在RPM North初始资源之前,Nova Minerals的高等级黄金继续命中

Nova Minerals ASX NVA RPM North maiden resource Alaska Estelle gold
随着钻探工作的继续进行,Nova公司正在计划在阿拉斯加开发首个黄金资源。

以阿拉斯加为重点的勘探公司Nova Minerals (ASX: NVA)宣布在其Estelle黄金项目RPM North勘探区进一步截取了高纯度黄金,目前正在规划首个资源。

上周,该公司从暂停交易的状态中走出来,披露了该矿区“壮观”的大片高品位黄金区域,包括距地面4亿多米的地区,平均品位为每吨3.5克。

在今天的更新中,Nova报告了RPM North额外的宽区域,包括RPM-006井眼距地面220米以上的1g/t区域。

目前,首个RPM钻井项目已经完成,所有钻机已移回Korbel Main矿床继续钻探,预计本季度晚些时候将更新资源估算。

与此同时,Nova计划将数据发送给独立顾问,为RPM North准备首次推断资源,并正在设计下一阶段的钻井项目,该项目将于2022年启动,目标也将是可能更大的RPM South区域。

高等级黄金的进一步冲击

Nova首席执行官Christopher Gerteisen表示,RPM North的这些最新结果进一步证实了在Estelle黄金项目中发现的另一个大规模入侵相关黄金系统,该项目位于阿拉斯加多产的Tintina黄金带。

RPM-006井眼的最佳截距包括:在1.3克/吨黄金时,距地面175m;101m, 2g/t,距34m;从56米的2.9g/t处61米;从99m开始,4.5g/t为18m;从56米到10.3米/吨;从108米出发,在17.2g/t处为3米。

在第二个井眼,RPM-004,平均回收0.4g/t的黄金,从地面回收超过405m,其中从地面0.5g/t回收259m,从290m回收2.4g/t。

Gerteisen表示,这些广阔的区域据信只是RPM时地质潜力的“一瞥”。

“RPM下的矿化是沿着角岩沉积物乡村岩石的侵入接触处进行的。该接触带似乎是一个理想的构造走廊,重要的岩石地球化学反应集中在这里,使高品位金沉积成为可能。”

他补充说:“令人鼓舞的是,我们可以跟踪这些侵入性接触,沿着RPM北区和RPM南区的相当长一段距离进行测绘。”

Nova计划在RPM-005和RPM-006孔的西部进行一系列200米间距的钻井,作为下一阶段钻井的优先事项。

2022年钻探计划

Nova计划在2022年“尽快”开始下一阶段的钻井工作,至少配备两台RPM钻机,以跟踪北部区域,并开始瞄准可能在深度汇合的南部区域。

“这一侵入角岩接触带似乎是容纳超高品位金矿的关键场所,因此我们也将在Korbel矿床采用相同的矿石沉积模式,该矿床目前完全位于侵入岩,但已经确定了几个类似的接触区目标,并将作为优先事项进行跟踪,”Gerteisen表示。

他补充说:“Korbel本身就已经是一个非常庞大的入侵相关黄金系统,所以在开采场景中,一些额外的高级甜味剂区将是额外的好处。”

据估计,Nova的Korbel Main金矿拥有470万盎司黄金,在最近的加密钻井之后,其资源预计在第四季度将大幅增长。

Gerteisen表示:“随着我们继续朝着Estelle黄金项目的黄金产量快速迈进,我们预计最终将定义多个新的浅层黄金资源,这将进一步支持我们积极增加资源库存的目标。”

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

High-grade gold hits continue for Nova Minerals ahead of RPM North maiden resource

Nova Minerals ASX NVA RPM North maiden resource Alaska Estelle gold
Planning is underway for a maiden resource at Nova’s Alaskan prospect as drilling continues to return wide zones of high-grade gold.

Alaska-focused explorer Nova Minerals (ASX: NVA) has announced further high-grade gold intercepts from drilling at the RPM North prospect of its Estelle gold project with planning now underway for a maiden resource.

The company emerged from a trading halt last week to reveal “spectacular” wide zones of high-grade gold at the prospect including an average grade of 3.5 grams per tonne over 400m from surface.

In today’s update, Nova reported additional broad zones at RPM North including 1g/t over 220m from surface in hole RPM-006.

The maiden drilling program at RPM has now been completed and all rigs have moved back to the Korbel Main deposit to continue drilling for an updated resource estimate anticipated later in the quarter.

Meanwhile, Nova plans to send data to independent consultants to prepare a maiden inferred resource for RPM North and is designing the next phase of drilling programs to launch in 2022, which will also target the potentially larger RPM South zone.

Further high-grade gold hits

Nova chief executive officer Christopher Gerteisen said these latest results at RPM North further confirm the discovery of another massive intrusive-related gold system within the Estelle gold project, located on Alaska’s prolific Tintina gold belt.

Best intercepts from hole RPM-006 included: 175m at 1.3g/t gold from surface; 101m at 2g/t from 34m; 61m at 2.9g/t from 56m; 18m at 4.5g/t from 99m; 6m at 10.3g/t from 56m; and 3m at 17.2g/t from 108m.

In a second hole, RPM-004, an average 0.4g/t gold was returned over 405m from surface, including 259m at 0.5g/t from surface and up to 2.4g/t over 3m from 290m.

Mr Gerteisen said these broad zones are believed to be “just a glimpse” of the geological potential at RPM.

“The mineralisation at RPM is hosted along the intrusive contact with hornfels sediment country rocks. This contact zone appears be an ideal structural corridor where the important litho-geochemical reactions are focused, enabling high-grade gold deposition.”

“It is encouraging that we can follow these intrusive contacts in mapping for quite a distance along strike at RPM North and at the RPM South zone,” he added.

Nova plans to step out drilling in a series of 200m spaced lines to the west of holes RPM-005 and RPM-006 as a priority in the next phase of drilling.

2022 drilling plans

Nova is planning to commence the next phase of drilling “as soon as possible” in 2022 with at least two drill rigs at RPM to follow up the north zone and begin to target the south zone, which may converge at depth.

“This intrusive-hornfels contact zone seems to be a critical site for hosting super high-grade gold mineralisation, so we will also be employing the same ore deposition model at the Korbel deposit which currently is hosted entirely within the intrusive, but several similar contact zone targets have already been identified and will be followed up as a matter of priority,” Mr Gerteisen said.

“Korbel is already a very large bulk intrusive-related gold system in its own right, so a few extra high-grade sweetener zones would be an added bonus in a mining scenario,” he added.

Nova’s Korbel Main deposit has already been estimated to hold 4.7 million ounces of gold with its resource expected to grow significantly in the fourth quarter following recent infill drilling.

“In time, we expect to define multiple new shallow gold resources that will further support our goal of aggressively growing the resource inventory as we continue on the fast track towards gold production at the Estelle gold project,” Mr Gerteisen said.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.