Koonenberry Gold在新南威尔士州首次公开募股(IPO)

Koonenberry Gold ASX IPO KNB
该公司的Koonenberry黄金项目有8个几乎已准备好钻探的目标,其中取样发现了31.2克/吨的黄金和高达15%的铜。

另一种黄金首次公开发行(IPO)——也是与日益流行的新南威尔士州黄金有关的另一种上市——在该州西北角的Koonenberry gold市场上有一个很有前途的项目。

该项目包括12个勘探许可证,覆盖1339平方公里。该公司认为,新南威尔士州的这个角落有潜力成为一个“主要”新黄金区。

 

并不是只有它在那里:Manhattan Corporation (ASX: MHC) 和 Red Mountain Mining (ASX: RMX)等公司已经在这个被Silver City Highway一分为二的区域取得了股份。

根据Koonenberry的说法,这里的地质与Stawell金矿的所在地相似,Stawell金矿是维多利亚州最大的两个矿场之一。

在Koonenberry的地表附近发现了金块。

该公司表示,Koonenberry金块气田比Bendigo(维多利亚的另一个大型矿区)更大,岩石、结构和地质年代与这些地区相似。

一个很大的好处是,通过主要道路进入该地区很容易,而且该地区有重要的基础设施。

一份土地协议已经达成,一份正在更新,另一份正在谈判。大部分地区的土地所有权已经消失,大部分活跃项目所在地的环境审批已经到位。

简而言之,该项目已接近准备就绪。

经验丰富的董事会和投资者

该公司吸引了超高净值投资者和支持者,其中包括与Gold Road Resources (ASX: GOR)和Hammer Metals (ASX: HMX)的创立有关的两名男子。

Karen O ‘Neill将担任首席执行官,带领公司走向成功。作为一名矿业高管和金融专业人士,O ‘Neill在资源领域拥有超过25年的工作经验。

O ‘Neill女士的工作足迹遍及欧洲、非洲、大洋洲、亚洲和澳大利亚,她在有效领导、战略管理和解决问题方面的成绩已被证实。她最近的成就是,在澳交所上市的一家黄金生产商担任董事总经理期间,扭亏为盈。

加入O ‘Neill的是董事长John Elkington。Elkington先生在管理和指导上市公司方面拥有超过40年的经验,目前担任TNG Limited (ASX: TNG)董事会的非执行主席。

Elkington先生为公司带来了丰富的技术经验,这在他之前担任Pilbara Laboratories, Ammtec Ltd的创始董事和英国Snowden Mining Consultants的负责人时就得到了证明。

负责勘探工作的是Andrew Bennett,他作为地质学家有超过25年的经验,为各种勘探、采矿公司和大宗商品工作。Bennett先生曾与WMC和必和必拓合作,在那里他管理了奥林匹克大坝的大规模勘探活动,使该项目的矿产资源增加了40多亿吨。

董事会的非执行董事是Anthony McIntosh 和 John Hobson。McIntosh先生在投资营销、投资者关系和战略规划方面拥有丰富的经验。他在股票经纪和投资基金经理中有一个成熟的关系网。

除了在Koonenberry任职外,McIntosh先生还是其他几家在澳交所上市公司的董事,包括Strategic Energy Resources (ASX: SER)、Alice Queen (ASX: AQX)、Copper Strike (ASX: CSE)和K-TIG (ASX: KTG)。

与此同时,Hobson 先生加入 Koonenberry,担任资本市场和投资者关系主管的丰富经验。 他曾在澳大利亚、亚洲和美国的各个领域工作,包括能源、基础设施、物流、银行和金融。

过去,Hobson曾利用创新结构执行过大型、复杂的收购融资,并谈判过多个债务再融资方案。

作为公司秘书,Ben Donovan曾为资源、生物技术、媒体和技术领域的多家公司提供企业咨询、IPO和咨询服务。多诺万目前是几家澳大利亚证交所上市公司和上市非上市公司的公司秘书。

澳大利亚探险家的“黄金机会”

董事会的目标是推动 Koonenberry 从黄金探险家成为生产商。

根据政府出版的《资源和能源季刊》,尽管澳大利亚将成为全球黄金产量的领导者,但该国仍无法满足其出口需求。这确保有一个可行的新供应市场,并提供乐观的价格。

新南威尔士州是一个新兴的黄金市场,因为西澳大利亚的开发地点越来越难找到。

目前已经花费了400多万澳元

Koonenberry迄今已花费400多万澳元确定目标,收集和整理地球化学和地球物理数据。

下一个议程是一个完整的3D模型的珊瑚礁结构之上的租住,推动定义和优先次序的反循环钻井计划,以确定经济的矿产资源。

大多数目标从未钻探过,也没有勘探记录

有8个接近钻井准备的勘探目标:Lucky Sevens, Royal Oak, Lonsdale, Breakaways, Four Queens, Mystery Gully, Old Bunker Tank Area和Atlantis。

Lucky Sevens是最先进的勘探项目,在超过3公里的结构中有非常短的走向长度和历史钻探。在暗礁表面有可见的金块和丰富的金块斑块。2010年,旋转空气爆破(RAB)钻井以每吨25.14克的价格从地表回收了500万黄金。

在Royal Oak靶区,人们在露出地面的礁石上发现了金块,岩屑取样的化验结果高达每吨10克黄金。

但是Royal Oak从来没有钻探过,也没有任何系统的历史勘探。

在Lonsdale进行的珊瑚礁取样(近期未进行勘探)已获得24.1 g/t和4.95 g/t的礁金样品。

在breakaway,表层有一个矿化的礁石,有复杂的脉状排列和相关的蚀变,可以分析高达12克/吨的黄金,而未勘探的Four Queens则产生了“强烈的”异常结果。

黄金产于神秘峡谷的砾石和砾岩中,这是历史上曾有过开采的远景之一。

在Old Bunker Tank Area, 有高浓度的掘金和珊瑚礁样本返回31.2 g / t黄金,而Atlantis(从来没有钻,没有记录勘探)最大的土壤异常定义项目(5公里10十亿分之几枚)和铜出现评分高达15%在岩石芯片。

Koonenberry表示,已经确定了许多其他目标,为实施计划中的系统勘探计划提供了坚实的基础。

该公司计划在澳大利亚证券交易所交易,股票代码为“KNB”。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Koonenberry Gold IPO comes to market with nugget discoveries and drill-ready targets in NSW

Koonenberry Gold ASX IPO KNB
The company’s namesake Koonenberry gold project has eight almost drill ready targets where sampling has uncovered 31.2g/t gold and up to 15% copper.

Another gold initial public offering (IPO) — and another float concerning increasingly fashionable New South Wales gold — is here with Koonenberry Gold in the market with a promising project in the northwest corner of the state.

The namesake project comprises 12 exploration licences covering 1,339sq km and the company believes this corner of NSW has the potential to be a “major” new gold district.

 

It is not alone there: Manhattan Corporation (ASX: MHC) and Red Mountain Mining (ASX: RMX) are among the companies that have already carved out a stake in the zone bisected by the Silver City Highway.

The geology, according to Koonenberry, is similar to that which hosts the Stawell gold mine, one of the two largest mine sites in Victoria.

Gold nuggets have been found near surface on Koonenberry’s ground.

The company said the Koonenberry nugget field is larger than Bendigo (the other large Victorian mining region) and with similar rocks, structure and geological age to those regions.

A big plus is that there is ease of access to the area by major roads and the regional presence of significant infrastructure.

One land agreement is in place, one is being renewed and one is to be negotiated. Native Title has been extinguished over the majority of the area and environmental approvals are in place over a large portion of the active project site.

In short, the project is near-drill ready.

Experienced board and investors

The company has attracted ultra-high net worth investors and backers including two men associated with the founding of Gold Road Resources (ASX: GOR) and Hammer Metals (ASX: HMX).

Steering the company on its road to success will be Karen O’Neill as chief executive officer. Ms O’Neill has more than 25 years of experience working in resources as a mining executive and finance professional.

Ms O’Neill’s work has taken her to Europe, Africa, Oceania, Asia, and Australia and she has a proven track record of effective leadership, strategic management and problem solving. Her most recent achievement was turning around operations as managing director of an ASX-listed gold producer.

Joining Ms O’Neill is John Elkington as chairman. Mr Elkington has more than 40 years of experience in managing and directing public companies and currently sits as non-executive chairman of TNG Limited’s (ASX: TNG) board.

Mr Elkington brings to the company his significant technical experience evidenced in his previous positions of founding director of Pilbara Laboratories, Ammtec Ltd, and head of Snowden Mining Consultants in the United Kingdom.

Heading up exploration is Andrew Bennett who has more than 25 years of experience as a geologist for various exploration and mining companies and commodities. Mr Bennett has worked with WMC and BHP (ASX: BHP) where he managed a massive exploration campaign at Olympic Dam, which resulted in more than 4 billion tonnes being added to the project’s mineral resources.

The board’s non-executive directors are Anthony McIntosh and John Hobson. Mr McIntosh has vast experience in investment marketing, investor relations and strategic planning. He has an established network of connections in stockbroking and investment fund managers.

As well as his role with Koonenberry, Mr McIntosh is a director of several other ASX-listed companies including Strategic Energy Resources (ASX: SER)Alice Queen (ASX: AQX)Copper Strike (ASX: CSE) and K-TIG (ASX: KTG).

Meanwhile, Mr Hobson joins Koonenberry with extensive experience as a capital markets and investor relations executive. He has worked across Australia, Asia and the United States in various sectors including energy, infrastructure, logistics, banking and finance.

In the past, Mr Hobson has executed large, complex acquisition funding using innovative structures and negotiated multiple debt refinancing packages.

As company secretary, Ben Donovan has provided corporate advisory, IPO and consultancy services to a number of companies across resources, biotech, media and technology sectors. Mr Donovan is a current company secretary of several ASX-listed and public unlisted companies.

‘Golden opportunity’ for Australian explorers

The board’s goal is to drive Koonenberry from gold explorer to producer.

Despite Australia set to become a leader in worldwide gold production, according to the Resources and Energy Quarterly published by the government, the nation will still be unable to meet its export demand. This ensures there is a viable market for new supply and provides optimism in the price.

NSW is an emerging gold market as development sites in Western Australia become harder to find.

More than $4 million spent already

Koonenberry has spent more than $4 million defining targets to date, collecting and collating geochemistry and geophysical data.

Next on the agenda is a complete 3D model of the reef structures over the tenement, driving the definition and prioritisation of a reverse circulation drilling program with the objective of defining an economic mineral resource.

Most targets never drilled, no exploration records

There are eight near-drill ready exploration targets: Lucky Sevens, Royal Oak, Lonsdale, Breakaways, Four Queens, Mystery Gully, Old Bunker Tank Area, and Atlantis.

Lucky Sevens is the most advanced prospect, with costeans and historical drilling over a very short strike length of the more than 3km structure. There is visible gold in the reef at surface with a rich nugget patch. Rotary air blast (RAB) drilling in 2010 returned 5m at 25.14 grams per tonne gold from surface.

At the Royal Oak target, nuggets have been discovered on outcropping reef and rock chip sampling has yielded assays up to 10g/t gold.

But Royal Oak has never been drilled, nor is there any systematic historical exploration.

Reef sampling at Lonsdale — no recent exploration — has returned reef gold samples of 24.1 g/t and 4.95 g/t.

There is a mineralised reef at surface with a complex array of veins and associated alteration at Breakaways assaying up to 12g/t gold, while the unexplored Four Queens has produced “strong” anomalous results.

Gold occurs in gravels and conglomerates at Mystery Gully, one of the prospects that has seen historical mining.

At Old Bunker Tank Area, there are high concentrations of nuggets and a reef sample returned 31.2 g/t gold, while Atlantis (never drilled, no recorded exploration) has the largest soil anomaly defined on the project to date (5km at 10 parts per billion gold) and copper occurrences grading up to 15% in rock chips.

Koonenberry said there have been numerous other targets identified and which provide a strong base to implement its planned systematic exploration programme.

The company plans to trade on the ASX under ticker code ‘KNB’.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.