经过有利的项目审查,Cannindah Resources将推进Mt Cannindah的铜、金、银勘探

Cannindah Resources ASX CAE Mt Cannindah Queensland copper gold
铜、金和银的价格要高得多,预计需求将继续增长,这将推动Cannindah勘探进入一个新时代。

Cannindah Resources (ASX: CAE)对其在昆士兰州中部全资拥有的Mt Cannindah项目进行了评估,确认了大量的资源目标和有利的商品价格足以保证继续勘探。

报告强调,Mt Isa矿业公司和Newcrest Mining (ASX: NCM)等主要运营商通过广泛的勘探和钻探活动以及对重大地下价值的确认,对该项目77.2平方公里的土地持有表现出了浓厚的兴趣。

目前铜、金和银的价格已大幅上涨,市场对这些金属的需求也在上升。该报告称,这可能会为在此前勘探不足的地区勘探坎南达油田的新时代提供支撑。

资源评估

作为审查的一部分,还重新审查了该项目的资源,估计金属库存约有9万吨铜、6万盎司金和250多万盎司银。

“目前确定的资源及其位置清楚地表明,Mt Cannindah处理的是一个大规模的、侵入相关的斑岩/角砾岩体系,”评论说。

“在已授予的采矿租赁权内和邻近地区有大片未充分勘探的区域,特别是在需要跟踪的重要品位和厚度交叉点的钻井方面。”

过去拦截

审查显示,过去从Mt Cannindah截获的一些钻探已证明了矿化厚度和总体铜和金品位。

这些金矿大多位于Mt Cannindah和Cannindah东金矿区,位于确定的、测量的、指示的或推断的资源壳内。

Mt Cannindah资源内的例子包括82米(铜含量2.32%)、0.88克/吨黄金和42.1克/吨白银(28米);表面铜含量1.99%,金0.52g/t,银33.4g/t;118.3米,含铜1.99%,含金0.52克/吨,含银33.4克/吨,含铜2.39米;含铜1.66%,含金1.28g/t,含银33.5 g/t,含铜600.96 m。

Cannindah东部的高等级地区包括从2米到8.65克/吨的黄金36米;距离地表4.90g/t金时为52m。

Non-JORC资源

在United Allies、relic – lifesaver和Appletree目标,非jorc资源的定义较少,大多是在推断资源之外的更广、更低品位的铜和金截点,提供了勘探上行空间和未来资源扩展的可能性。

来自Mt Cannindah资源内部的实例包括:地表含铜0.71%的139m和含铜0.48%的149.04m;163.16米,0.51%铜从6m;7.772米,0.53%铜从13.72米;和207.6米,0.17%铜从4.4米。

Appletree资源外部的测定包括122米,1米含铜0.27%。

报告称,在当前的价格环境下,较低品位铜的广泛截流“值得比以往更多的关注”。

先前的评论

Mt Cannindah的审查是在2015年进行的一次全面项目审查之后进行的,当时在整个矿区和周边地区识别和评估了一些高质量的铜-金-银勘探目标区,目的是通过转向钻探测试来为项目带来价值。

Cannindah公司执行董事长Tom Pickett表示,现在正是推进该项目的好时机。

他表示:“Mt Cannindah这样的铜-金-银项目非常稀缺,这些项目含有已确定的资源,以及一系列可测试的潜在区域,可以立即取得勘探成功。”

“鉴于(在我们上次评估期间)紧张的资本环境阻碍了钻井测试,我们相信现在是时候通过明智的逐步钻井计划扩展已知资源,并将其作为钻井目标。”

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Cannindah Resources to progress Mt Cannindah copper-gold-silver exploration after favourable project review

Cannindah Resources ASX CAE Mt Cannindah Queensland copper gold
Copper, gold and silver prices are considerably higher, with demand expected to continue increasing – prompting a new era of exploration at Cannindah.

A review by Cannindah Resources (ASX: CAE) of its wholly-owned Mt Cannindah project in central Queensland has confirmed large resource targets and favourable commodity prices are sufficient to warrant continued exploration.

The review highlighted that major operators such as Mt Isa Mines and Newcrest Mining (ASX: NCM) had historically demonstrated interest in the project’s 77.2 square kilometres landholding through extensive exploration and drilling campaigns and the identification of significant in-ground value.

Current prices for copper, gold and silver are now considerably higher and market demand for the metals is rising, which the review said could underpin a new era of exploration for Cannindah at areas which have been previously underexplored.

Resources review

The project’s resources were also re-examined as part of the review, with the estimated metals inventory sitting at approximately 90,000 tonnes of copper, 60,000 ounces of gold and over 2.5 million ounces of silver.

“The currently identified resources and their locations clearly demonstrate that Cannindah Resources is dealing with a large-scale, intrusive-related porphyry/breccia-style system [at Mt Cannindah],” the review stated.

“There are large areas within and adjacent to the granted mining leases that are underexplored, particularly in regard to drilling where significant grade and thickness intersections require follow up.”

Past intercepts

The review showed some of the past drill intercepts from Mt Cannindah have demonstrated thicknesses of mineralisation and overall copper and gold grades.

Most of these have been at Mt Cannindah itself and the Cannindah East gold prospect and sit within defined measured, indicated or inferred resource shells.

Examples from within the Mt Cannindah resource include 82m at 2.32% copper, 0.88 grams per tonne gold and 42.1g/t silver from 28m; 66m at 1.99% copper, 0.52g/t gold and 33.4g/t silver from surface; 118.3m at 1.99% copper, 0.52g/t gold and 33.4g/t silver from 2.39m; and 60.96m at 1.66% copper, 1.28g/t gold and 35.3g/t silver from surface.

Examples of high-grade zones from Cannindah East include 36m at 8.65g/t gold from 2m; and 52m at 4.90g/t gold from surface.

Non-JORC resources

There are less defined non-JORC resources at the United Allies, Monument-Lifesaver and Appletree targets, returning mostly wider, lower-grade copper and gold intercepts extending outside of the inferred resources and providing exploration upside and future resource extension possibilities.

Examples from within the Mt Cannindah resource include 139m at 0.71% copper and 149.04m at 0.48% copper from surface; 163.16m at 0.51% copper from 6m; 77.72m at 0.53% copper from 13.72m; and 207.6m at 0.17% copper from 4.4m.

Assays from outside of the Appletree resource include 122m at 0.27% copper from 1m.

According to the review, the wide intercepts of lower-grade copper are “worthy of more attention than may have been previously assigned” in the current price environment.

Previous review

The review of Mt Cannindah follows a previous comprehensive project review in 2015 which identified and evaluated a number of high-quality copper-gold-silver exploration target areas throughout the mining leases and surrounding area, with a goal of imparting value to the project by moving to drill testing.

Cannindah executive chairman Tom Pickett said the timing was right to advance the project.

“There is a scarcity of copper-gold-silver projects such as Mt Cannindah that contain identified resources with an array of potential areas to test which could deliver immediate exploration success,” he said.

“Whereas the tight capital environment [during our last review] stalled drill testing, we believe the timing is now ideal to expand on the known resources with judicious step-out drilling programs and to move on the drill-ready prospects previously worked up as drill targets.”

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.