Apollo Capital有望成为国家级领先的加密货币基金

Apollo Capital Australia crypto fund cryptocurrency Domenic Carosa Henrik Andersson
Apollo Capital管理的总资产约为1亿澳元。

总部位于墨尔本的加密投资基金Apollo Capital有望在下个月的某个时候成为澳大利亚表现最好的加密基金,同时成为该国领先的加密资产投资公司。

该基金以投资“为下一代计算基础设施提供动力的加密资产”、货币转账和智能合约而自豪,这些投资完全基于开源软件,并独立于第三方公司或组织。

当Morningstar在7月中旬发布截至4月份的过去12个月的管理基金业绩数据时,市场分析人士猜测,Apollo将发布创纪录的业绩——这是对加密货币批评者的响亮辟声。

预计下个月的数据将显示,从2020年4月到2021年4月,该基金增长了699%,而其两年的年回报率为924%。

如果得到证实,这意味着Apollo自成立以来的平均年回报率为363%。

澳大利亚加密货币的另一个竞争者是Richard Galvin领导的数字资产资本管理公司。

Galvin’s Digital Asset Fund没有列入Morningstar的排名,它的回报率为2,747%。该基金将自己的优异表现归功于DeFi子行业中表现最好的一些公司,包括Matic、Solana和Maker。

Apollo是狼群的首领

目前,阿波罗持有近29% crypto-smart合同平台,27%分散金融、19.8% cryptocurrencies作为价值储存手段,10.4%的“中性”策略通过平行阿波罗资本机会基金,7.8%作为令牌,5.5%稳定金币和现金,0.5%在未来。

Apollo管理的总资产包括资本和资本机会基金共计1亿澳元。

Apollo Capital crypto fund cryptocurrency investments
Apollo Capital 的资产分配。

基金重点投资的各种加密资产,结果证明这个概念,投资者能够从加密空间中提取高于平均水平的回报而向所有澳大利亚投资者发出一个明确的信息:加密的繁荣不仅仅是小题大作,或必须不可避免的破裂的泡沫。

相反,Apollo的数据以及DigitalX Bitcoin Fund和Terra Capital Natural Resource Fund等其他顶级基金的数据表明,加密货币(以及支撑它们的技术)已经成熟,成为成熟的投资产品,并将继续存在。

独特的产品

Apollo表示,该公司提供了一种独特的金融服务经验,并将其早期采用加密资产作为一种手段,使基金能够“理想地”管理加密资产组合。

在Apollo首席投资官Henrik Andersson看来,其旗舰基金的成功在于其专注于加密货币对金融服务的破坏的投资策略。

更具体地说,Apollo不仅专注于利用近年来加密货币价格的强劲升值,还通过所谓的“分散化金融”创造价值。

Andersson表示:“我们的投资组合中有比特币,我们是比特币的坚定信仰者,但主要的价值创造发生在我们称之为去中心化金融的领域,即使用区块链技术实现金融服务的自动化。”

“我们在3年多前推出这只基金时做了两个假设:一个是你需要在加密领域被积极管理,因为这是一个效率非常低的领域。第二,重点关注加密货币中一个被称为去中心化金融的领域。”

“所以这是我们的两个坚定信念,当我们将我们的回报与像Crypto 20这样的被动指数进行比较时,它们就发挥了作用。自创立以来,我们的表现远远好于该指数,”安德森指出。

Apollo Capital联合创始人兼董事长Domenic Carosa表示:“三年前,我们与首席信息官Henrik和总经理Tim共同创立了该基金,唯一的目的是为澳大利亚投资者提供安全、方便的途径,进入迅速发展的数字资产市场。我们觉得我们的旅程才刚刚开始,我们相信金融的未来是去中心化的。”

Carosa也是在多伦多证券交易所上市的Banxa Holdings Inc (TSX-V: BNXA)的创始人和董事长,该公司是数字资产行业领先的支付服务提供商,自2021年1月上市以来,其股价上涨了近400%。

大名鼎鼎的亿万富翁Alex Waislitz是阿波罗资本和Banxa的著名投资者。

分权金融的黎明

分散金融的概念进一步支持了Apollo的投资价值主张。

传统银行,包括资本金要求严格的受监管机构,通常接受存款和放贷。然而,分散化的贷款平台可能会通过不要求借款人或贷款人表明身份来消除中间人。

在实践中,这意味着所有用户都可以通过一个去中心化的平台,通过提供流动性形成流动性“池”来借钱或赚取利息。

概念先锋,如Crypto.com、BlockFi和Binance(以及其他许多公司)提供的加密存款回报率为每年5% -10%。

除了消费者和储户,投资者也在关注。尽管加密货币市场体现了高价格波动,但表现最好的基金已设法提供了三位数的回报。像Apollo这样的公司可以产生三位数的年回报率——这对反对加密货币的人来说是一个重大打击。

在利率被人为压低,而股票和债券等其他资产的交易价格接近历史高点的经济环境下,投资加密货币的理由得到了进一步的支持。

传统资产的超薄收益率正吸引着投资者进入加密货币市场,而能够以更高利率获得被动收益的想法推动了加密货币投资。

一些公司已经启动并迅速扩大业务,不仅寻求加密货币的价格升值,还寻求潜在的技术,从而简化金融服务部门。然而,在这种快速增长的情况下,重要的是要超越所提供的诱人的回报率,了解其他一些因素,这些因素应该为投资者的决策过程提供信息。

在分散化金融方面,人们现在更清楚地认识到,这才是比特币以外的真正价值所在。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Apollo Capital on course to become nation’s leading crypto fund

Apollo Capital Australia crypto fund cryptocurrency Domenic Carosa Henrik Andersson
Apollo Capital's total assets under management are around $100 million.

Melbourne-based crypto investment fund Apollo Capital is on course to become Australia’s best performing crypto fund and effectively the country’s leading crypto asset investment firm sometime next month from a field of over 9,000 funds.

The fund prides itself on investing in “crypto assets that are powering the next generation of computing infrastructure”, money transfers and smart contracts, based solely on open-source software and independence from third-party company or organisations.

When Morningstar’s managed fund performance numbers for the past 12 months to April are published in mid-July, market analysts are tipping Apollo will post record figures – serving as a resounding silencer for crypto critics.

Next month’s figures are expected to show that between April 2020 and April 2021, the fund was up 699% while its two-year annual rate of return was 924%.

If confirmed, it would mean that since inception, Apollo has recorded an average return of 363% per annum.

The only other contender for the Aussie crypto crown is Digital Asset Capital Management led by Richard Galvin.

Galvin’s Digital Asset Fund, a fund not included in Morningstar’s rankings, has delivered a return of 2,747%. The fund has attributed its outperformance to some of the best performers in the DeFi sub-sector, including Matic, Solana and Maker.

Apollo the pack leader

Currently, Apollo holds close to 29% in crypto-smart contract platforms, 27% in decentralised finance, 19.8% in cryptocurrencies as a store of value, 10.4% in “market-neutral” strategies via its parallel Apollo Capital Opportunities Fund, 7.8% in exchange tokens, 5.5% in stable coins and cash, and 0.5% in futures.

Apollo’s total assets under management including both its Capital and Capital Opportunities Funds amounts to $100 million.

Apollo Capital crypto fund cryptocurrency investments
Apollo Capital’s distribution of assets.

For a fund focused on investments in various crypto assets, the results would prove the concept that investors are able to extract above average returns from the crypto space while sending out a clear message to all Australian investors: the crypto boom is not just a storm in a teacup, or a bubble that must inevitably burst.

Quite the contrary, Apollo’s numbers, and those of other top funds such as DigitalX Bitcoin Fund and Terra Capital Natural Resource Fund, suggest that cryptocurrencies (and the technology that underpins them) have matured into fully-fledged investment products that are here to stay.

Unique offering

According to Apollo, it offers a unique blend of financial services experience and considers its early adoption of crypto assets as a means of making the fund “ideally placed” to manage crypto asset portfolios.

For Henrik Andersson, chief investment officer of Apollo, the success of its flagship fund is because of an investment strategy focused on crypto’s disruption of financial services.

More specifically, Apollo is focused not only on harnessing strong crypto-price appreciation in recent years but generating value through what is known as “decentralised finance”.

“We have bitcoin in the portfolio, and we’re strong believers in bitcoin, but the main value creation is happening in what we call decentralised finance, using blockchain technology to automate financial services,” Mr Andersson said.

“We made two assumptions when we launched the fund more than three years ago: one was that you need to be actively managed in the crypto space because it’s a very inefficient space. The second one is a strong focus on an area within crypto called decentralised finance.”

“So those are two strong convictions we had, and they have played out when we compare our returns to a passive index like the Crypto 20 index. We have vastly outperformed that index since inception,” Mr Andersson noted.

Apollo Capital co-founder and chairman Domenic Carosa stated “We started the fund with Henrik our CIO and Tim our MD three years ago with the sole purpose of giving Australian investors an safe and convenient way to access the burgeoning digital asset market. We feel like our journey is just beginning and we believe the future of finance is a decentralised one.”

Mr Carosa is also the founder and chairman of Toronto Stock Exchange listed Banxa Holdings Inc (TSX-V: BNXA) a leading Payment Service Provider for the digital asset industry that has seen its share price rise by almost 400% since listing in January 2021.

High profile billionaire, Alex Waislitz of Thorney fame is a notable investor in both Apollo Capital and Banxa.

The dawn of decentralised finance

Apollo’s investment value proposition is further bolstered by the concept of decentralised finance.

Traditional banking, including regulated institutions with strict capital requirements typically receive deposits and lend money. However, decentralised loan platforms are threatening to cut out the middleman by not requiring borrowers or lenders to identify themselves.

In practice, this means all users can access a decentralised platform to borrow money or earning interest by providing liquidity to form liquidity “pools”.

Concept pioneers such as Crypto.com, BlockFi and Binance (among many others) are offering returns on crypto deposits with interest rates in the region of 5-10% per year.

Aside from consumers and savers, investors are also taking notice. Despite crypto market embodying high price volatility, top performing funds have managed to deliver triple-digit returns. The likes of Apollo can generate triple-digit annual returns – a significant blow to crypto naysayers.

The case for investing in crypto is further bolstered by an economic environment where interest rates are artificially suppressed, while other assets such as stocks and bonds, are trading at close to all-time highs.

Ultra-thin yields in traditional assets are enticing investors into crypto and the idea of being able to earn passive income at higher rates has boosted crypto investment.

Several firms have launched and rapidly expanded operations seeking to capitalise on not only crypto price appreciation, but also the underlying technology that’s tipped to streamline the financial services sector. With such rapid growth, however, it is important to look beyond the appealing rates of return being offered and understand some of the other factors that should inform investor’ decision making process.

When it comes to decentralised finance, there is a greater understanding now that that’s really where the value is captured outside bitcoin,” Mr Andersson said.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.