Credit Clear正在为澳大利亚和世界带来“金融福祉”

Credit Clear ASX CCR financial well-being Australian world Lewis Romano
Credit Clear执行董事兼联合创始人Lewis Romano表示,澳大利亚人正面临着“日益复杂的金融生活”。

作为其在执行国际扩张战略的同时改善债务偿还机制的战略的一部分,Credit Clear (ASX: CCR)开发了基于人工智能的通信技术,提供了一种“无障碍”的方式来解决债务。

据Credit Clear执行董事兼联合创始人Lewis Romano称,由于有无数可用的融资选择,澳大利亚人目前正面临着“日益复杂的金融生活”,但也有各种各样的陷阱可能降临到现代消费者身上。也就是说,首先要避免人们陷入债务的最常见原因:花的比挣的多。

尽管澳大利亚人的支出高于收入是很常见的,但大多数负债累累的消费者更愿意偿还债务,而不是逃避债务。事实上,澳大利亚的家庭债务几十年来一直在上升,因为越来越多的人进入住房阶梯,购买汽车贷款和信用卡等高价商品。

根据经济合作与发展组织(OECD)公布的研究,家庭支出与收入的比率在1995年至2015年间翻了一番多,从104%增至212%。

这一趋势可以理解地推高了应付贷款的数量,更重要的是,从Credit Clear银行的角度来看,这为一种基于技术的解决方案打开了大门,这种解决方案可以缓解借款人和贷款人的担忧。

Romano表示:“我越来越意识到,消费者正因支付和债务的沟通方式而经历巨大摩擦和挫折。”

“沟通往往涉及压力策略,以鼓励支付,但缺乏方便的选择,灵活性,或最重要的是,专业和尊重的语气。”

考虑到Romano个人对收债行业效率低下的观察,他帮助建立了Credit Clear,以便为面临还款压力的客户以及希望更好地管理应收账款的企业“创造一种更好的方式”。

定义幸福

在现代技术的支持下,Credit Clear表示,该公司专注于提供财务幸福感,将其定义为一种“精神状态”。

在Credit Clear银行网站上发表的一篇博客文章中,Romano先生解释说,金融幸福是一种心态,足够减轻消费者的负担,以便不被淹没与字母的需求或变得害怕经历积极收集策略——似乎即将沸腾的问题由于COVID和更多的消费者承担债务。

事实上,COVID – 19大流行创造了对Credit Clear服务的被压抑的需求,并推动该公司在2021年第三季度实现了创纪录的340万美元的收入。

Romano表示,从本质上讲,财务健康就是“不害怕打开邮箱,看到催收机构要求你支付水电费、电话费、个人贷款或信用卡的信函。”

他说:“财务健康依赖于同理心,而传统的收债方式往往会让客户感到被误解、被排斥,害怕被列入黑名单或信用记录受到不利影响。”

Credit Clear银行的任务就是改变这种状况。

实现金融健康

在人工智能(AI)的推动下,Credit Clear通过电子邮件、短信和社交媒体向数千家企业的客户发送定向信息,以此吸引新客户。

人们的期望是,它强大的技术可以让澳大利亚人以自己的速度瞄准(并实现)金融福祉。

Credit Clear的定制化方法促进了各种定制客户解决方案,包括结算折扣、“提供优惠”的能力、灵活的支付日期、条款和方法,同时集成了现代的主要产品,如Apple Pay和PayPal。

为了进一步提高用户参与度,Credit Clear正在增加多种语言,以改善联系方式和自动化回复。其最终目标是,与目前的收款方式相比,产生更高水平的参与,并为人们创造一种“以一种无威胁的方式解决债务问题”的手段。

该公司还增加了“机器学习和对消费者行为的洞察,这些数据是从过去用户互动中获得的超过1亿条记录的历史数据库中收集的”。

Romano的最高抱负是为客户提供工具、灵活性和能力,以私下解决债务问题,同时利用技术简化人们跟踪自己支出的方式。

“有了技术,我们知道我们可以创造一些东西,让人们从移动设备的便利,在客户设定的灵活参数内,谨慎地解决债务问题。

“我们开发了一种无摩擦的追赶方式,使人们能够解决债务问题,自我感觉良好,而不用害怕与收债员的尴尬互动或因为他们的财务状况而受到侮辱,”Romano说。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Credit Clear on track to deliver ‘financial well-being’ to Australians and the world

Credit Clear ASX CCR financial well-being Australian world Lewis Romano
Credit Clear executive director and co-founder Lewis Romano says Australians are facing an “increasingly complex financial life”.

As part of its strategy to improve the mechanics of debt repayment while executing its international expansion strategy, Credit Clear’s (ASX: CCR) has developed artificial intelligence-based communication technology that provides a “frictionless” way to resolve debt.

According to Credit Clear executive director and co-founder Lewis Romano, Australians are currently facing an “increasingly complex financial life” due to the myriad of financing options available, but also, the wide range of pitfalls that can befall the modern consumer. Namely, avoiding the most common reason why people get into debt in the first place: spending more than you earn.

Although it is common for Australians to spend more than they earn, most debt-laden consumers prefer to settle their debts rather than avoid them. In fact, Australian household debt has been rising for decades as more people get onto the housing ladder and purchase big-ticket items such as car loans and credit cards.

According to research published by the OECD, the ratio of household spending to income has more than doubled between 1995 and 2015, going from 104% to 212%.

This trend has understandably pushed up the number of payable loans, and, more importantly from Credit Clear’s perspective, has opened the door for a technology-based solution that can soothe both borrowers’ and lenders’ concerns.

“I became increasingly aware consumers were experiencing enormous friction and frustration from the way communications about payments and debts were delivered,” Mr Romano said.

“Communications often involved pressure tactics to encourage payment, but lacked convenient options, flexibility or, most importantly, a professional and respectful tone.”

Given Mr Romano’s personal observations of inefficiencies in debt collection as an industry, he helped to establish Credit Clear to “create a better way” for customers experiencing stress over making repayments and for companies wanting to better manage their receivables.

Defining wellbeing

Enabled by modern technology, Credit Clear says it is focused on delivering financial wellbeing, which it defines as a “state of mind”.

In a blog post published on Credit Clear’s website, Mr Romano explained that financial wellbeing is a state of mind whereby consumers’ burdens are sufficiently alleviated so as to not be inundated with letters of demand or becoming fearful of experiencing aggressive collection tactics – an issue that seems to be coming to the boil as a result of COVID and more consumers taking on debt.

In fact, the COVID pandemic has created pent-up demand for Credit Clear’s services and pushed the company to achieve record revenues of $3.4 million in Q3 2021.

According to Mr Romano, financial wellbeing is, in essence, about “not being scared to go to your mailbox and see a letter from a collection agency demanding payment of your utility or phone bill or personal loan or credit card.”

“Financial wellbeing relies on empathy, while traditional debt collection often leaves customers feeling misunderstood, excluded, and afraid of being blacklisted or having their credit record adversely affected,” he said.

Credit Clear’s mission is to change that.

Achieving financial wellbeing

Driven by artificial intelligence (AI), Credit Clear is wooing new customers by using targeted messages to the customers of thousands of businesses via email, SMS and social media.

The expectation is that its powerful technology can empower Australians to target (and achieve) financial wellbeing at their own pace.

Credit Clear’s approach to customisation facilitates a variety of tailored client solutions, including settlement discounts, the ability to ‘make an offer’, flexible payment dates, terms and methods while integrating modern staples such as Apple Pay and PayPal.

To further boost engagement rates, Credit Clear is adding multiple languages to improve contact and automate responses. The ultimate goal is to generate higher levels of engagement compared to current collection methods and to create a means for people to “address debt matters in a non-threatening way”.

The company is also adding “machine learning and insights into consumer behaviour gleaned from a historic database of over 100 million records” obtained from past user interaction.

Mr Romano’s overarching ambition is to provide customers with the tools, flexibility and capability to address debt matters privately, while utilising technology to simplify how people track their outgoings.

“With technology, we knew we could create something that allows people to address debt matters discreetly, from the convenience of their mobile device, within flexible parameters set by our clients.

“We’ve developed a frictionless way of catching up that enables people to resolve debt matters, feel good about themselves and not be fearful of embarrassing interactions with debt collectors or being stigmatised because of their financial situation,” Mr Romano said.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.