在收购了OVO Mobile之后,Amaysim扩大了客户群

Amaysim OVO Mobile acquisition ASX AYS mobile
Amaysim计划将其经常性移动用户数量增加到82万,总用户数量增加到117万。

在平息了媒体对其能源业务潜在兴趣的猜测后,澳大利亚第四大移动服务提供商Amaysim (ASX: AYS)宣布以1580万澳元的价格从移动虚拟网络运营商OVO mobile收购约7.7万名移动用户。

为了给这笔交易提供资金,Amaysim从其银行业集团加获得承诺,将其债务工具增加至多600万澳元,并在2019年12月增加了1400万澳元的优先债务工具,为收购电信公司Jeenee提供资金。

目前,OVO Mobile是Amaysim之外最大的澳大利亚轻资产移动虚拟网络运营商(MVNO)。

该公司在不确定的基础上提供预付计划,这为Amaysim提供了机会,以增值的方式增长其客户基础。

交易预计将“很快”完成,Amaysim表示,收购将加快其战略举措之一,以增加用户数量,从而使其经常性移动用户基数超过82万,总用户基数达到117万。

据Amaysim称,这笔交易将意味着,现有的OVO用户将由Amaysim品牌管理,并将受益于与Optus达成的网络供应协议。

该公司表示,预计这宗收购将在下一个财政年度带来盈利增长,“在2022财年及以后的收益贡献将会增加”。

为了进一步减轻对客户迁移和集成的担忧,Amaysim宣布计划在不到四个月的时间内迁移订阅者,最近Jeenee订阅者在不到三个月的时间内迁移了大约41,000个订阅者。

Amaysim表示,随着交易的宣布和完成,预计本财年的EBITDA将在3,300 – 3,900万澳元的指导区间内完成。尽管在过去的3个月里,固定用户增长了13%,与2019年第二季度相比增长了30%。

Amaysim首席执行官兼董事总经理Peter O ‘Connell表示:“此次收购进一步证明,我们正在执行战略计划,通过有机收购和追加收购来扩大经常性移动用户基础。”

他表示:“在我们的轻资产运营结构下,我们能够在不增加(或名义上不增加)额外资源的情况下扩大用户基础,从收购的基础上带来正的未来收益。”

在早盘交易中,Amaysim的股价上涨了16%,至0.42澳元。

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts

Amaysim expands customer base following OVO Mobile acquisition

Amaysim OVO Mobile acquisition ASX AYS mobile
Amaysim is set to increase its recurring mobile subscriber base to over 820,000 and raise total subscribers to 1.17 million.

After quelling media speculation regarding potential interest in its energy business, Australia’s fourth-largest mobile service provider Amaysim (ASX: AYS) announced the acquisition of around 77,000 mobile subscribers from OVO Mobile for $15.8 million.

To fund the deal, Amaysim obtained commitments from its banking syndicate to increase its debt facility by up to $6 million and follows a separate $14 million senior debt facility increase in December 2019 to fund the acquisition of telecommunications company Jeenee.

Currently, OVO is the largest independently owned asset-light Australian mobile virtual network operator (MVNO) outside of Amaysim.

The company offers pre-paid plans on a non-commitment basis which gives Amaysim the opportunity to grow its customer base in a value accretive way.

With the transaction expected to be completed “imminently”, Amaysim said the acquisition would accelerate one of its strategic initiatives to grow subscriber numbers, thereby bringing its recurring mobile subscriber base to over 820,000 and a total subscriber base of 1.17 million.

According to Amaysim, the deal will mean that existing OVO subscribers will be managed under the Amaysim brand and will benefit from its revitalised network supply agreement with Optus.

The acquisition is expected to be earnings accretive in the next financial year with an “increased earnings contribution in FY2022 and beyond”, the company said.

To further allay concerns about customer migration and integration, Amaysim declared that it plans to migrate subscribers in less than four months, following the recent migration of around 41,000 Jeenee subscribers in less than three months.

With the deal announced and set to complete, Amaysim said it expects to close out the current financial year within its underlying EBITDA guidance range of $33–$39 million. This is despite delivering a 13% increase in recurring subscribers in the past three months and a 30% increase compared to Q2 2019.

“The acquisition is further evidence of the execution of our strategic initiative to grow the recurring mobile subscriber base, both organically and through bolt-on acquisitions,” said Amaysim’s chief executive officer and managing director Peter O’Connell.

“Under our asset-light operating structure, we are able to scale the subscriber base with no, or nominal, additional resources, delivering positive future earnings from the acquired base,” he said.

Shares in Amaysim were 16% higher up to $0.42 in morning trade.