievement also advances the company’s options for potential stage two offtake arrangements.

Argosy managing director Jerko Zuvela said the customer analysis results confirm the “high quality” of the Rincon project’s lithium carbonate product and its “marketability into various international battery quality cathode customers”.

“This is another significant milestone for the company and our first-class Puna [Argosy’s joint venture subsidiary] operations team utilising our exclusive clean and environmentally-conscious chemical process technology, as we continue toward full development of our Rincon lithium project,” Mr Zuvela said.

In addition to the samples provided to Mitsubishi’s end-user customer, Argosy has delivered Rincon product test samples to other Japanese and Korean potential offtake or strategic investor groups for their own testing and product qualification process requirements.

Lithium carbonate shipment

Last month, Argosy announced the milestone first shipment of five tonnes of high-quality (99.5% purity or greater) lithium carbonate product from its Rincon project.

The maiden cargo was being delivered into the sales and purchase agreement executed with Mitsubishi in Japan.

Argosy has noted the product testing process reported today is separate and independent to this 5t shipment.

Rincon lithium project

Argosy’s 77.5%-owned Rincon project includes an industrial-scale lithium processing pilot plant in Argentina’s Salta Province.

At the start of 2020, the company announced it had received official environmental approval for a proposed 2,000-tonne-per-annum lithium carbonate processing plant and ongoing operation at Rincon.

Argosy today said it is continuing advanced talks with strategic and investment groups for the potential capital expenditure funding requirement of this 2,000tpa modular scale, and also 10,000tpa full commercial scale, operation.