黄金与另类投资会议本月与Small Caps合作举行

Gold and Alternative Investments Conference virtual Small Caps 2020
今年的会议将于8月20日举行,主要的市场评论员将发表主题演讲,并介绍在澳大利亚交易所上市的黄金公司的最新情况。

疫情已经叫停了许多活动,但第11届黄金与另类投资年会(GAIC)却没有。该年会将于下周开幕,届时将有一个重大变化——它将在网上举办。

今年的会议被恰当地命名为“2020虚拟黄金会议”(Virtual Gold Conference 2020),注册代表将于8月20日通过GAIC网站访问该会议,届时将有主要市场评论员发表主题演讲,以及在澳大利亚证交所(ASX)上市的黄金和白银矿业公司发布最新消息。

此次会议召开之际,黄金价格正不断飙升,上周金价飙升至每盎司2068美元的历史高点,而冠状病毒引发的衰退加剧,促使投资者转向贵金属,将其作为避险资产。

GAIC的创始人Kerry Stevenson说,虽然社交距离措施影响了举办大型个人活动的能力,但高水平的嘉宾演讲者构成了一个令人印象深刻的阵容。

“我们会在本该在悉尼索菲特酒店(Sofitel)的那一天上线。虽然我们无法面对面交流,但技术给了我们继续向社区传递内容的能力。现在金银价格坚挺,但你知道如何最好地利用它吗?我们有一个伟大的议程,它是免费登记。”她说。

据Stevenson女士称,大约有325人已经注册参加了虚拟黄金会议,该会议的容量限制为750人。现在在goldevent.com.au注册吧

去年在悉尼的活动在三天的时间里有1000多名代表参加。

那是在黄金开始真正暴涨之前。我们一直拥有非常强大、忠诚的客户,这些客户每年都会回来,但去年,我第一次看到更年轻的客户开始进来并产生兴趣,”史蒂文森补充道。

随着投资者对货币失去信心,黄金价格飙升

Stevenson表示,此次会议将有四位主题发言人出席,他们将就黄金市场“如何保护和增长你的财富”提供见解。

她说,当日的一大亮点将是Matterhorn Asset Management创始人Egon Von Greyerz的主题演讲,他在2019年GAIC上受到了极大关注。

多年来,这位总部位于瑞士的金融大师一直预测,随着法定货币日益贬值,金银价格将会飙升

“很少有人意识到,深层国家或权力将完全失去控制。他们完全依赖这个世界,在这个世界里,他们可以通过债务和他们创造的虚假货币体系来控制一切。但是,让我澄清一下,这个假系统即将崩溃,”他在5月的一篇文章中写道。

Stevenson女士说,各国政府都在印钞。她指出,仅从今年2月以来,美国的货币供应量就增加了3万亿美元。

她说:“有了这么多钱,购买力开始贬值,所以看看黄金和黄金股票,这是保存和保护你的财富的一种方式。”

Stevenson补充称:“我真的希望人们理解货币和货币之间的区别——它们是不同的。”她将投资黄金形容为一种很好的“保单”。

“现在的世界比我们一开始想象的更加不稳定……我们看到的是,许多中小企业将无法生存下去。”

她补充说:“但这并不是完全无望的,人们只需要接受教育,然后他们就可以采取行动。”

其他嘉宾演讲者包括Lion Selection Group (ASX: LSX)执行董事Hedley Widdup、Fat Tail Media首席编辑兼黄金专家Shae Russell和Martin Place Securities执行主席Barry Dawes

Stevenson表示:“Shae是一位伟大的分析师,她给订户带来的价值令人惊叹,而巴里在过去大约20年里一直是一只看涨黄金的股票。”

提问时间

观众可以通过事先提交给GAIC的介绍公司来获得问题的答案,也可以通过提供详细信息来联系这些公司。

他说:“黄金股票可能有风险,所以人们需要做研究,这就是为什么我希望他们来听高管们讲话。如果人们想问一家公司的问题,我想鼓励他们提前把问题发给我,这样我就能确保在董事总经理或首席执行官与我通话时得到回答。”

在一天结束时,观众还将有机会通过Zoom加入一个网络活动。

Stevenson女士补充说:“我们会让尽可能多的发言者在网上发言,人们也可以进来提问。”

公司介绍

共有14家ASX上市公司将举办虚拟演示,提供其运营的最新情况。

Stevenson表示:“随着黄金和白银价格走强,这些项目变得非常经济,其中一些项目实际上是印钞机——但使用的是真金白银,而不是货币。”

首先是Kalamazoo Resources (ASX: KZR),一家澳大利亚探险家,在西澳大利亚Pilbara地区和维多利亚历史上的金矿都有金矿项目。在过去两个月里,该公司增加了位于WA的165万盎司的Ashburton大型勘探项目,以及与位于维多利亚州中部的Castlemaine项目毗邻的新勘探许可证

接下来将是South Gold (ASX: SAU),这是目前唯一活跃在韩国的外国黄金开采商。该公司在该国西南部主要是绿地超热金-银项目中拥有100%的权益。

本月早些时候,该公司宣布,计划将其在Gubong和Kochang合资公司持有的50%股份出售给运营伙伴、在伦敦上市的Bluebird Merchant Ventures。此次撤资将使该公司得以专注于已经在其全资拥有的勘探使用权上进行的密集钻井项目。

接下来将介绍Navarre Minerals (ASX: NML),该公司在维多利亚拥有一批早期到高级阶段的黄金和贱金属项目。本月早些时候,该公司宣布,尽管维多利亚州加大了疫情的限制,但Resolution矿的钻探活动仍可继续,预计4台钻井平台将于10月投入使用。

另一家展示公司是Tietto Minerals (ASX: TIE),该公司在Cote d’Ivoire拥有2.15Moz Abujar黄金项目,最近宣布筹集6250万澳元资金用于钻探,以及一项前期可行性研究和最终可行性研究。

中午之后,虚拟与会者将听到银勘探公司Investigator Resources (ASX: IVR)。该公司位于南澳大利亚州Eyre Peninsula的旗舰项目Paris银项目被认为是澳大利亚最高品位的银项目,资源为930万吨,含银量为每吨139克,含铅0.6%,含银量为42Moz,含铅量为5.5万吨。

以华矿为主的黄金勘探公司Kairos Minerals (ASX: KAI)在Pilbara和东部金矿地区拥有100%的股权,最近宣布计划在其Mt York和Croydon项目上启动5000米的反向循环钻探

本周早些时候,Anglo Australian (ASX: AAR)扩大了其旗舰Mandilla项目的金矿发现深度,该项目位于WA的Kalgoorlie以南,在四个钻孔中发现了34处可见金矿。该公司已经在该项目中进行了3000米的钻石钻探计划,预计不久将开始10000米的反向循环(RC)活动。

Kingston Resources (ASX: KSN)正专注于推进其在巴布亚新几内亚的Misima黄金项目,该公司最近宣布,将在巴布亚新几内亚的资源规模扩大15%,达到105吨,价格为0.93克/吨,价格为3.21Moz。

今年6月,该公司收购了其合资伙伴持有的19%的股份,从而全面拥有了Misima。一项可行性预研究和矿石储量估计有望在年底前完成。

Kingston还拥有位于WA的Livingstone gold项目,其中一个5000米的RC钻井项目在七月份开始在Kingsley勘探区进行。此外,该公司还通过WA政府的勘探激励计划,获得了在Stanley Deeps远景区进一步进行1000米RC钻井的联合资金。

今年3月,中型黄金勘探公司Bardoc Gold (ASX: BDC)发布了一份位于西澳东部金矿的项目可行性预研究报告。目前,该公司已开始一项明确的可行性研究,目标是在2021年第一季度完成,并在2021年第三季度开始采矿和建设。

鉴于金价上涨,工作包括重新优化Excelsior, Zoroastrian和Aphrodite露天矿坑的黄金价格为2000澳元/盎司。

该公司最近还报告称,在Aphrodite和Zoroastrian的钻井作业中发现了大量高纯度的黄金,并对矿产资源进行了最新估算,预计将于2020年第三季度末完成。

Russell女士的主题演讲之后将是Evolution Mining (ASX: EVN),这是一家价值90亿澳元的金矿公司,业务遍及新南威尔士州、昆士兰州、华盛顿州和加拿大。上个月,该公司宣布为其新南威尔士州的Cowal项目(目前是一个露天矿山)准备了第一个地下矿石储备,储量为9.96Mt, 2.51g/t,黄金储量为804000 oz,这支持了第一期地下矿山的加速开发。

Genesis Minerals (ASX: GMD)最近收购了Kookynie黄金项目,该项目毗邻其在WA的旗舰Ulysses黄金项目。由于此次收购,该公司将其Ulysses矿产资源总量增加到17Mt,每吨黄金2.34克,价格为1.28Moz。

Ulysses的一个更大的独立黄金项目的可行性研究将立即启动(该项目将由地下和露天矿源提供),预计将在2021年第一季度完成。

上个月,De Grey Mining (ASX: DEG)概述了其项目的近期增长战略,特别关注最近在WA北部的Mallina项目发现的Hemi金矿。今年4月,由于2019年底钻探的积极成果,该公司宣布了对Mallina的2.2Moz资源的估算,而Hemi的发现甚至还没有包括在内。

Nova Minerals (ASX: NVA)将宣布,随着钻井项目接近完成,其阿拉斯加Estelle黄金项目将临时升级2.5盎司maiden资源。Korbel前景的最后一份全球资源计划于12月公布,预计同时开始进行可行性和基线环境研究。

Calidus Resources (ASX: CAI)将为该公司当天的发布会做一个补充。该公司刚刚透露,其位于WA的Pilbara地区的Warrawoona黄金项目将开始前期建设工作。

最近筹集的2500万澳元资金的一部分将用于修建道路和建造一个可容纳240人的住宿村。Calidus称,主要项目的建设将于2021年初开始,预计该项目将在8年的开采年限内生产62.3万盎司黄金。

虚拟会议:未来之路还是暂时的选择?

Stevenson表示,她认为虚拟会议是当前环境的一个很好的替代品,但她期待实体会议的回归,因为这是达成最佳交易的地方。

“人是社会动物。最终,人们会希望回来进行你在公共论坛上无法进行的对话。”

“我参加过一些会议,交易是在一个安静的角落里完成的,周围没有其他人。这是一个非常不同的环境,所以我相信当我们重新开始开会时,人们将会非常紧张。”她补充道。

要注册虚拟黄金会议,请登录:goldevents.com.au

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts

Gold and Alternative Investments Conference goes virtual this month in collaboration with Small Caps

Gold and Alternative Investments Conference virtual Small Caps 2020
This year’s conference on 20 August features keynote presentations from leading market commentators and updates from ASX-listed gold companies.

COVID-19 has put a stop to many events but not the eleventh annual Gold and Alternative Investments Conference (GAIC), which kicks off next week with one big change – it will now be hosted online.

This year’s event, aptly named the Virtual Gold Conference 2020, will be accessible for registered delegates through the GAIC website on 20 August and boasts keynote addresses from leading market commentators, as well as updates from ASX-listed gold and silver mining companies.

The conference comes at a time of soaring gold prices, with the price spiking to an all-time high of US$2,068 last week and the deepening coronavirus-driven recession making investors turn to the precious metal as a safe haven asset.

Speaking with Small Caps, GAIC founder Kerry Stevenson said while social distancing measures have impacted the ability to host a large in-person event, the high calibre of guest speakers makes for an impressive lineup.

“We are going online on the very day that we should have been at the Sofitel in Sydney. While we cannot meet in person technology gives us the ability to continue to deliver content to our community. Right now the gold and silver prices are strong but how do you know how to best to harness that? We have a great agenda and it is complimentary to register. ” she said.

According to Ms Stevenson, around 325 people have already registered for the virtual gold conference, which has a capacity limit of 750. Register now at goldevent.com.au

Last year’s event in Sydney was attended by over 1,000 delegates over three days.

“That was before gold even started to really boom. We’ve always had very strong, loyal clients that would come back year on year, but last year for the first time, I saw a younger demographic starting to come in and get interested,” Ms Stevenson added.

Gold prices surge as investors lose faith in currencies

The conference will feature four keynote speakers who will provide insights on “how to protect and grow your wealth” in the gold market, according to Ms Stevenson.

She said a highlight of the day will be the keynote address from Matterhorn Asset Management founder Egon Von Greyerz, who received great attention at the 2019 GAIC.

For years, the Switzerland-based finance guru has forecasted soaring gold and silver prices as fiat currencies increasingly lose their value.

“What few realise is that the Deep State or Powers That Be are going to lose control totally. They are totally dependent on the world in which they can control everything through debt and the fake monetary system they have created. But, let me make it clear that this fake system is about to implode,” he wrote in an article in May.

Ms Stevenson said all governments are printing money, noting the US has added US$3 trillion to its supply since February alone.

“With all that money, the purchasing power starts to lose its value and so, in looking at gold and gold stocks, it’s a way of preserving and protecting your wealth,” she said.

“I really want people to understand the difference between money and currency – and they are different,” Ms Stevenson added, describing gold exposure as a good “insurance policy”.

“The world is in a much more precarious place than we thought in the beginning… what we’re seeing is lots of small to medium businesses that will not survive.”

“But it’s not all doom and gloom, people just need to get educated then they can be in a good position to take action,” she added.

Other guest speakers include Lion Selection Group (ASX: LSX) executive director Hedley Widdup, Fat Tail Media chief editor and gold expert Shae Russell, and Martin Place Securities executive chairman Barry Dawes.

“Shae is a great analyst and the value she gives her subscribers is amazing and Barry has been a gold bull for the last probably 20 years,” Ms Stevenson said.

Question time

Viewers can get questions answered by presenting companies by submitting these to GAIC beforehand or will be provided details to contact the companies later.

“Gold equities can be risky, so people do need to do their research, which is why I want them to come and listen to the executives that are speaking. If people want to ask a question of a company, I want to encourage them to send it to me in advance so I can make sure I get those questions answered while the managing director or CEO is on the line,” Ms Stevenson said.

There will also be an opportunity at the end of the day for viewers to join a networking event via Zoom.

“We will have as many of the speakers online as possible and people can come in and ask questions there as well,” Ms Stevenson added.

Company presentations

A total of 14 ASX-listed companies will host virtual presentations to provide updates on their operations.

“As the gold and silver price strengthens, these projects become very economic and some of them are literally money-printing machines – but with real money, not currency,” Ms Stevenson said.

First up is Kalamazoo Resources (ASX: KZR), an Australian explorer with gold projects in both Western Australia’s Pilbara region and Victoria’s historic goldfields. In the last two months, the company has added the large 1.65-million-ounce Ashburton project in WA and a new exploration licence adjoining its Castlemaine project in central Victoria to its portfolio.

Next in line to present is Southern Gold (ASX: SAU), the only foreign gold explorer currently active in South Korea. The company holds 100% interests in largely greenfield epithermal gold-silver projects in the country’s southwest.

Earlier this month, it announced it plans to sell its 50% stake in the Gubong and Kochang joint venture company to the operating partner, London-listed Bluebird Merchant Ventures. This divestment will allow it to focus on an intensive drilling program already underway on its wholly-owned exploration tenure.

The presentation will be followed by Navarre Minerals (ASX: NML), which holds a portfolio of early to advanced stage gold and base metals projects in Victoria. Earlier this month, the company announced its drilling activities at Resolution Lode are allowed to continue despite Victoria’s increased COVID-19 restrictions and four drilling rigs are expected to be in operation by October.

Another presenting company is Tietto Minerals (ASX: TIE), which holds the 2.15Moz Abujar gold project in Cote d’Ivoire and recently announced a $62.5 million capital raising to fund drilling, as well as a pre-feasibility study and definitive feasibility study.

After midday, virtual attendees will hear from silver explorer Investigator Resources (ASX: IVR). Its flagship Paris silver project on South Australia’s Eyre Peninsula is considered Australia’s highest grade silver project with a resource of 9.3 million tonnes at 139 grams per tonne silver and 0.6% lead for a contained 42Moz silver and 55,000t lead.

WA-focused gold explorer Kairos Minerals (ASX: KAI) has 100% owned projects in the Pilbara and Eastern Goldfields regions and recently announced plans to start a 5,000m reverse circulation drilling campaign across its Mt York and Croydon projects.

Earlier this week, Anglo Australian (ASX: AAR) extended the gold discovery at depth at its flagship Mandilla project, south of Kalgoorlie in WA, with 34 instances of visible gold uncovered in four drill holes. The company has been undertaking a 3,000m diamond drilling program at the project and a 10,000m reverse circulation (RC) campaign is anticipated to begin shortly.

Kingston Resources (ASX: KSN) is focused on advancing its Misima gold project in Papua New Guinea, where it recently announced a 15% resource expansion to 105Mt at 0.93g/t gold for 3.21Moz gold.

In June, the company acquired its joint venture partner’s 19% stake to move to full ownership of Misima. A pre-feasibility study and ore reserve estimate is on track for completion by year-end.

Kingston also holds the Livingstone gold project in WA, where a 5,000m RC drilling program began in July at the Kingsley prospect. It also secured co-funding for a further 1,000m of RC drilling at the Stanley Deeps prospect through the WA Government Exploration Incentive Scheme.

Mid-tier gold explorer Bardoc Gold’s (ASX: BDC) released a pre-feasibility study for its namesake project in WA’s eastern goldfields in March. The company has now commenced a definitive feasibility study, which is targeting completion by the first quarter of 2021 with a view to commence mining and construction in the 2021 third quarter.

In light of the higher gold price, work includes re-optimisation of the Excelsior, Zoroastrian and Aphrodite open pit deposits using an Australian dollar gold price of A$2,000/oz.

The company also recently reported wide, high-grade gold intercepts from drilling at Zoroastrian and Aphrodite, with an updated mineral resource estimate on track for completion by the end of the 2020 third quarter.

Following Ms Russell’s keynote speech will be Evolution Mining (ASX: EVN), a $9 billion gold mining company with operations spanning NSW, Queensland, WA and Canada. Last month, the company announced a maiden underground ore reserve for its Cowal NSW project (currently an open pit mine) of 9.96Mt at 2.51g/t gold for 804,000oz, which supports an accelerated stage one underground mine development.

Genesis Minerals (ASX: GMD), which recently acquired the Kookynie gold project adjacent to its flagship Ulysses gold project in WA, will follow. As a result of the acquisition, the company has increased its total Ulysses mineral resource to 17Mt at 2.34g/t gold for 1.28Moz.

A feasibility study is planned to start immediately on a larger standalone gold project at Ulysses (which will be fed by both underground and open pit ore sources) with completion anticipated in the first quarter of the 2021 calendar year.

Last month, De Grey Mining (ASX: DEG) outlined a near-term growth strategy for its projects with a particular focus on the recent Hemi gold discovery at its Mallina project in WA’s north. The company announced a 2.2Moz resource estimate for Mallina back in April thanks to positive drilling results from late 2019, with the Hemi discovery not even included yet.

Nova Minerals (ASX: NVA) is due to announce an interim upgrade to the 2.5oz maiden resource at its Estelle gold project in Alaska any day now as a drilling program nears completion. A final global resource for the Korbel prospect is planned for release in December, with feasibility and baseline environmental studies expected to begin at the same time.

Rounding out the company presentations for the day will be Calidus Resources (ASX: CAI), which just revealed early construction works are due to start at its Warrawoona gold project in WA’s Pilbara region.

Part proceeds from a recent $25 million capital raise is being used to fund the access road and construction of a 240-person accommodation village. Construction of the main project – which is expected to produce 623,000oz gold over an eight-year mine life – will start early in 2021, Calidus said.

Virtual conferences: the way of the future or a temporary alternative?

Ms Stevenson said she sees virtual conferences as a good substitute for the current environment but looks forward to the return of physical events, as that’s where the best deals are made.

“Human beings are social animals. Ultimately, people will want to get back and have the conversations you can’t have in a public forum.”

“I’ve been to conferences where the deals get done in a quiet corner with no other people around. It’s a very different environment, so I believe that when we can get back to having conferences, people will be chomping at the bit,” she added.

To register for the Virtual Gold Conference go to: goldevents.com.au

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts