Animoca品牌将REVV Racing作为区块链游戏和赛车运动之间的桥梁

Animoca Brands REVV Racing NFT blockchain gaming motorsport metaverse
Animoca Brands已与虚拟汽车设计师Nfast和游戏企业家Thomas Gavache合作,以推进其REVV Racing游戏。

区块链游戏公司Animoca Brands已经大大提升了为区块链社区和世界各地的用户提供顶级赛车运动的愿望。

就在几个月前,该公司将NASCAR加入了其不断壮大的“加密游戏元宇宙”,旨在将最激烈的赛车赛事整合到一个商业上可行的加密游戏产品中,让粉丝和投资者参与到“玩赚”的游戏环境中。

在一系列声明的最后,Animoca Brands公布了与Nfast的新合作伙伴关系,并表示该合作伙伴关系是该公司开发具有“传统视频游戏质量、外观和感觉”的区块链游戏计划的“里程碑”。

为了实现真正的外观和感觉,Animoca Brands与虚拟汽车设计师Nfast建立了合作伙伴关系,后者由专业汽车设计师Arseny Kostromin和游戏企业家Thomas Gavache共同创立。这两个人将领导Animoca Brands的游戏REVV Racing的汽车设计,并为REVV Racing元世界制作内容,包括创造不可替代代币(NFT)超级跑车。

据Animoca Brands称,其动作街机赛车游戏区块链让玩家“完全和实时的第一人称控制他们的汽车”,这款模拟游戏成为REVV Motorsport赛车元世界中最新的游戏。

此外,随着时间的推移,Nfast有望推出一系列新的可拥有的游戏商品。在REVV Racing元宇宙中,汽车被视为NFTs,所有游戏环节都在区块链上注册,尽管游戏玩法类似于全球数百万玩家熟悉的3D赛车。

合作条款规定,Nfast的路线图将包括“增强现实”(AR)模型的开发,以及“允许收藏者打造符合自己口味的独特超级跑车的定制平台”。

MotoGP点火

除了推广其以区块链为燃料的汽车愿景,Animoca Brands也同样在追求两轮赛车的区块链牵引。本周早些时候,该公司宣布了其MotoGP Ignition Hot Shots的首次销售——这是一系列代表MotoGP赛车活动中最难忘时刻的非功能性收藏品。

为了展示这一概念,Animoca Brands将MotoGP 2021赛季最引人注目的动作场景转化为独特的可收集的NFTs,或该公司称之为“Hot Shots”。

第一批出售的NFTs将从今年的第一个事件:巴瓦大奖赛卡塔尔,由西班牙车手Maverick Viñales的瞬间。据Animoca Brands称,总共有6000个Hot Shot包可供购买,每包售价15澳元,每包包含三个Hot Shot NFTs,不同的稀有度和带有序列号/打印号码。

该游戏公司还确认,有兴趣的买家必须在9月15日至20日之间通过专用链接注册预订系统,预计2021年9月28日开始的实际销售。

销售将交错分为三个部分,作为窗口,一次提供2000包,从而让不同时区的人们更灵活地参与购买过程。

更广泛地说,Animoca Brand的MotoGP Ignition游戏是一款官方授权的MotoGP竞争管理和收集产品,基于Flow区块链,是其总体REVV Motorsport生态系统中的一款杰出作品。

根据区块链游戏公司的说法,MotoGP Ignition提供了两种不同的MotoGP品牌体验,一种是数字收藏品平台,另一种是即将推出的赛车经理游戏。游戏的赛车管理体验将提供摩托车、骑手和MotoGP的冠军作为NFTs,玩家可以使用它们来组建自己的赛车团队与其他玩家进行竞争。

REVV Racing Tournament

为了进一步加强和推广其不断扩大的赛车相关游戏库,并鼓励用户接受其REVV Racing游戏,Animoca Brands与Yield Guild Games (YGG)合作举办了一场竞争性游戏锦标赛。

该系列赛事的奖金为15万澳元,今年8月将举行首场比赛。在8月和9月,YGG举办了四场“冲刺赛”,奖金总额为1万澳元,随后在9月又举办了两场杯赛:Tower杯和YGG杯。

YGG联合创始人Beryl Li和Gabby Dizon表示,YGG是一个投资NFTs的去中心化自治组织(DAO),用于虚拟世界和基于区块链的游戏。该组织官方声明的使命是创建“最大的虚拟世界经济”,并优化其社区拥有的资产,以实现最大效用,并“与代币持有者分享利润”。

“为了让更多的玩家能够接触到非功能性游戏,YGG很荣幸能够赞助首届REVV赛车YGG杯。”Gabby Dizon表示,他补充道:“《REVV Racing》正在为快速增长的游戏创收类别的未来赛车设定标准,为玩家提供拥有、定制、分享和从他们的游戏内非ft资产中获利的权利。”

今年早些时候,该协会的5万多名粉丝在2021年7月27日完成了2500万枚YGG代币的公开销售,“在31秒内售罄”,该协会因此登上了新闻头条。

Dizon表示:“这让玩家获得了游戏世界中前所未有的控制权,这正是我们希望看到的一种授权,因为我们将继续把数十亿玩家带到元宇宙中。”

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

Animoca Brands presents REVV Racing as bridge between blockchain gaming and motorsport

Animoca Brands REVV Racing NFT blockchain gaming motorsport metaverse
Animoca Brands has partnered with virtual car designer Nfast and gaming entrepreneur Thomas Gavache to advance its REVV Racing game.

Blockchain gaming company Animoca Brands has significantly advanced its aspirations of bringing forth top-tier motorsports to the blockchain community and its users around the world.

The news comes mere months since the company added NASCAR to its growing “crypto gaming metaverse” aimed at weaving together the most high-octane motorsports events into a commercially viable crypto gaming product that allows fans, as well as investors, to participate in “play-to-earn” game environments.

Capping off a slew of announcements, Animoca Brands unveiled a new partnership with Nfast and said the partnership was a “milestone” in its plan to develop blockchain-based games that have “the quality, look, and feel of traditional video games”.

To achieve a genuine look and feel, Animoca Brands has formed a partnership with virtual car designer Nfast, co-founded by professional car designer Arseny Kostromin and gaming entrepreneur Thomas Gavache. The two individuals are set to lead the car design for Animoca Brands’ game REVV Racing, as well as, producing content for the REVV Racing metaverse including the creation of non-fungible token (NFT) hypercars.

According to Animoca Brands, its action arcade racing blockchain game gives players “full and real-time first-person control of their car” with the simulation game becoming the newest play-to-earn title in the REVV Motorsport metaverse of racing games.

Moreover, Nfast is expected to produce a growing set of new ownable in-game commodities over time. Within the REVV Racing metaverse, cars are considered as NFTs with all play sessions being registered on the blockchain, although, the gameplay resembles 3D car-racing familiar to millions of gamers globally.

The terms of the partnership stipulate that Nfast’s roadmap will include development of “augmented reality” (AR) models in addition to a “customisation platform allowing collectors to mint unique hypercars to their taste”.

MotoGP ignition

In addition to promoting its blockchain-fuelled car-focused aspirations, Animoca Brands is likewise pursuing blockchain traction courtesy of motorsport of the two-wheeled variety. Earlier this week, the company announced the first sale of its MotoGP Ignition Hot Shots – a new series of NFT collectables representing the most memorable moments from MotoGP racing events.

As a demonstration of the concept, Animoca Brands is taking the most high-profile action scenes from the MotoGP 2021 season and converting these events into unique collectable NFTs, or what the company refers to as “Hot Shots”.

The first NFTs sold will feature moments from this year’s first event: the Barwa Grand Prix of Qatar, won by Spanish rider Maverick Viñales. According to Animoca Brands, a total of 6,000 Hot Shot packs will be made available for purchase at US$15 per pack with each pack containing three Hot Shot NFTs of varying rarity and bearing serial/print numbers.

The gaming company has also confirmed that interested buyers must sign up to the booking system between 15-20 September via a dedicated link with actual sales expected to commence on 28 September 2021.

Sales will be staggered into three segments serving as windows offering 2,000 packs at a time – thereby allowing people in different time zones more flexibility to participate in the buying process.

More broadly, Animoca Brand’s MotoGP Ignition game is an officially licenced MotoGP competitive management and collectables product built on the Flow blockchain and serves as a prominent title within its overarching REVV Motorsport ecosystem.

According to the blockchain gaming company, MotoGP Ignition delivers two distinct MotoGP-branded experiences related to a digital collectables platform and an upcoming racing manager game. The racing management experience of the game is set to offer the bikes, riders, and champions of MotoGP as NFTs, that players use to assemble their racing teams to compete against other players.

REVV Racing Tournament

In a bid to further enhance and promote its expanding library of motorsport-related titles and encourage uptake of its REVV Racing game, Animoca Brands has staged a competitive in-game tournament in partnership with Yield Guild Games (YGG).

The tournament series offers a prize pool of $150,000 with the inaugural event taking place in August this year. Throughout August and September, YGG has held four “sprint sessions” with a rewards pool of $10,000 and has followed up with two cup events in September: the Tower Cup and YGG Cup.

According to YGG co-founders Beryl Li and Gabby Dizon, YGG is a decentralised autonomous organisation (DAO) for investing in NFTs, to be used in virtual worlds and blockchain-based games. The organisation’s officially stated mission is to create the “biggest virtual world economy” and optimising its community-owned assets for maximum utility and “sharing its profits with its token holders”.

“With the goal to make NFT games accessible to more players, YGG is proud to sponsor the first REVV Racing YGG Cup,” said Gabby Dizon, and added that “REVV Racing is setting the standard for the future of car racing in the rapidly growing play-to-earn category, providing players with the right to own, customise, share, and profit from their in-game NFT assets”.

The guild made headlines earlier this year after its 50,000-strong following completed a public sale of 25 million YGG tokens that “sold out in just 31 seconds” on 27 July 2021.

“This gives players more control than has ever been possible in the gaming world and that’s exactly the kind of empowerment we want to see as we continue our mission to onboard billions of players to the metaverse,” said Mr Dizon.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.