中国Shandong Gold对Cardinal Resources发起全现金收购

Cardinal Resources ASX CDV China Shandong Gold takeover bid shares
Shandong Gold的全现金收购报价对Cardinal Resources的估值为每股0.60澳元。

Cardinal Resources (ASX: CDV)董事会已批准了一家中国国有金矿公司子公司的全现金收购提议,Cardinal首席执行官兼董事总经理Archie Koimtsidis称,该出价“很高”,“溢价很高”。

中国最大的黄金生产商Shandong gold Mining Co Ltd的子公司Shandong Gold Mining(香港)提出的收购要约,对Cardinal的估值为每股0.60澳元,较3月中旬Nord Gold SE提出收购要约前Cardinal20天的交易量加权平均价格溢价75.5%。

Shandong Gold今天的出价也较Nord的收购报价溢价31.1%,后者对Cardinal的估值为每股0.45775美元。

作为交易的一部分,Shandong Gold还同意了临时融资方案,并将以每股0.46澳元的价格认购1,196万澳元的Cardinal股份。

“这是一个机会,在Cardinal股东投资形成一个有吸引力的价格,我很高兴,Shandong Gold致力于继续发展Namdini建立第一个长寿命金矿上东部地区Ghana——为当地社区和Ghana带来许多重大而持久的利益,“Koimtsidis先生说。

他补充说:“Cardinal团队期待与山东黄金及其顾问合作,实施这笔交易,为Shandong Gold在迈向世界级发展的下一步中实现无缝过渡。”

Namdini黄金项目

Cardinal对Shandong Gold的吸引力在于它在Ghana的Namdini黄金项目。

该项目黄金储备为1.386亿吨,每吨1.13克,即510万盎司。

去年年底公布的一项可行性研究估计,启动和运行该项目的资本成本为3.9亿美元。

该研究预计,黄金的年平均产量为28.7万盎司,平均价格为每盎司1,350美元。

最初的矿井寿命预计为15年。

以平均每盎司1,350美元的黄金价格计算,可行性研究显示,在该矿山的使用期内,未折现的税后现金流为10.05亿美元。

China’s Shandong Gold makes all-cash bid for Cardinal Resources

Cardinal Resources ASX CDV China Shandong Gold takeover bid shares
Shandong Gold’s all cash offer values Cardinal Resources at $0.60 per share.

Cardinal Resources’ (ASX: CDV) board has endorsed an all cash takeover play from the subsidiary of a Chinese state-owned gold mining company, with Cardinal chief executive officer and managing director Archie Koimtsidis claiming the offer is “strong” and “delivers a significant premium”.

China’s largest gold producer Shandong Gold Mining Co Ltd’s subsidiary Shandong Gold Mining (Hong Kong) made the offer which values Cardinal at $0.60 per share – representing a 75.5% premium to Cardinal’s 20-day volume weighted average price prior to Nord Gold SE’s takeover proposal in mid-March.

Today’s bid from Shandong Gold is also a 31.1% premium to Nord’s takeover proposal that valued Cardinal at $0.45775 per share.

As part of the deal, Shandong Gold has also agreed to an interim funding package and will subscribe for $11.96 million Cardinal shares at $0.46 each.

“This is an opportunity for shareholders to crystallise their investment in Cardinal at an attractive price, and I am pleased that Shandong Gold is committed to getting on with development of Namdini to establish the first long-life gold mine in the upper east region of Ghana – brining many significant and long-lasting benefits to the local community and Ghana,” Mr Koimtsidis said.

“The Cardinal team is looking forward to working with Shandong Gold and its advisors to implement the transaction, delivering a seamless transition as Shandong Gold embarks on the next steps towards this world class development,” he added.

Namdini gold project

Cardinal’s appeal to Shandong Gold is its Namdini gold project in Ghana.

The project has a reserve of 138.6 million tonnes at 1.13 grams per tonne gold for 5.1 million ounces.

A feasibility study was published late last year that estimates capital costs of US$390 million to get the project up and running.

The study anticipates average production of 287,000oz a year and an average gold price of US$1,350/oz.

Initial mine life is projected at 15 years.

At the average US$1,350/oz gold price, the feasibility study indicated post-tax undiscounted cash flow of US$1.005 billion over the mine’s life.

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts