在12个月的强劲勘探进展之后,Impact Minerals将自己定位为“变革”的一年

Impact Minerals 2021 shareholder update Broken Hill Commonwealth ASX IPT
During 2021, Impact Minerals has planned extensive drilling of its highest priority targets.

在2020年,令人鼓舞的勘探结果和项目组合的复兴为Impact Minerals (ASX: IPT)认为可能是一个变革的一年奠定了基础。

这位初级探险家长期以来一直在澳大利亚高前景地区收购大型战略地盘的战略,使其投资组合在2020年期间增长,其中包括五个全资拥有的项目,重点是金,银和铂族金属(PGM), 以及镍和铜。

其旗舰公司Broken Hill和Commonwealth项目的广泛工作计划,为公司在未来一年的忙碌奠定了基础。

Broken Hill提振

Impact的Broken Hill 镍铜PGM项目位于世界一流的新南威尔士Broken Hill银铅锌矿以东20公里处,该项目在2020年受到了PGM价格(尤其是钯和铑)创纪录价格的提振。

在一个超过13263米的大型钻井项目中,每个测试区块都取得了“突破性成果”,这得益于Impact发现了一个专有的多元素比例,据说该比例可以很好地预测PGM等级。

在该项目的Plat Central目标,这一比例导致在目标超镁铁单元底部Kambalda风格的通道中发现高品位镍-铜- pgm矿化区。

它被认为是该地区40多年勘探中发现的第一个连贯的矿化带。

在Little Broken Hill Gabbro-Rockwell,第一次在侵入基底单元钻孔返回了1500米以上的强烈异常矿化厚截点。

此次入侵与中国世界级的Jinchuan镍铜pgm矿有相似之处。Impact表示,研究结果表明,该基础单元可能储存了大量此类金属。

此外,钻孔的侦察间距很宽,这对于发现一个重要的矿床来说是“非常令人鼓舞的”,特别是由于小的破碎山辉长岩6.5公里范围的其余部分尚未测试。

在Red Hill,最近一个突出的钻探截距表明,前景可能是一个Little Broken Hill Gabbro的补给区,自那以后,人们已确定了一个深部块状硫化物矿化的主要目标。

Commonwealth的进展

在新南威尔士高产Lachlan Fold Belt北部的Commonwealth铜银基金属项目中,Impact公司沿着Alkane Resources (ASX: ALK)最近发现的Boda-Kaiser斑岩铜金的趋势,确定了5个新的未钻目标。

几个活动的岩石芯片和土壤地球化学采样以及一个航空磁场和辐射测量受影响,强调主机岩石和蚀变组合三个被认为是类似的前景在附近的Cadia-Ridgeway (Newcrest Mining, ASX: NCM旗下)和North Parkes地矿。

在地表发现大量新鲜的硫化铜后,Apsley勘探区被优先考虑进行土壤地球化学调查。

这项调查确定了一个“近乎教科书式的例子”,预计在大约4平方公里的大型碱性斑岩铜-金复合体周围会出现金属组合带。

此外,还完成了广泛的诱导极化地面测量,结果表明存在许多优先钻探目标。

项目组合

在这一年里,Impact“振兴并合理化”了其项目组合,从5月份开始,该公司在WA的Yilgarn Terrane投资了Arkun项目,该项目位于珀斯以东约130公里的一个新兴的镍-铜- pgm矿化新省,继3月份Chalice Mining (ASX: CHN)发现Julimar之后

在Impact宣布Arkun项目的当天,英美资源集团(Anglo American plc)就新项目周边10130平方公里的勘探许可提出了申请,这促使Impact额外申请了3个许可,以扩大其地面位置。

自从11月购买北部15公里处的Beau项目以来,Arkun受到了更大的影响,该项目也被盎格鲁美国公司的矿权所包围,并且覆盖了未经测试的磁异常,其规模和大小与承载Julimar矿床的Gonneville侵入岩相似。

一个月前,该公司购买了“廉价钻探”的Doonia黄金项目80%的权益,该项目位于Kambalda以东75公里处,那里有一个2.5公里长的黄金在土壤中的异常,其中心是大量的磁异常,而这些磁异常并没有深入跟踪。

昆士兰的资产

今年7月,Impact将Pewt的Hill和Hard Hill勘探许可添加到其位于昆士兰州中部的Blackridge金矿项目中,使其拥有的土地面积增加到150平方公里,约占更大的Miclere-Blackridge金矿南部的90%,该金矿历史上的产量超过30万盎司。

也购买了20%的利息银铅锌权利Broken Hill 执照之前持有的 Silver City Minerals (ASX: SCI),将其全部所有权的采矿权整个公寓组合在布罗肯希尔和结束一个漫长而复杂的历史住户的合资企业。

资产剥离

在此期间,Impact剥离了一些非核心资产,包括昆士兰州的Clermont黄金项目,该项目以10万澳元的价格卖给了私人公司Australasian Gold Limited。

该公司还同意将Lachlan Fold Belt套房内的两套公寓出售给Orange Minerals Pty Limited。

Impact的管理团队表示,此次撤资给公司留下了一个“特别的投资组合”,包括早期和更高级的项目,并支持一项为期12个月的计划,对最优先目标进行大规模钻井。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.

Impact Minerals positions itself for a ‘transformative’ year following strong exploration progress

Impact Minerals 2021 shareholder update Broken Hill Commonwealth ASX IPT
During 2021, Impact Minerals has planned extensive drilling of its highest priority targets.

Highly-encouraging exploration results and a rejuvenation of its project portfolio during 2020 has set the scene for what Impact Minerals (ASX: IPT) believes could be a transformative year in 2021.

The junior explorer’s long-held strategy of acquiring large and strategic ground positions in highly-prospective parts of Australia has seen its portfolio grow during 2020 to include five wholly-owned projects with a focus on gold, silver and platinum group metals (PGM), as well as nickel and copper.

Extensive work programs at its flagship Broken Hill and Commonwealth projects have positioned the company for a busy year ahead.

Broken Hill boost

Impact’s Broken Hill nickel-copper-PGM project – located 20km east of the world-class Broken Hill silver-lead-zinc mine in New South Wales – was given a boost during 2020 on the back of record prices for PGMs, particularly palladium and rhodium.

A major 13,263m drilling program of delivered “breakthrough results” at every prospect tested, driven by Impact’s discovery of a proprietary multi-element ratio which is said to be a good predictor of PGM grade.

At the project’s Plat Central target, this ratio led to the discovery of high-grade nickel-copper-PGM mineralisation in a Kambalda-style channel at the base of the target ultramafic unit.

It is believed to be the first coherent zone of mineralisation uncovered in over 40 years of exploration in the area.

At Little Broken Hill Gabbro-Rockwell, the first-ever drill holes into the basal unit of the intrusion returned thick intercepts of strongly anomalous mineralisation over 1,500m.

The intrusion has similarities to China’s world-class Jinchuan nickel-copper-PGM mine and Impact said the results suggest the basal unit may host a vast repository of these metals.

In addition, the drill holes are at broad reconnaissance spacings which is “extremely encouraging” for the discovery of a significant deposit, particularly as the remainder of the 6.5km extent of Little Broken Hill Gabbro is untested.

At Red Hill, a recent stand out drill intercept suggests the prospect may be a feeder zone for Little Broken Hill Gabbro and a prime target for massive sulphide mineralisation at depth has since been identified.

Commonwealth progress

Over at the Commonwealth copper-silver-base metals project, located in the northern part of New South Wales’ prolific Lachlan Fold Belt, Impact identified five new undrilled targets along trend from Alkane Resources’ (ASX: ALK) recent Boda-Kaiser porphyry copper-gold discovery.

Several campaigns of rock chip and soil geochemistry sampling along with an airborne magnetic and radiometric survey commissioned by Impact, highlighted host rocks and alteration assemblages at three of the prospects believed to be similar to those at the nearby Cadia-Ridgeway (owned by Newcrest Mining, ASX: NCM) and North Parkes mines.

The Apsley prospect was prioritised for a soil geochemistry survey following the discovery of extensive fresh copper sulphides at surface.

The survey defined a “near-textbook example” of metal assemblage zones expected around major alkalic porphyry copper-gold complexes over an area of about 4 square kilometres.

An extensive induced polarisation ground survey was also completed, with results indicating the presence of a number of priority drill targets.

Project portfolio

During the year, Impact “rejuvenated and rationalised” its portfolio, starting in May when it staked Arkun in WA’s Yilgarn Terrane, about 130km east of Perth in an emerging new province for nickel-copper-PGM mineralisation, following Chalice Mining’s (ASX: CHN) Julimar discovery in March.

On the day of Impact’s Arkun announcement, Anglo American lodged applications for exploration licences covering 10,130sq km around the new project, prompting Impact to apply for an additional three licences to expand its ground position.

Impact has since added to Arkun with the November purchase of the Beau project 15km to the north, which is also surrounded by Anglo American’s tenements and covers an untested magnetic anomaly of similar dimension and magnitude to the Gonneville intrusion that hosts the mineralisation at Julimar.

A month earlier, the company purchased an 80% interest in the “cheap to drill” Doonia gold project, 75km east of Kambalda, where a 2.5km-long gold-in-soil anomaly is centred over numerous magnetic anomalies that have not been followed up at depth.

Queensland assets

In July, Impact added the Pewt’s Hill and Hard Hill exploration permits to its Blackridge gold project in central Queensland, boosting its landholding to 150sq km or about 90% of the southern part of the larger Miclere-Blackridge field which has historically produced over 300,000 ounces of gold.

It also purchased a 20% interest in the silver-lead-zinc rights to a Broken Hill licence previously held by Silver City Minerals (ASX: SCI), moving it to full ownership of the mineral rights to its entire tenement portfolio at Broken Hill and ending a long and complex history of joint ventures on the tenement.

Divestments

During the period, Impact divested some of its non-core assets including the Clermont gold project in Queensland, which was sold to private company Australasian Gold Limited for $100,000.

It also agreed to the sale of two tenements within the Lachlan Fold Belt suite to Orange Minerals Pty Ltd.

Impact’s management team said the divestments had left it with an “exceptional portfolio” of early stage and more advanced projects, supported by a 12-month plan to conduct extensive drilling of the highest priority targets.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.