Kalamazoo Resources 在西澳大利亚州和维多利亚州的项目中公布了活跃的勘探季度

Kalamazoo Resources ASX KZR active quarter exploration Western Australia Victorian projects gold Ashburton Pilbara South Muckleford Fentimans Reef

总部位于珀斯的初级Kalamazoo Resources (ASX: KZR)在西澳大利亚州和维多利亚州的黄金和贱金属项目已经完成了一个活跃的勘探季度。

该公司最近报告了在最近收购的西澳大利亚州Pilbara地区Ashburton黄金项目的第二阶段钻井项目取得的“非常令人鼓舞的结果”,该项目完成了97个反循环孔,深度9235米,70个空心孔,深度5537米。

该项目旨在测试108万盎司奥林巴斯山金矿资源半径5公里范围内的目标,该资源显示出存在浅层、氧化层和非耐火原生金矿化的潜力。

自2020年年中收购Ashburton以来,Kalamazoo已经确定了多个钻探测试目标,包括未勘探的Waugh Zone(包括Waugh矿床和其他五个远景区),由于其生产历史和目前的黄金资源,该区域一直是钻探的重点。

Waugh矿床据信含有6.8万盎司,每吨黄金3.6克,总矿产资源估计为2080万吨,每吨黄金2.5克,每吨黄金165万盎司。

Waugh Zone钻

在本报告所述期间,在Waugh Zone内的Annie Oakley勘探区截获了高纯度黄金,这被描述为一个积极的迹象,表明该勘探区受与Waugh金矿含金量相同的矿化系统控制。

观察到的矿化特征与Mt Olympus相同,Kalamazoo认为这是其针对阿什伯顿北部地区勘探战略的重要发展。

在Waugh矿池以西钻了两个孔,以测试历史高品位矿化趋势的上行延伸,最佳含量为5米,含7.37克/吨黄金,从9300万,含13.58克/吨黄金,含2米。

探索锂

本季度,Kalamazoo在DOM的Hill和Marble Bar项目上取得了重大的锂勘探进展。

作为金矿勘查项目的一部分,研究人员分析了去年从DOM ‘s Hill采集的732份土壤样本的pXRF(便携式x射线荧光)结果,发现有可能存在锂-铯-钽伟晶岩矿化。

最近在Marble Bar东南部也发现了锂的潜力,Kalamazoo随后申请了与该项目直接相连的高前景勘探许可证。

Kalamazoo表示,这一结果令公司深受鼓舞,因为该地区拥有类似的地质背景和目标主岩,与附近世界级的Pilgangoora和Wodgina伟晶岩型锂矿床非常相似。

Marble Bar项目

Kalamazoo的Marble Bar公寓本季度的技术审查显示,该项目与Dom ‘s Hill具有相同的锂勘探潜力,因为该项目靠近Moolyella锡钽冲床田的边缘,其中包括已知的含锡石维晶岩。

虽然已知的锂矿主要由锂云母组成,但该公司表示,该地区显示出“积极的特征和经验证据,有利于锂辉石伟晶岩的存在”。

尽管Marble Bar还没有进行现代锂勘探,但其附近的运营商Global lithium Resources (ASX: GL1)最近宣布在Archer矿床发现了首次推断资源,其储量为1050万吨,氧化锂含量为1.0%。

Archer在Kalamazoo公寓以北大约25公里处。

探索在维多利亚

在本季度,Kalamazoo公布了维多利亚南Muckelford金矿项目Fentiman’s Reef、Smith’s Reef和Charcoal Gully的首次钻探结果,证实了几个浅层浅层金锑砷礁结构的存在。

在Fentiman ‘s Reef钻探的29个4499米的钻孔中,有7个被限制达到目标深度,其中3个是由于钻机接近历史上的地下矿井时涌入了大量的水。

Kalamazoo还完成了几个反循环井的井下地球物理测井,并利用声波井眼电视辅助构造地质解释。

Castlemaine和Tarnagulla

该公司继续在Castlemaine黄金项目的各个部分进行区域范围的土壤取样调查,但由于潮湿天气的延误,完成日期推迟到10月底。

在塔纳古拉,去年进行的一个多元素土壤地球化学项目的结果显示,有一个1.4公里长的线性异常,品位超过十亿分之100ppm的黄金,与历史上高档硬岩矿山开采的趋势一致。

其中包括具有历史意义的贫穷礁开发项目,据报道,该项目过去以92克/吨的黄金产量生产了36万盎司黄金。

Kalamazoo已经设计了一个至少2000米的反向循环项目,以沿着土壤中的金异常的走向进行测试,并将钻井地点设置在现有的轨道上,以最大限度地减少干扰。

该项目已提交最终批准,目标完成日期为明年初。

财务业绩

截至9月当季末,Kalamazoo手头有400万澳元现金。

这一期间的勘探支出为230万澳元,公司和其他支出为374 000澳元。

支付给该实体董事及其相关人员的总金额为16.5万澳元,包括工资、董事费用和退休金。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Kalamazoo Resources posts active quarter of exploration at Western Australian and Victorian projects

Kalamazoo Resources ASX KZR active quarter exploration Western Australia Victorian projects gold Ashburton Pilbara South Muckleford Fentimans Reef

Perth-based gold and base metals junior Kalamazoo Resources (ASX: KZR) has closed out an active quarter of exploration at its projects across Western Australia and Victoria.

The company recently reported “highly encouraging results” from a Phase II drilling program at the recently-acquired Ashburton gold project in WA’s Pilbara region, where it completed 97 reverse circulation holes for 9235 metres and 70 aircore holes for 5537m.

The program was designed to test targets within a 5 kilometre radius of the 1.08 million ounce Mt Olympus gold resource which demonstrate potential to host shallow, oxide and non-refractory primary gold mineralisation.

Since acquiring Ashburton in mid-2020, Kalamazoo has identified multiple targets for drill testing including the underexplored Waugh Zone (containing the Waugh deposit and five other prospects) which has been a focus of drilling due to its production history and current gold resource.

The Waugh deposit is believed to contain 68,000 ounces at 3.6 grams per tonne gold, within a total mineral resource estimate of 20.8 million tonnes at 2.5g/t gold for 1.65 million ounces.

Waugh Zone drilling

During the reporting period, high-grade gold was intercepted at the Annie Oakley prospect within the Waugh Zone, and was described as a positive indication that the prospect is governed by the same mineralised system which created the gold content at Waugh.

The observed mineralisation shares the same characteristics as Mt Olympus and is considered by Kalamazoo to be an important development for its exploration strategy targeting the northern tenements at Ashburton.

Two holes were drilled west of the Waugh pit to test for up-plunge extensions to historical high-grade mineralised trends, with a best assay of 5m at 7.37g/t gold from 93m including 2m at 13.58g/t gold from 93m.

Lithium exploration

Kalamazoo achieved significant lithium exploration progress at its DOM’s Hill and Marble Bar projects during the quarter.

Highly-encouraging pXRF (portable xray fluorescence) results from 732 soil sample pulps collected last year from DOM’s Hill as part of a gold-focused exploration program were analysed and found to indicate potential LCT (lithium-caesium-tantalum) pegmatite mineralisation.

Lithium potential was also recently identified south-east of Marble Bar and Kalamazoo has subsequently applied for a highly-prospective exploration licence which directly adjoins the project.

Kalamazoo said it was encouraged by the results as the area has a similar geological setting and target host rocks strongly analogous to that of the nearby world-class Pilgangoora and Wodgina pegmatite-hosted lithium deposits.

Marble Bar project

A technical review of Kalamazoo’s Marble Bar tenements during the quarter revealed the project to have the same lithium exploration potential as Dom’s Hill, due to its favourable proximity to the margin of the Moolyella tin-tantalum alluvial field which includes known cassiterite-bearing pegmatites.

While the known lithium occurrences are largely comprised of lithium micas, the company said the area demonstrates the “positive characteristics and empirical evidence favourable for the presence of spodumene-bearing pegmatites”.

Although Marble Bar has not been subject to modern lithium exploration, neighbouring operator Global Lithium Resources (ASX: GL1) recently announced a maiden inferred resource for its Archer deposit of 10.5 million tonnes at 1.0% lithium oxide.

Archer is approximately 25km to the north of Kalamazoo’s tenements.

Exploration in Victoria

During the quarter, Kalamazoo announced results from maiden drilling at the Fentiman’s Reef, Smith’s Reef and Charcoal Gully prospects within the South Muckelford gold project in Victoria, which confirmed the existence of several shallow epizonal gold-antimony-arsenic reef structures.

Seven out of 29 holes drilled for 4499m were restricted from reaching target depth at Fentiman’s Reef – three were due to high water inflows as the rig approached historical underground mine workings.

Kalamazoo also completed downhole geophysical logging on several of the more encouraging reverse circulation holes, and utilised an acoustic borehole televiewer to aid with structural geology interpretations.

Castlemaine and Tarnagulla

The company continued regional-scale sample soil surveys across various parts of the Castlemaine gold project however wet weather delays saw the completion date push out to end October.

At Tarnagulla, the results of a multi-element soil geochemistry program conducted last year revealed a 1.4km-long linear anomaly grading more than 100 parts per billion gold and coincident with a trend of historical high-grade hard rock mine workings.

It includes the historic Poverty Reef development which has a reported past production of 360,000 ounces at 92g/t gold.

Kalamazoo has since designed a minimum 2000m reverse circulation program to test along strike of the gold-in-soil anomaly, with drill sites located along existing tracks to minimise disturbance.

The program has been submitted for final permitting with a targeted completion date of early next year.

Financial results

At the end of the September quarter, Kalamazoo had $4 million cash at hand.

Exploration expenditure for the period was $2.3 million while corporate and other expenditure amounted to $374,000.

The total amount paid to directors of the entity and their associates was $165,000 including salaries, directors’ fees and superannuation.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.