钻探证实了Navarre Minerals在Mt Carlton金矿的潜在资源增长

Navarre Minerals ASX NML Mt Carlton United Prospect gold silver copper
钻探结果将用于编制Navarre新获得金矿的最新资源估算。

Navarre Minerals (ASX: NML)证实,最近在昆士兰州北部收购的Mt Carlton金矿项目具有显著的资源增长潜力,此前在附近的Mt Carlton United勘探项目中钻探出了强劲的金银铜资源。

Evolution Mining (ASX: EVN)在勘探区进行了154个钻孔的扩建和加密作业,深度7942米,Navarre上个月正式获得了该作业的所有权。

结果包括每吨黄金截获67.2克、每吨白银截获1,954克和11.9%的铜,表明有相当大的提升Mt Carlton United现有矿产库存信心和品位的空间,该矿山位于Mt Carlton加工设施西南约4公里处。

亮点是6米,黄金16.2克/吨,白银164.4克/吨;23米,包括1米,黄金62.9克/吨,白银385.9克/吨;14米,6.8克/吨金;23克/吨银;34米,包括1m, 67.2克/吨金和113.9克/吨银;金5.2g/t为19m,银353.5g/t为29m;7米金5.7克/吨,388克/吨银19米。

其他截获的黄金为7.8克/吨,为4米/吨,银为23克/吨;9米,金4.4g/t,银26m,银236.3g/t;7米,4.7克/吨金;417.4克/吨银,12米;金为4.1克/吨,银为136.1克/吨,银为36m。

更新资源估计

Navarre董事总经理Ian Holland表示,钻探结果将被用于编制Mt Carlton United的最新资源估算,以及Mt Carlton其他矿床(如V2、A39、Telstra Hill和Crush Creek)的最新矿产资源和矿石储量声明。

“这些结果强化了我们的信念,即勾画出的矿化可以显著延长Mt Carlton的矿山寿命,”他说。

“我们相信,Carlton联合山有潜力成为一个卫星露天矿区,位于Carlton工厂西部。”

Holland先生表示,计划中的反向循环工作和2022年引入的金刚石钻井将测试多个浅层填充和延伸目标,并在已知的Mt Carlton矿化范围内提供冶金和地质信息。

Mt Carlton收购

Navarre上个月从Evolution的子公司征服矿业公司(Conquest Mining)手中收购了Mt Carlton项目。

低成本的露天和地下矿山,加上每年95万吨的加工厂,立即将这家总部位于斯托维尔的小公司转变为一个自筹资金的生产商,拥有超过815平方公里的高前景的租赁包。

Mt Carlton预计将成为Navarre的基石资产。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Drilling confirms potential resource growth for Navarre Minerals at Mt Carlton gold operation

Navarre Minerals ASX NML Mt Carlton United Prospect gold silver copper
The drilling results will be used to compile an updated resource estimate for Navarre’s newly acquired gold mine.

Navarre Minerals (ASX: NML) has confirmed the potential for significant resource growth at the recently-acquired Mt Carlton gold operation in North Queensland following strong gold-silver-copper results from drilling at the nearby Mt Carlton United prospect.

Expansion and infill drilling of 154 holes for 7,942 metres was carried out at the prospect by Evolution Mining (ASX: EVN) ahead of Navarre assuming formal ownership of the operation last month.

The results included peak intercepts of 67.2 grams per tonne of gold, 1,954g/t silver and 11.9% copper and demonstrated considerable scope to upgrade the confidence and tenor of the existing mineral inventory at Mt Carlton United, which sits approximately 4 kilometres southwest of the Mt Carlton processing facility.

Highlights were 6m at 16.2g/t gold and 164.4g/t silver from 23m including 1m at 62.9g/t gold and 385.9g/t silver; 14m at 6.8g/t gold and 23g/t silver from 34m including 1m at 67.2g/t gold and 113.9g/t silver; 19m at 5.2g/t gold and 353.5g/t silver from 29m; and 7m at 5.7g/t gold and 388g/t silver from 19m.

Other intercepts were 4m at 7.8g/t gold and 329g/t silver from 23m; 9m at 4.4g/t gold and 236.3g/t silver from 26m; 7m at 4.7g/t gold and 417.4g/t silver from 12m; and 7m at 4.1g/t gold and 136.1g/t silver from 36m.

Updated resource estimate

Navarre managing director Ian Holland said the drilling results will be used to compile an updated resource estimate for Mt Carlton United and an updated mineral resource and ore reserve statement for other Mt Carlton deposits such as V2, A39, Telstra Hill and Crush Creek.

“These results reinforce our belief that the delineated mineralisation can significantly extend the mine life at Mt Carlton,” he said.

“We believe the Mt Carlton United prospect has the potential to become a satellite open pit mining area, west of the Mt Carlton mill.”

Mr Holland said planned reverse circulation work and the introduction of diamond drilling in 2022 will test multiple shallow infill and extensional targets and provide metallurgical and geotechnical information within the broader envelope of known mineralisation at Mt Carlton.

Mt Carlton acquisition

Navarre acquired the Mt Carlton operation last month from Evolution’s subsidiary Conquest Mining.

The low-cost open pit and underground mine plus 950,000-tonnes-per-annum processing plant instantly transformed the Stawell-based junior into a self-funded producer with a highly-prospective tenement package over 815 square kilometres.

Mt Carlton is expected to become a cornerstone asset for Navarre.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.