新的国家运输路线有利于Trigg Mining的Lake Throssell硫酸钾项目

Trigg Mining ASX TMG Lake Throssell infrastructure Sulphate of Potash Project Laverton road
Outback Way 封闭道路将连接西澳大利亚州的 Laverton 和昆士兰州的 Winton——支持 Trigg 开发其 Lake Throssell 硫酸钾项目的雄心。

Trigg Mining (ASX: TMG) 将在其全资拥有的位于西澳大利亚拉弗顿 (Laverton) 附近的 Lake Throssell 硫酸钾(SOP) 项目中获得显着的基础设施提升,此前州和联邦政府承诺升级通往昆士兰的主要交通连接线。

西澳州McGowan政府与联邦政府合作,敲定了Outback Way的剩余部分,这是一个耗资6.78亿澳元的项目的一部分,旨在与东部各州建立一条新的战略交通和旅游线路。

内陆公路被称为“澳大利亚最长的捷径”,连接昆士兰、北领地和西澳,全长2720公里。

其中约5亿澳元将用于封住西澳境内872公里长的路段,其余资金将用于封住北领地和昆士兰州的道路。

作为前一项政府资助计划的一部分,封印前147公里的工作已经在进行中,该计划将于2026年年中完成。

国家运输路线

Trigg董事总经理兼首席执行官Keren Paterson表示,这条新公路将为货运和旅游创造一条全国运输路线,并将是支持Lake Throssell发展的重要基础设施。

她说:“在(我们的)施工开始之前,对内陆道进行升级,将提高在Lake Throssell开发和运营期间进入场地的安全性和效率。”

“我们很高兴看到采矿业在该地区的存在,为政府开发这条道路增加了商业理由,这也将改善社区安全,并打开旅游业的机会。”

好消息

道路升级是Lake Throssellx一系列好消息中最新的一个。

10月份, Trigg发表了积极为项目范围界定研究, 其中包括一个铭牌年产量245000吨的目标每年SOP在21年的生命,我的基于总可泄油矿产资源1440万吨,至4665毫克每升的钾(或10.4千克每立方米的SOP)。

该研究估计,初始资本成本为3.78亿澳元,包括7,000万澳元的应急费用,预计每年将产生平均利息、税项、折旧和摊销前利润(EBITDA) 9700万澳元,SOP价格为每吨764澳元。

今年1月,该公司与土地的传统所有者Ngaanyatjarra和Nangaanya-Ky等人达成了关键的土地所有权协议。

这些协议促成了四个战略矿权的授予,并将该项目的占地面积扩大了 235% 至 1,085 平方公里。

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.

New national transport route to benefit Trigg Mining’s Lake Throssell sulphate of potash project

Trigg Mining ASX TMG Lake Throssell infrastructure Sulphate of Potash Project Laverton road
The Outback Way sealed road will link Laverton in WA to Winton in Queensland – supporting Trigg’s ambition to develop its Lake Throssell sulphate of potash project.

Trigg Mining (ASX: TMG) is set to enjoy a significant infrastructure boost at its wholly-owned Lake Throssell sulphate of potash (SOP) project near Laverton in Western Australia following a state and federal government commitment to upgrading a major transport link through to Queensland.

WA’s McGowan Government has partnered with the Commonwealth Government to seal the remainder of Outback Way as part of a $678 million project to deliver a new strategic transport and tourism route with the eastern states.

Outback Way is known as “Australia’s longest shortcut”, linking Queensland, the Northern Territory and WA by 2,720 kilometres of road.

Approximately $500 million of the funding will be used to seal an 872km section of the road which sits within WA, and the balance will help seal the road in the Northern Territory and Queensland.

Work is already underway to seal the first 147km as part of a previous government-funded initiative due for completion in mid-2026.

National transport route

Trigg managing director and chief executive officer Keren Paterson said the new road would create a national transport route for freight and tourism, and would be a vital piece of infrastructure to support Lake Throssell’s development.

“The upgrading of Outback Way prior to the start of [our] construction will improve the safety and efficiency of site access during development and operations at Lake Throssell,” she said.

“We are pleased that the mining industry’s presence in the region has added to the business case for governments to develop the road, which will also improve community safety and open up tourism opportunities.”

Good news stories

The road upgrade is the latest in a string of good news stories for Lake Throssell.

In October, Trigg delivered a positive scoping study for the project, which included an annual nameplate production target of 245,000 tonnes per annum of SOP over a 21-year life of mine, based on a total drainable mineral resource of 14.4 million tonnes at 4,665 milligrams per litre of potassium (or 10.4 kilograms per cubic metres of SOP).

The study estimates an initial capital cost of $378 million, including a $70 million contingency and is forecast to generate average earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortisation (EBITDA) of $97 million per annum at an SOP price of $764 per tonne.

In January, the company secured critical native title agreements with the land’s traditional owners including the Ngaanyatjarra and Nangaanya-Ky peoples.

The agreements enabled the granting of four strategic tenements and expanded the project’s footprint by 235% to 1,085 square kilometres.

    Join Small Caps News

    Get notified of the latest news, interviews and stock alerts.