Barton Gold通过1500万澳元的首次公开募股(IPO),将澳大利亚南部具有历史意义的金矿挂牌上市

Barton Gold IPO ASX
在1900年至1955年间,Tarcoola的黄金产量约为7.7万盎司,每吨37.5克。

Barton Gold向投资者提供了一个机会,让他们有机会投资南澳大利亚州的两个大型勘探项目,其中包括历史悠久的Perseverance金矿的扩建。

这些是横跨大陆和达尔文铁路线交汇处附近的Tarcoola项目,向南70公里,以及未开采的Tunkilla项目,该项目拥有近1Moz JORC资源。

此外,Barton拥有该地区唯一的黄金矿石加工厂——Challenger工厂(以及封存的Challenger矿,这并不被视为优先事项)。

以前的区域项目所有者都专注于小规模生产,而Barton将专注于2019年和2020年完成的大型发现潜力。

此次IPO将以每股0.25澳元的价格发行6000万股股票,发行截止日期为6月11日。

从1900年到1955年,Tarcoola是南澳大利亚最主要的硬岩黄金生产商,手工开采每吨37.5克的黄金产量为7.7万盎司。

上世纪30年代,这一地区曾是南澳大利亚州最大的希望,当时的州政府为勘探者提供资金,让他们到那里工作,以努力增加黄金收入。

Barton昨天透露,州政府已经为Tarcoola批准的项目提供了高达30万澳元的联合资助。

Barton将把这笔资金用于Tarcoola地区的地球物理和测试钻井项目,该项目将于今年下半年完成。

Tarcoola继续生产高品位的黄金

Barton在Tarcoola拥有1202平方公里的土地,在那里它进行了详细的历史数据审查,钻井,高分辨率航空磁力测量,完成了区域地震重新解释,并确定了一个与恒心剪切(恒心矿的主要控制构造)类似的极具发展前景的剪切断裂体系。

在1955年停止开采后,Tarcoola矿于2016年12月恢复开采,前WPG Resources公司在露天开采,并将矿石运送到挑战者矿。2018年8月,由于挑战者矿的损失不断增加,WPG资源公司的接收人员被召回。

然而,围绕露天矿的历史勘探一直受到限制,Barton一直专注于历史矿山以外的地方。2020年8月,Barton完成了Deliverance目标的试钻,并发现了Perseverance西部金矿区,该金矿位于露天矿附近。

在前者,去年的截金量包括33.7g/t的3m, 15.06g/t的2m和7.75g/t的7m。

在新发现的Perseverance West,岩洞在6.85克/吨的深度上恢复了4米,在4.3克/吨的深度上恢复了2米,都在距离地面30米以内。

Tunkilla黄金资源

Tunkilla项目拥有261公吨的JORC资源,1.15克/吨黄金,96.5万盎司。

Barton已经确定了在1362平方公里的租赁区的优先目标,该租赁区包括三个已授予的勘探许可证。

Tarcoola和Tunkilla都位于高远景的Gawler Craton。

最初的计划

Barton董事长Mark Connelly在招股说明书中表示,初始目标将是测试两个项目的优先目标,并发现新的矿化矿藏。该公司专注于大规模勘探和发现,以最大化长期发展潜力。

他说:“公司在2019年和2020年完成的技术工作计划表明,Tarcoola项目可能具有毅力矿遇到的高品位矿化和矿床模型的多个潜在结构重复。”

Connelly在矿业公司有着丰富的经验。

2014年,他领导了澳大利亚的Papillon Resources与多伦多上市的B2 Gold Corporation之间5.7亿美元的合并,在此之前,2011年,他领导了Adamus Resources与另一家加拿大公司Endeavour Mining的590美元合并。

他目前是Oklo Resources (ASX: OKU)Chesser Resources (ASX: CHZ)Calidus Resources (ASX: CAI)的非执行董事长。Oklo Resources在马里运营,Chesser Resources在塞内加尔运营,Calidus Resources在Pilbara运营一个黄金项目。

现有磨矿厂可以处理本地矿石

Barton的一个关键优势是拥有高品位的挑战者地下矿山和相关的基础设施,位于Tarcoola西北130公里处。

从2002年到2018年,该矿生产了大约1.2个Moz,目前正在接受维护和保养。

尽管重开该矿不是当务之急,但该矿厂提供了多种机会。

该公司不仅看到了使用它来加工Tarcoola矿石的机会(它在2017年和2018年曾为WPG资源公司做过(回收率据认为高达94.5%),而且Barton认为可以使用该磨机进行加工工厂附近的区域矿化。

在该地区有多个勘探者恢复活动的情况下,Barton还通过一家合资企业在该厂附近持有黄金权利的少数股权,该项目在多个矿床中拥有319,000oz的JORC资源-所有矿床均位于40公里之内巴顿工厂的工厂。

该公司计划在澳大利亚证券交易所的股票代码为“ BGD”下进行交易。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.

Barton Gold brings historic South Australian gold mine to market via $15m IPO

Barton Gold IPO ASX
Between 1900 and 1955, Tarcoola produced around 77,000oz gold at 37.5g/t.

Barton Gold is offering investors an opportunity to gain exposure to two large-scale South Australian exploration projects with established gold targets including extensions of the historic Perseverance mine.

These are the Tarcoola project near the junction of the trans-continental and Darwin railway lines and, 70km to the south, and the unmined Tunkilla project which has a nearly 1Moz JORC resource in place.

In addition, Barton owns the region’s only gold ore processing mill, the Challenger plant (as well as the mothballed Challenger mine which is not deemed a priority).

Previous regional project owners have focused on small scale production, whereas Barton will concentrate on large-scale discovery potential indicated by work completed during 2019 and 2020.

The IPO is offering 60 million shares at $0.25 per share, with the offer due to close on 11 June.

From about 1900 to 1955, Tarcoola was South Australia’s major hard rock gold producer, with artisanal mining producing 77,000oz of gold at 37.5 grams per tonne.

This area was South Australia’s great hope in the 1930s with the state government at that time financing prospectors to go and work there in the effort to increase gold revenue.

The state government has pitched in again, with Barton revealing just yesterday that it has been awarded up to $300,000 in co-funding for approved works at Tarcoola.

Barton will be putting the grant funds towards a geophysics and test drilling program focused on regional anomalies at Tarcoola, which will be completed over the second half of this year.

Tarcoola continues to generate high-grade gold

Barton holds 1,202sq km of ground at Tarcoola where it has undertaken a detailed review of historical data, drilling, high-resolution aero-magnetic surveys, completed a regional seismic reinterpretation, and identified a highly prospective system of shears and faults analogous to the Perseverance Shear (the major controlling structure of the Perseverance mine).

After ceasing in 1955, mining resumed at Tarcoola in December 2016 when the former WPG Resources worked the open pit and hauled ore to the Challenger mill. Receivers were called in by August 2018 at WPG Resources due to escalating losses associated with the Challenger mine.

However, historical exploration around the open pit has been limited and Barton has been focused outside of the historic mine. During August 2020, Barton completed test drilling of the Deliverance target, and also discovered the Perseverance West gold zone adjacent to the open pit.

At the former, gold intercepts last year included 3m at 33.7g/t, 2m at 15.06g/t and 7m at 7.75g/t.

At the newly discovered Perseverance West, holes have returned 4m at 6.85g/t and 2m at 4.3g/t – both within 30m of surface.

Tunkilla gold resource

The Tunkilla project has a JORC resource of 26.1Mt at 1.15g/t gold for 965,000oz.

Barton has firmed up priority targets across the 1,362sq km tenement package, which comprises three granted exploration licences.

Both Tarcoola and Tunkilla are located in the highly prospective Gawler Craton.

Initial plans

Barton chairman Mark Connelly states in the prospectus that the initial objective will be to test priority targets at both projects, as well as discover new mineralisation. The company is focused on large-scale exploration and discovery with a view to maximising long-term development potential.

“The company’s technical work programs completed during 2019 and 2020 indicate the potential that the Tarcoola project may host multiple potential structural repeats of the high-grade mineralisation and deposit model encountered in the Perseverance mine,” he said.

Mr Connelly has deep experience with mining companies.

He led the US$570 million merger between Australia’s Papillon Resources and Toronto-listed B2 Gold Corporation during 2014, and before that, in 2011, the US$590 merger of Adamus Resources with another Canadian company, Endeavour Mining.

He is currently non-executive chairman at Oklo Resources (ASX: OKU) which operates in Mali, Chesser Resources (ASX: CHZ) with its project in Senegal and Calidus Resources (ASX: CAI) with a gold project in the Pilbara.

Existing mill can treat local ore

A key advantage for Barton is owning the high-grade underground Challenger mine and associated infrastructure, located 130km northwest of Tarcoola.

The mine produced about 1.2Moz between 2002 and 2018, and is currently under care and maintenance.

While re-opening the mine is not a priority, the mill presents multiple opportunities.

Not only does the company see opportunities of using it to process ore from Tarcoola (which it did for WPG Resources during 2017 and 2018, (with recoveries understood to be as high as 94.5%), Barton sees the possibility of using the mill for processing regional mineralisation near the mill site.

With multiple explorers resuming activity in the region, Barton also holds a minority stake in gold rights in the vicinity of the mill through a joint venture, with that project having a JORC resource of 319,000oz across multiple deposits – all of which are located within 40km of Barton’s mill.

The company plans to trade under ASX ticker ‘BGD’.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, events, and stock alerts.