DC Two的ASX首次亮相,为数据中心和云服务的全国扩张奠定了基础

DC TWO IPO ASX DC2 cloud data
DC Two将利用IPO所得加速其商业化和扩张计划。

托管云服务提供商DC Two (ASX: DC2)将成为最新一家在ASX上市的科技公司,此前该公司成功完成了550万澳元的融资,以支撑其扩张计划。

该公司将于今日在澳大利亚证券交易所上市,市值为1,170万澳元。Alto Capital担任此次IPO的牵头经理和公司顾问。

现任董事总经理Justin Thomas与Mark Dignam于2012年共同创立了这家公司。

Thomas在接受Small Caps采访时表示,DC Two的战略是,从珀斯郊区比Bibra Lake的新基地,成为西澳大利亚首家完全集成的三级数据中心和云托管解决方案提供商。

随后,该公司计划在全国推广这种业务模式,在维多利亚已经有云管理服务客户。托马斯先生说,维多利亚占了公司8%的业务,DC Two明年将在该州部署其数据中心基础设施,以提供本地化的托管服务。

他补充说,随后将在新南威尔士州、昆士兰州、南澳大利亚州和塔斯马尼亚州部署军队。

DC Two目前的数据中心为主要位于西澳大利亚和北领地的300多家企业提供托管云(托管)服务。

在过去的五年里,我们的业务持续强劲增长,到目前为止,在有限的资本和极少的客户营销的情况下,我们在2020财年实现了180万澳元的经常性收入。

“这种经常性收入提供了稳定的、可预测的收入,并为业务奠定了强大的潜在商业基础。”通过IPO筹集的资金,我们将能够加快扩张计划的商业化,并继续研发新的软硬件产品。

数据中心-数码经济的基石

几乎每个现代企业、政府和消费者都有数据存储在数据中心。它们托管网站和管理电子邮件,支持像Facebook和Google这样的超大规模平台,支持几乎所有的云存储和应用程序。

根据技术洞察公司Telsyte的数据,45%的澳大利亚机构希望在2020年增加云基础设施的投入,59%的澳大利亚企业有“云优先”的政策。

Thomas认为,DC Two在利用这种需求方面处于独特地位。

“毫无疑问,新冠肺炎已经促使更多的用户上网,并增加了对数字工具的依赖,用于远程工作、远程学习、视频会议和网上购物。这导致了对澳大利亚数据中心容量和云服务的需求激增。我们的目标是成为该领域的主要参与者。

DC Two在珀斯拥有并运营着一个数据中心,该数据中心在达尔文共享数据容量,支撑着该公司的云管理服务。

继今天成功上市后,华盛顿特区计划搬到珀斯郊区比布拉湖的一个更大的房子里。

Thomas表示,迁移到Bibra Lake更大的设施,将使该公司能够为该数据中心获得三级认证。他补充称,这将使该公司处于“卓越地位”,因为许多中型企业已经对DC Two的综合产品表现出兴趣,而且其销售渠道也在快速增长。

“到2025年,澳大利亚数据中心市场预计将增长到37.6亿澳元,我们的目标坚定地是提高我们在这个市场的份额。”当我们的比布拉湖设施达到三级认证时,这将为中端市场和企业客户提供三级合规、安全和访问认证,”Thomas表示。

推出新的商业模式

DC Two开发了一个高密度和可移动的数据中心,可以部署在澳大利亚和全球的可持续发电站点的“电表后面”。

Thomas表示,基于耐用的ISO标准海运集装箱,这些数据中心将为公司提供一种“新的商业模式”,通过获得具有全球竞争力的电力价格,降低运营数据中心的运营成本。

“对我们和整个行业来说,这真的是一种新的商业模式。为数据中心供电是与我们的模式相关的最大成本之一,能够获得具有竞争力的电力价格将降低运营数据中心的运营成本,并提高利润率。”

Thomas还表示,他看到了利用风能、太阳能和其他可再生能源的重大机遇,为寻求在其业务中获得更多环保资质的澳大利亚客户提供“绿色能源”服务。

“随着越来越多的企业开始深入审视他们的环境足迹,我们相信我们的模块化产品将极大地吸引这些组织。”来自IPO的资金将立即被用于加速许多此类项目的开发,其中一些项目已经产生了巨大的客户兴趣和初始收入,”托马斯表示。

微软的机会

除了数据中心和云管理解决方案,DC Two一直忙于通过其DC Soft部门开发自己的软件产品,并专门针对微软服务提供商建立了澳大利亚首个自动化软件报告工具。

Thomas表示,目前几乎没有软件可以管理微软的“按次付费”服务提供商许可协议(SPLA)。澳大利亚1500家提供商销售这种协议。

他表示:“这些机构中的大多数都是手工上报所有的消费,导致成本密集的流程,并有因不合规而被罚款的风险。”

该工具准确地报告了客户每月对微软产品的使用情况,降低了合规风险,并优化了许可证的使用以降低持续的成本。

Thomas表示,准确的报告“可能为微软带来额外的总收入”。

该公司已经成功地向澳大利亚一家领先的微软经销商展示了该技术,后者供应澳大利亚大部分的SPLA市场。

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.

DC Two’s ASX debut to underpin nationwide expansion of data centre and cloud services

DC TWO IPO ASX DC2 cloud data
DC Two will use IPO proceeds to accelerate its commercialisation and expansion plans.

Managed cloud service provider DC Two (ASX: DC2) will be the latest tech company to list on the ASX, after successfully completing a $5.5 million capital raise to underpin its expansion plans.

The company will list on the ASX today with a market capitalisation of $11.7 million. Alto Capital acted as lead manager and corporate advisor to the IPO.

Current managing director Justin Thomas co-founded the company with Mark Dignam in 2012.

Speaking with Small Caps, Mr Thomas said DC Two’s strategy is to become Western Australia’s first fully integrated tier three data centre and cloud hosting solution provider from a new premise in Perth suburb Bibra Lake.

The company then plans to roll out this business model across the country, with cloud managed service clients already existing in Victoria. Mr Thomas said Victoria accounted for 8% of the company’s business, and DC Two will deploy its data centre infrastructure in the state next year to provide a localised hosting service.

He added this will be followed with deployments across New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia and Tasmania.

From its current data centres, DC Two provides managed cloud (hosting) services to more than 300 businesses across primarily Western Australia and the Northern Territory.

The business has seen strong and consistent growth over the last five years, with recurring revenue of $1.8 million in FY 2020 achieved with limited capital and minimal customer marketing to date.

“This recurring revenue provides stable, predictable income and is setting a strong underlying commercial foundation for the business. The IPO proceeds will allow us to accelerate commercialisation of our expansion plans and continue ongoing research and development into new software and hardware products,” Mr Thomas said.

Data centres – the cornerstone of our digital economy

Almost every modern business, government and consumer has data stored in a data centre. They host websites and manage e-mail, power hyper-scale platforms like Facebook and Google, and support almost all cloud storage and applications.

According to technology insight company Telsyte, 45% of Australian organisations are looking to increase cloud infrastructure spending in 2020, and 59% of Australian businesses have a “cloud first” policy.

Mr Thomas believes DC Two is uniquely positioned to take advantage of this demand.

“There is no doubt COVID-19 has pushed more users online and increased reliance on digital tools for remote working, remote learning, video conferencing and online shopping. This has led to a surge in demand for Australian data centre capacity and cloud services. Our ambition is to become a major player in the space,” Mr Thomas said.

DC Two owns and operates a data centre in Perth with a shared capacity in Darwin which underpins the company’s cloud managed services.

Following today’s successful IPO, DC Two plans to move into a larger premise in Perth suburb Bibra Lake.

Mr Thomas said moving to the larger Bibra Lake facility will enable the company to secure tier three accreditation for the data centre. He added this will place the company in a “pre-eminent position”, with many mid-tier companies already showing interest in DC Two’s integrated offerings and a fast-growing sales pipeline.

“The Australian data centre market is expected to grow to $3.76 billion in 2025, and we have our sights set firmly on increasing our share of this market. When our Bibra Lake facility achieves tier three status, this will provide mid-market and enterprise customers with tier three compliance, security and access accreditations,” Mr Thomas said.

Launching a new commercial model

DC Two has developed a high density and transportable data centre that can be deployed ‘behind the meter’ at sustainable power generation sites all across Australia and globally.

Based on durable ISO standard sea containers, Mr Thomas said the data centres will provide a “new commercial model” for the company by gaining access to globally competitive power prices that will decreases the operational costs of running the data centres.

“This really is a new commercial model for us and the industry. Powering data centres is one of the biggest costs associated with our model, and being able to access competitive power prices will decrease the operational costs of running our data centres and increase our margins.”

Mr Thomas also said he sees a significant opportunity to utilise wind, solar and other renewable power sources to offer a “green powered” service to Australian customers seeking more eco-credentials across their business.

“As more and more businesses begin to look deeper into their environmental footprint, we believe our modular offering will appeal greatly to these organisations. Funds from the IPO will immediately be used to accelerate a number of these projects, some of which have already generated significant customer interest and initial revenue,” Mr Tomas said.

The Microsoft opportunity

In addition to data centre and cloud management solutions, DC Two has been busy developing its own software products via its DC Soft division and has built an Australian-first automated software reporting tool to specifically target Microsoft service providers.

Mr Thomas said that virtually no software exists to manage Microsoft’s ”pay per use” Service Provider Licence Agreements (SPLA) which are sold by 1,500 providers in Australia.

“Most of these organisations report all consumption manually, leading to a cost intensive processes and risk of fines for non-compliance,” he said.

The tool accurately reports customers monthly usage of Microsoft products, reduces compliance risk and optimises licence utilisation to reduce ongoing costs.

Mr Thomas said that accurate reporting could “potentially provide additional gross revenue for Microsoft”.

The company has successfully demonstrated the technology to a leading Microsoft distributor in Australia, who supplies the majority of the Australian SPLA market.

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.