病毒禁令解除后,Kairos Minerals重返原野,Pilbara黄金项目计划下个月进行钻探

Kairos Minerals ASX KAI Skywell Project Pilbara field exploration
Kairos Minerals is well-funded to drill its Pilbara gold project in search of a discovery similar to De Grey Mining’s Hemi target.

Kairos Minerals (ASX: KAI)已恢复其在西澳大利亚的Pilbara黄金项目的现场开采,声称在可预见的未来,其拥有多个目标和机会,将使其保持忙碌。

勘探重点是寻找半型矿床,开发钻井目标管道。

去年12月,De Grey Mining (ASX:DEG)宣布,在Port Hedland附近的Mallina项目的Hemi项目发现了一处大型金矿。自那以来,Pilbara黄金就成了一个大新闻。

有关Hemi油田发现的钻探消息传出后,De Grey的股价从每股不到0.05澳元上涨到目前市值超过7亿澳元,午盘时该公司的股价为0.65澳元。

Kairos公司执行董事长Terry Topping表示,在西澳大利亚政府取消疫情旅行限制后,他对该公司重返该领域感到“兴奋”。

勘探公司将通过250万澳元的融资和170万澳元的配股获得资金。

“随着我们开始多管齐下的新勘探活动,这标志着该公司进入了一个非常忙碌的时期,”Topping表示。

野外勘探工作正在进行,Kairos即将开展航磁勘探,寻找半型特征。

与此同时,CSIRO已经着手进行超细土壤取样,所有的挖沟和钻探都得到了政府的批准。

田间季节旨在提高873,000oz资源

Pilbara黄金项目位于Port Hedland以南约100公里处,自2016年初获得该项目以来,Kairos已经确定了JORC指示和推断的资源为2,093万吨,每吨1.3克,含87.3万盎司黄金。

这片土地包括Lynas Find矿,在1994年至1998年间,该矿的产量超过12.5万盎司。该矿由前Lynas Gold公司运营,该公司于2000年更名为Lynas Corp,成为当今的稀土矿商。

Topping表示,“由于De Grey Mining Hemi矿区发现了高品质金矿,投资者对Pilbara地区的黄金勘探兴趣空前高涨”,他期待着看到这个油田开采季能为公司股东带来什么。

计划中的工作包括在富埃戈油田进行钻探。

该公司称,这一发现是Kairos的Pilbara勘探计划的“重大”进展。

Fuego勘探区是一个150米到200米宽的黄金异常区,其走向长度超过10公里,超过十亿分之30 (ppb)黄金的临界值,其中包括一个1.1公里长的高品位岩心,其峰值可达648ppb(或0.64g/t)黄金。

第一次钻探将从Mt York地区开始,该公司表示,去年该地区的钻探计划已被削减,但仍有“重大未完成的工作”,Fuego钻探也将于7月开始。

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts

Kairos Minerals back in field after virus ban lifts, drilling planned at Pilbara gold project next month

Kairos Minerals ASX KAI Skywell Project Pilbara field exploration
Kairos Minerals is well-funded to drill its Pilbara gold project in search of a discovery similar to De Grey Mining’s Hemi target.

Kairos Minerals (ASX: KAI) has resumed field work at its 100% owned Pilbara gold project in Western Australia, claiming multiple targets and opportunities would keep it busy for the foreseeable future.

The exploration focus is finding a Hemi-style deposit and developing a pipeline of drilling targets.

Pilbara gold has become a big story since De Grey Mining (ASX:DEG) announced in December last year that it had made a large gold discovery at the Hemi target within its wider Mallina project near Port Hedland.

Ongoing drilling news from the Hemi discovery sent De Grey from trading at less than $0.05 a share to a present market capitalisation of more than $700 million, with the company trading at $0.65 at midday.

Kairos executive chairman Terry Topping said he was “excited” for the company to be back in the field following the lifting of the COVID-19 travel restrictions imposed by the Western Australian Government.

Exploration will be funded via the company’s successful $2.5 million capital raising and $1.7 million rights issue.

“This marks a very busy period for the company as we embark on a new multi-pronged exploration campaign,” Mr Topping said.

Field exploration work is underway with Kairos about to carry out an aeromagnetic survey looking for Hemi-style features.

Meanwhile, the CSIRO has been engaged for ultra-fine soil sampling, with all government approvals in place for both trenching and drilling.

Field season aimed at boosting 873,000oz resource

The Pilbara gold project area is about 100km south of Port Hedland and, since acquiring it in early 2016, Kairos has established a JORC indicated and inferred resource of 20.93 million tonnes at 1.3 grams per tonne of gold for a contained 873,000oz.

The ground includes the old Lynas Find mine which, between 1994 and 1998, produced more than 125,000oz. That mine was operated by the former Lynas Gold, which in 2000 changed its name to Lynas Corp to become the present-day rare earths miner.

Mr Topping said he was looking forward to seeing what this field season can deliver for the company’s shareholders “at a time when investor interest in gold exploration in the Pilbara is at an all-time high thanks to the rapidly emerging high-grade discovery at De Grey Mining’s Hemi prospect”.

Among the work being planned is drilling at the Fuego prospect.

The company describes that discovery as a “significant” step forward in Kairos’ Pilbara exploration program.

The Fuego prospect is a 150m to 200m-wide gold anomaly that extends over a strike length of more than 10km above a cut-off of 30 parts per billion (ppb) gold and includes a 1.1km-long high-grade core that has produced peak values up to 648ppb gold (or 0.64g/t).

First drilling will begin at the Mt York zone where the company says it has “significant unfinished business” remaining from its truncated drilling program there last year, with Fuego drilling to begin in July, too.

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts