随着药用大麻在全球范围内的销售持续增长,Althea集团获得了创纪录的收入

Althea Group record revenues medicinal cannabis sales ASX AGH patients
3月有望成为Althea历史上收入最高的一个月。

制药公司Althea Group (ASX: AGH)发布了一份关于其在澳大利亚、加拿大和英国的活跃业务的中期更新报告,称2月份的业绩优于1月份,是该公司有史以来业绩第二好的月份。

该公司预计本月将创下其历史上收入最高的一个月,因为在所有开处方并出售给病人的地区,药用大麻的需求都在继续增长。

此外,Althea宣布,公司目前没有任何债务,大约180万美元的库存和超过1500万美元的现金,以支持其不断增长的销售轨迹,并防止当前的covid19疫情扼杀其业务。

Althea表示,他们在澳大利亚新增了617名患者,目前全国新增患者总数已超过5000人。

截至2月底,Althea有5207名患者,440名医护人员给他们开了一系列的医用大麻产品,随着患者报告使用医用大麻治疗的积极效果,预计这一数字还会继续增长。

Althea Group chart patient growth
Althea的患者生增长数据。

此外,患者的增长率一直在持续增长,从2018年5月的不到100人上升到今年1月的5500人。平均每天的病人人数也从去年4月的10人左右增加到今天的30人。

在收入方面,Althea表示,其不断增加的患者名单正在产生越来越多的经常性收入,这是由于重复患者在最初的治疗期约1至3个月后继续购买Althea药物的结果。

该公司表示,再加上来自新患者的强劲需求,3月份有望实现“单月最高销售额”。

Althea的市场更新中提到的一个重要观点是,医生在最初治疗期间对病人观察的密切程度与他们重复处方并向他人建议相同治疗的可能性之间存在明显的相关性。

Althea表示,其专门的礼宾服务为医疗保健专业人员提供了临床支持的“黄金标准”,并积极为医生提供最佳处方方案,有助于更好地分析病人。

关注英国

该公司收入来源的一个关键方面是出口,对英国的出口如今达到创纪录的高点。

本月早些时候,英国内政部表示,已经放松了进口限制,以确保以大麻为基础的产品的处方将继续正常,不会受到目前导致全球贸易停滞的covid19大流行的不利影响。

Althea表示,该公司最近从澳大利亚向英国发运了数百台设备,并已提交了进口许可证,以便再发运数百台设备。

Althea首席执行官约书亚·费根(Joshua Fegan)说:“这确实是一个充满挑战的时代,公司明白我们不仅要对病人负责,还要对股东负责。”

费根补充称,Althea的整个管理团队都在密切关注covid19危机,目的是在市场形势迅速变化的情况下,实现公司的目标,同时确保其资产负债表得到适当保护。

峰值在加拿大

Althea表示,随着其在澳大利亚和英国的业务取得商业进展,其加拿大业务刚刚在安大略省完成了其峰值处理解决方案设施,“在预算内完成,只比预定时间延迟了一点点”。

随着该设施现已完工,该公司计划将剩余的文件提交给加拿大卫生部,以期在今年晚些时候获得加拿大卫生部颁发的许可证。

Althea表示,一旦获得许可证,该公司将经营加拿大首批获得许可证的大麻加工设施之一,能够为消费品公司代工生产含大麻的产品,从而“填补加拿大休闲大麻市场的巨大空白”。

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts

Althea Group bags record revenues as medicinal cannabis sales continue growing worldwide

Althea Group record revenues medicinal cannabis sales ASX AGH patients
March is on track to be the highest revenue month in Althea’s history.

Pharmaceutical company Althea Group (ASX: AGH) has published an interim update regarding its active businesses in Australia, Canada and the UK, declaring that February bettered January as the company’s second-best month on record.

The company expects to record the highest revenue month in its history this month as demand for medicinal cannabis continues to grow in all territories where it is being prescribed and sold to patients.

Moreover, Althea declared it currently has zero debt, around $1.8 million in inventory and more than $15 million in cash to support its growing sales trajectory and prevent the current COVID-19 pandemic from stifling its operations.

Althea said it added 617 new patients in Australia with the total now surpassing 5,000 nationwide.

At the end of February, Althea had 5,207 patients who were prescribed a range of medicinal cannabis products by 440 healthcare professionals – figures that are expected to continue growing as patients report positive results from being treated with medicinal cannabis.

Althea Group chart patient growth
Althea’s patient growth numbers.

Additionally, the rate of patient growth has been consistently increasing, rising from less than 100 in May 2018 to as high as 5,500 in January this year. The average number of patients per day has also grown from around 10 in April of last year to 30 today.

In terms of revenues, Althea said its growing list of patients is generating an increasing amount of recurring revenue as a result of repeat patients continuing to purchase Althea medication after an initial treatment period of approximately one to three months.

Combined with strong uptake from new patients, March is on track to deliver “the most sales in a single month”, the company said.

One key insight mentioned in Althea’s market update was a distinct correlation between how closely doctors observed their patients during initial treatment and how likely they are to repeat the prescription and advise the same treatment to others.

Althea said its specialised concierge service provides a “gold standard” of clinical support for healthcare professionals and actively works to support doctors with optimal prescribing protocols, which facilitates better patient analysis.

UK focused

A key aspect of the company’s revenue stream is exports, with shipments to the UK now reaching a record high.

Earlier this month, the UK Home Office said import restrictions have eased to ensure prescriptions for cannabis-based products will continue as normal and will not be adversely affected by the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic that has stalled global trade.

Althea said it recently shipped hundreds of units from Australia to the UK and has import licences already submitted in order to dispatch hundreds more.

“These are certainly challenging times and the company understands we have a great responsibility not just to patients, but also to our shareholders,” Althea chief executive officer Joshua Fegan said.

Mr Fegan added that Althea’s entire management team is monitoring the COVID-19 crisis very closely and aims to deliver on the company’s objectives regardless of rapidly changing market conditions, while ensuring its balance sheet is properly safeguarded.

Peaking in Canada

With operations in Australia and the UK making commercial progress, Althea said its Canadian business has just completed its Peak Processing Solutions facility in Ontario, “on budget and with only a slight delay to the intended timeline”.

With the facility now completed, the company plans to submit the remaining documentation to Health Canada with a view of receiving a Health Canada licence later this year.

If or when a licence is obtained, Althea is set to operate one of the first licenced cannabis processing facilities in Canada capable of contract manufacturing cannabis-infused products for consumer-packaged goods companies, thereby “closing a huge gap in the Canadian recreational cannabis market,” the company said.

Join Small Caps News

Get notified of the latest news, events and stock alerts