在推出幽门螺杆菌治疗方案之际,EZZ Life Science迎来了新的主席

EZZ Life Science ASX Glenn Cross helicobacter pylori treatments Biotic HHP Support Probiotic EnGastro Capsule
EZZ Life Science的EZZBiotic EnGastro Capsule 和 EZZ Biotic HHP Support Probiotic 现在可以在澳大利亚的药店和网上商店买到。

医疗保健公司EZZ Life Science Holdings (ASX: EZZ)加强了对基因组健康的关注,宣布推出两款新的消费者健康产品,将在澳大利亚各地的药店销售。

与此同时,这家新近上市的公司欢迎受人尊敬的生命科学专业人Glenn Cross担任其董事会的新主席。

EZZ最近公布了其商业战略,其目标是转型为一家专注于人类健康四大挑战的制造商:遗传长寿、人类乳头瘤病毒(HPV)、消化细菌感染幽门螺杆菌和体重管理。

这两种新产品,EZZ Biotic EnGastro Capsule 和 EZZ Biotic HHP Support Probiotic,被认为支持治疗幽门螺杆菌和肠易激综合征(IBS),通过促进健康,功能消化和免疫系统。

EZZ代理首席执行官马克表示,这些新成员极大地补充了公司更广泛的健康和福利范围,这是根据其商业战略有意扩大的。

他说:“消费者正在寻求快速作用的消化支持产品,可以在柜台上快速、方便地获取。”

“这些新的EZZ品牌产品的推出,反映了我们快速和机会主义地开发产品的能力,以满足高利润、健康和福祉领域的消费者主导需求。”

新产品

据EZZ称,新产品针对肠道内的细菌平衡,并提供有效的微生物消化支持,失衡可以激活免疫系统。它们还可以减轻经医学诊断的肠易激综合征的症状,包括治疗腹泻。

具体来说,EZZ生物EnGastro胶囊是一种专有的混合酵母菌和谷氨酰胺,真菌和植物源酶在最佳的高剂量支持免疫和消化功能,以及营养吸收。

该产品有助于糖、脂肪和蛋白质的消化,缓解腹部不适和腹胀,以及肠易激综合征的症状。它支持健康的胃肠道免疫功能,减少腹泻及其症状。

HPP支持益生菌是一种基于证据的多物种益生菌,由8种有益菌株组成,可有效缓解腹泻症状和减少肠易激综合征症状的发生。

缓解腹部不适,恢复肠道有益菌群,支持肠道消化系统健康、皮肤健康和整体免疫系统健康。

EZZ推出了两款产品,旨在日夜识别、靶向和消灭幽门螺杆菌。

新主席

12月初,EZZ宣布任命Glenn Cross为公司董事长和非执行董事。

Cross先生在生命科学领域拥有40年的经验,曾在澳大利亚和跨国公司担任高管职务。

他曾担任澳大利亚生命科学行业协会AusBiotech的首席运营官和首席执行官超过13年,目前担任多家私人和上市公司和投资基金的董事会非执行董事。

Cross的专业知识涵盖了生命科学市场的综合管理、销售、市场营销、财务、分销和制造。他在人力资源和产品开发方面也有经验。

近年来,Cross一直参与北美、亚洲和澳大利亚的资本市场和一般投资活动。

在宣布任命的公司声明中,Cross先生表示,EZZ在过去12个月的强劲增长和表现给他留下了深刻印象,他很高兴能够支持团队在下一阶段的动态增长计划。

他说:“凭借与世界级研究机构的合作以及对战略整合的承诺,EZZ处于有利地位,可以进一步扩大业务,追求基因组领域的增长机会。”

主要研究领域

EZZ专注于利用基因组研究和开发解决四个关键领域:遗传长寿、HPV、幽门螺杆菌和体重管理。

基因组学是对个人基因组中的基因和其他信息的研究,是生命科学的一个快速发展的领域,预计到2025年,该市场将以19%的复合年增长率(CAGR)增长,达到746亿澳元。

该公司战略的一个主要优先事项是大力投资于研发,以区别于市场上的其他业务和产品。该公司已经与包括新西兰奥克兰理工大学在内的多所大学建立了关系,目前该公司正在新西兰进行长寿和HPV的研究。

基因长寿

长寿产业专注于生产针对衰老机制的疗法。

根据最近的一项研究,全球长寿市场今年估计为25万亿澳元,并在稳步增长,预计到2026年将达到35万亿澳元。

HPV

人类乳头瘤病毒(HPV)是一种常见的性传播感染,可导致女性宫颈癌和许多其他形式的癌症。

对其症状有治疗方法,或者目前有三种疫苗可以预防该病毒,尽管目前还没有对现有感染的即时治愈方法。

DelveInsight 9月发布的研究显示,2020年,美国、英国、意大利、西班牙、法国、德国和日本hpv引发的癌症病例总数达到近10万例,估计市场规模为7.1亿澳元。

幽门螺杆菌

幽门螺杆菌是一种可以进入人体并生活在消化道的细菌性病原体。它主要感染胃部,攻击胃壁并引起溃疡。如果不治疗,可能会导致胃癌。

根据EZZ的数据,世界上一半以上的人口感染了幽门螺杆菌。它在发展中国家较低的社会经济人口结构中更为普遍。

最近一份关于全球幽门螺杆菌诊断市场的研究报告发现,从2021年到2025年,该感染检测市场将增长2.4767亿澳元,年复合增长率为7.76%。

全科医生治疗感染的传统方案包括抗生素和质子泵抑制剂(PPI)治疗胃酸反流或胃灼热长达14天,而EZZ的产品可以作为预防和治疗的形式,每天两次胶囊(生物EnGastro胶囊)或睡前一次胶囊(HPP支持益生菌)。

体重管理

根据IMARC集团的一份行业研究报告,2020年全球体重管理市场价值达到4390亿澳元,预计在2021-2026年期间将以约8%的复合年增长率增长。

在EZZ的招股说明书中,2019年澳大利亚和新西兰消费者健康领域的市场规模估计为82亿澳元,自2015年以来的复合年增长率为7.7%。

这部分分为五类,体重管理和幸福感占7.9%。其他类别包括维生素和膳食补充剂、运动营养、草药/传统产品和儿科消费者保健。

在中国,2019年消费者健康价值为573亿澳元,年复合增长率为9.2%,体重管理占整个细分市场的4.5%。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

EZZ Life Science welcomes new chairman amid launch of helicobacter pylori treatments

EZZ Life Science ASX Glenn Cross helicobacter pylori treatments Biotic HHP Support Probiotic EnGastro Capsule
EZZ Life Science’s EZZ Biotic EnGastro Capsule and EZZ Biotic HHP Support Probiotic products are now available in Australian pharmacies and online shops.

Healthcare company EZZ Life Science Holdings (ASX: EZZ) has stepped up its focus on genomic health, announcing the launch of two new consumer health products to be sold in pharmacies across Australia.

The news comes as the recently-listed company welcomed esteemed life science professional Glenn Cross as the new chairman to its board.

EZZ recently unveiled its business strategy which aims to transform into a manufacturer with a focus on four key human health challenges: genetic longevity, the human papillomavirus (HPV), the digestive bacterial infection helicobacter pylori, and weight management.

The two new products, EZZ Biotic EnGastro Capsule and EZZ Biotic HHP Support Probiotic, are considered support treatments for both helicobacter pylori and irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) through the promotion of healthy, functioning digestive and immune systems.

EZZ acting chief executive officer Mark said the new additions greatly complement the company’s broader health and wellbeing range which has been purposefully expanding in line with its business strategy.

“Consumers are seeking digestive support products that are fast acting and can be quickly and easily accessed over the counter,” he said.

“The launch of these new EZZ branded products reflects our ability to move quickly and opportunistically to develop products that meet consumer-led demand in high margin, health and wellbeing segments.”

New products

According to EZZ, the new products target the bacterial balance in the gut and provide effective microbiome digestive support where imbalances can activate the immune system. They can also reduce symptoms of medically diagnosed IBS including the treatment of diarrhoea.

Specifically, the EZZ Biotic EnGastro Capsule is a proprietary blend of Saccharomyces boulardii and glutamine, with fungal and plant-derived enzymes in optimally high dosages to support immune and digestive function, as well as nutrient absorption.

The product assists the digestion of sugar, fats and proteins, relieves abdominal discomfort and bloating, and symptoms of IBS. It supports healthy gastrointestinal immune function and reduces diarrhoea and its symptoms.

The HPP Support Probiotic is an evidence-based multi-species probiotic consisting of eight beneficial strains of bacteria which are effective in relieving symptoms of diarrhoea and reducing the occurrence of symptoms of IBS.

The product relieves abdominal discomfort and helps restore beneficial gut flora, supporting intestinal and digestive system health, skin health and overall immune system health.

EZZ has launched two products in order to identify, target and eliminate helicobacter pylori during day and night.

New chairman

In early December, EZZ announced the appointment of Glenn Cross as chairman and a non-executive director of the company.

Mr Cross has 40 years of experience in the life sciences sector and has held senior executive roles in both Australian and multinational companies.

He was the chief operating officer and chief executive officer of Australian life sciences industry association AusBiotech for more than 13 years and currently serves as a non-executive director on the boards of multiple private and public companies and investment funds.

Mr Cross’ expertise covers general management, sales, marketing, finance, distribution and manufacturing in the life sciences market. He also has experience in human resources and product development.

In recent years, Mr Cross has been involved in capital markets and general investment activities in North America, Asia and Australia.

In a company statement announcing his appointment, Mr Cross said he has been impressed by EZZ’s strong growth and performance over the last 12 months and is excited to support the team in the next stage of its dynamic growth plans.

“With its collaborations with world-class research institutions and its commitment to strategic integration, EZZ is well placed to further expand its business and pursue growth opportunities in the genomics area,” he said.

Key research areas

EZZ is focused on using genomic research and development to address four key areas: genetic longevity, HPV, helicobacter pylori and weight management.

Genomics, the study of genes and other information within an individual’s genome, is a rapidly advancing field of life sciences and the market is projected to grow at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 19% to reach $74.6 billion by 2025.

A major priority of the company’s strategy is to invest heavily in research and development to differentiate the business and its products from others in the market. It already has relationships with universities including the Auckland University of Technology in New Zealand, where it is currently conducting research focused on longevity and HPV.

Genetic longevity

The longevity industry is focused on the production of therapies that target mechanisms of ageing.

According to a recent study, the global longevity market is estimated at $25 trillion this year and is growing steadily with forecasts it will reach $35 trillion by 2026.

HPV

Human papillomavirus (HPV) is a common sexually transmitted infection that can lead to cervical cancer in females and many other forms of cancer.

Treatments are available for its symptoms or there are currently three vaccines available to protect against the virus, although there is presently no instant cure for an existing infection.

Research released by DelveInsight in September showed the total HPV-induced cancer incident cases in the US, the UK, Italy, Spain, France, Germany and Japan reached almost 100,000 in 2020 with an estimated market size of US$710 million.

Helicobacter pylori

Helicobacter pylori is a bacterial pathogen that can enter the body and live in the digestive tract. It mainly infects the stomach, attacking the lining and causing ulcers. If not treated, it can lead to stomach cancer.

According to EZZ, more than half of the world’s population is infected with helicobacter pylori. It is more prevalent in lower socioeconomic demographics of developing countries.

A recent research report on the global helicobacter pylori diagnostics market found the testing market for the infection is poised to grow by US$247.67 million from 2021 to 2025 at a CAGR of 7.76%.

The traditional treatment regime for the infection by a general practitioner includes antibiotics and a proton pump inhibitor (PPI) for the treatment of acid reflux or heartburn for up to 14 days, whereas EZZ’s products can be used as both a preventative and treatment in the form of a twice daily capsule (the Biotic EnGastro Capsule) or one night-time capsule before bed (HPP Support Probiotic).

Weight management

According to an IMARC Group industry research report, the global weight management market reached a value of US$439 billion in 2020 and is expected to grow at a CAGR of around 8% during 2021-2026.

In EZZ’s prospectus, the market size of the consumer health segment in Australia and New Zealand was estimated at $8.2 billion in 2019, representing a CAGR of 7.7% since 2015.

The segment is divided into five categories, with weight management and wellbeing making up 7.9%. The other categories comprised vitamins and dietary supplements, sports nutrition, herbal/traditional products, and paediatric consumer health.

In China, consumer health was valued at $57.3 billion in 2019, growing at a CAGR of 9.2% and with weight management accounting for 4.5% of the total segment.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.